Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Be kind to me

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication
ENGLISH JEW
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 8:51 pm    Post subject: Be kind to me Reply with quote

I'm a English Nationalist and was invited to participate in your forum by a Scots Nat who vists our own Nationalist Forum, Cross of St George.

I don't expect a huge welcome but here in England there are a large number of us who support what you are doing.

We ourselves have our own fight on our hands but we are hoping that we can learn from you, share ideas and build a new style of relationship that brings our objectives home for both of us.

So, I look forward to engaging you all in hearty debate.

Here's to INDEPENDENCE for both of us

2nd Generation English & Proud

This is much more than just politics
ITS PERSONAL

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 9:02 pm    Post subject: y Reply with quote

Welcome,

You will find no-one here that will argue against an English national identity but it really depends what form of nationalism you are talking about.

I take heart from the fact that you are a second generation immigrant (i am assuming that from your sig). I hope this will mean that you see England as the people of England and not English as some sort of ethnic identity.

Have fun

SF102
Nationalist

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome,

I'm new here meself . .they seem ok to me Very Happy glad i'm not the only bugga here now <ggggg>
'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:13 pm    Post subject: Re: Be kind to me Reply with quote

ENGLISH JEW wrote:

Here's to INDEPENDENCE for both of us

Weel said sir! PDT_Aliboronz_24

Welcome tae ye!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi English Jew...

I'm sure you'll find this place very welcoming.

Hope you contribute positively to the forums.

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 4:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Toilichte gad choinneachadh a EJ agus failte chridheil ort!

Pleased to meet you EJ and a warm welcome to you! Dinna mind whit they say in the press aboot Scots being anti-english,wer' just anti-Union!lol! After all, we are just earthlings with oor ain individual and unique ways,which we wuid like tae keep!!LoL Very Happy

Here is where I come to water my roots.
Lothian Sky
I Love 'Our Scotland'

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the board lads, hope you enjoy your visits here.
Theresa
Nationalist

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 2:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome, English Jew. My daughter converted to orthodox Judaism a couple years ago, and her community is filled with wonderful people.

Hope you enjoy participating in the forum!
cymrofawr
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shalom EJ, I think all this 'Great Britain' thing is slowly falling apart, as a Welshman living in England I know that most English people are proud to be English, and its just national pride. I hope that England does become independent from Wales and Scotland, and of course, our countries become independent from England. Glad to say, whatever happened in Yugoslavia will probably not happen here.
Dave Coull
Independentista

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 9:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi English Jew, some of my best friends have been English Jews.......
No, really, including a couple of women who I became very
emotionally attached to at the time. But then I became involved
with an American Jewish woman, and that relationship lasted
a long time, and I have grown up sons and daughter with dual
(or should that be triple? Or even quadruple?) nationality to prove
it. Nowadays my American Jewish ex lives in Bulgaria (yes, this
is getting complicated) but I am now married to _another_ American.
My wife Keri attends Dundee University and there is a guy in her
class there who comes from New York and when he meets people
he always says "Hi, I'm Sam, I'm a Jew". I mean, he is like,
so what are you going to do about it. As I have a son called
Sam, and we know a couple of other Sams, when we refer to
the one in my wife's class at university, we refer to him as
"Sam-I'm-a-Jew", to distinguish him from the other Sams.
I see you describe yourself as an English Nationalist,
I have come across a few English Nationalists who had
quite bigoted views, but then in all fairness I have come
across one or two Scottish Nationalists of quite bigoted
views, and at least being Jewish means you are unlikely
to go along with any ethnicity-based idea of Englishness!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication All times are GMT