Babygael Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 10:11 pm Post subject: A visit tae th' Doctor |
An 86 auld man walked intae th' Doctors office.
As he approached the desk, the receptionist said,"yes sir,what are you seeing the doctor for today?
" Och,'ther's sumthin wrang wi' ma penis" He whispered.
She replied"I'm sorry sir,can you speak up? I can't hear you."
He says a little louder,"THER'S SUMTHIN' WRANG WI' MA PENIS."
The Receptionist became iritated and said," You shouldn't come into a crowded office and say things like that."
"Och, why noat? Ye askit whit wis wrang, ond ah tolt ye!" He said.
The Receptionist replied,"Well you have obiviously caused some embarrassment in this room full of people.You should have said there is something wrong with your ear or something and then discussed the problem further with the Doctor in private."
The man walked outside,waited several minutes and then re-entered.
The Receptionist smiled smugly and asked,"Yes sir,and what are you seeing the Doctor for today?"?
"Aye weel, ther's sumthin' wrang wi' ma ear," He stated.
The Receptionist nodded approvingly and smiled, proud that he had taken her advice.
"And what is wrong with your ear,sir?"
Ah canny pash oot o' it." The man replied.
_________________ Ath-bheothachadh
Drink beer,don't drive...its cheeper! |