Blackleaf Confirmed TROLL

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:19 pm Post subject: Cricket - England on top in India. |
Latest score at the close of play.
1st innings -
England - 393 all out.
India - 322/9.
Two late wickets boosted England after a partnership of 128 from Mohammed Kaif and Anil Kumble rescued India from collapse.
The hosts had been reduced to 190-7 just after lunch but Kaif (91) and Kumble (58 ) shared a record-equalling eighth wicket stand before Steve Harmison and Monty Panesar struck in the final two overs of the day
Andrew Flintoff put down a difficult caught and bowled chance with Kaif on 18, and it proved costly as India ended the day 71 runs behind
In the morning session England had taken five wickets for just 54 runs as Matthew Hoggard ran through the Indian batting order
Hoggard took three wickets for five runs in 11 balls before lunch.
Rahul Dravid (40) was first to go, before Wasim Jaffer (81) and VVS Laxman (0) fell in successive deliveries
Monty Panesar then took his first Test wicket - the prize scalp of Sachin Tendulkar - trapping him lbw for 16. The spinner celebrated with a leaping lap of honour that dispelled any concerns about his mobility.
England's domination continued as Flintoff had Mahendra Dhoni (5) caught behind before lunch. After the break, Irfan Pathan became Hoggard's fifth victim, caught at slip by Flintoff for two runs
That brought Kumble to the crease, and together with Kaif he frustrated England for much of the afternoon.
During a four-hour knock, Kumble was dropped by Geraint Jones and went on to hit 10 fours before Harmison finally had him caught at slip by Alistair Cook
With the partnership broken, Kaif fell in the next over. He was decieved by a beautiful delivery from Panesar which pitched on leg stump but hit off.
His career-best 91 came off 263 balls and took six hours, featuring 12 fours
The late dismissals gave England hope of forcing a result after a hard afternoon in the field.
Although Harmison grabbed a late wicket, neither he nor Ian Blackwell looked particularly dangerous with the ball
telegraph.co.uk
Last edited by Blackleaf on Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:21 pm; edited 1 time in total |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:21 pm Post subject: |
........nobody's interested in the most boring game in the world.
but what about the rugby!
got any pics of that? what about the full score and in-depth analysis? _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:24 pm Post subject: |
The rugby? That's another tournament England will win.
With England doing well in the cricket, England to win the Six Nations and England to win the World Cup, it's gonna be another great sporting year for England. _________________ [img]http://home.att.net/~chuckayoub/black_sabbath/black-sabbath-1970.jpg
[/img]
Black Sabbath - 1970 |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:04 pm Post subject: |
....bold assumptions. Just don't come greetin' here when England end up gettin' pumped off Germany yet again!
I believe there are posts in other topics in which people are asking you questions about topics you've started. Would you be so kind as to answer them? _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
Reluctant Hero Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:26 pm Post subject: |
I was interested to see how Flintoff got on, being captain. It must be hard when you are itching to bowl to wait for the right time to bring yourself in.
England's total in the first innings was made respectable by Collingwood, but everyone expected India to have a first innings lead. So credit to the England bowling, esp Hoggard.
I usually get to see 30 mins before I go to work in the morning, but for the last two mornings Sky have lost the pictures from India
Still think England have got their work cut out, but it should be interesting. |
Abieuan 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!
Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:49 pm Post subject: |
| BORING |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:00 am Post subject: |
Aye! Blackleaf yer guid at avoiding questions richt enough.
Awa an pit yer cricket pics oan wan ae yer morris dancing sites where its mair likely tae be appreciated. _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 10:19 am Post subject: |
| rs_azzuri wrote: | ....bold assumptions. Just don't come greetin' here when England end up gettin' pumped off Germany yet again!
I believe there are posts in other topics in which people are asking you questions about topics you've started. Would you be so kind as to answer them? |
Germany are crap. They got thrashed 4-1 by Italy last week.
And if any of the South American team are to win it, they'll have to do something that has only been done once before - by winning a World Cup in Europe. Brazil are the only South American team, in Sweden in 1958, to have won a World Cup in Europe. So we can dismiss Brazil and Argentina and Germany. We can dismiss France - they got beaten by mighty Slovakia on Wednesday.
The winner of the World Cup will be either England, Italy or Holland. |

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 10:22 am Post subject: |
Latest score in the cricket -
1st innings.
England - 393 all out.
India - 323 all out.
2nd innings.
England 199/2
England lead by 269 runs. |

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 10:41 am Post subject: |
| Blackleaf wrote: |
And if any of the South American team are to win it, they'll have to do something that has only been done once before - by winning a World Cup in Europe. Brazil are the only South American team, in Sweden in 1958, to have won a World Cup in Europe. So we can dismiss Brazil and Argentina and Germany. We can dismiss France - they got beaten by mighty Slovakia on Wednesday.
Unbelievable,another post fu ae nonsense
Keep oan posting Blackleaf cos im gettin ma kill at this.
Holland!! Should it nae be Netherlands?Onyways if ye seriously followed fitba ye wid ken that the Dutch have imploded at every major tournament they have been at in recent times.The best Dutch team ever in the `70s couldnae mange it so i dinnae see much hope for this lot noo.
But Blackleaf if the Dutch do win the world cup i will gracefully ask our Dutch friend Nina to aim a couple o clogs at ma heid.  _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
Nina I Love 'Our Scotland'

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 11:52 am Post subject: |
| Wolf of Badenoch wrote: | But Blackleaf if the Dutch do win the world cup i will gracefully ask our Dutch friend Nina to aim a couple o clogs at ma heid.  |
Glad to be of service
Always happy to help people in need and for you I would gladly throw in a couple of windmills as well  _________________ "Will ye be proud when yer last battle's over?" |

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 8:05 pm Post subject: |
| Wolf of Badenoch wrote: | | Blackleaf wrote: |
Unbelievable,another post fu ae nonsense
Keep oan posting Blackleaf cos im gettin ma kill at this.
Holland!! Should it nae be Netherlands?Onyways if ye seriously followed fitba ye wid ken that the Dutch have imploded at every major tournament they have been at in recent times.The best Dutch team ever in the `70s couldnae mange it so i dinnae see much hope for this lot noo.
But Blackleaf if the Dutch do win the world cup i will gracefully ask our Dutch friend Nina to aim a couple o clogs at ma heid.  |
By Luke Harding / World Cup countdown 11:36am
Italy 4-1 Germany.
Today's German papers do not exactly make happy reading for Jürgen Klinsmann, the embattled coach of the German football team. 'Disaster', 'Shocking' and 'Crass' were some of the politer words deployed this morning, after Germany's humiliating 1-4 defeat last night by Italy in Florence. There was little positive to say about Germany's performance during yesterday's friendly, which saw the team concede two goals within the first six minutes. By half time they were 0-3 down. It didn't get any better in the second half. Michael Ballack, Germany's captain and star player, failed to do anything. The team appeared terrible in defence, weak on attack, and generally clueless.
As the German tabloid Bild put it this morning - commenting on rumours that Ballack might leave Bayern Munich for FC Chelsea: '26,000 Euros a day at Chelsea? Yesterday Ballack's performance was at best worth a pizza.'
With 99 days to go until the World Cup, it is beginning to look as if the hosts Germany could face an embarrassingly early exit from the competition. Until now, I had always assumed that when my German friends said that the German team had little chance of winning the 2006 World Cup, this was merely a product of Germany's famous cultural pessimism. Germans, for obvious historical reasons, have a tendency to talk their national football team down - despite the fact that it has won the World Cup three times, and has a far better record in the competition than England (not the modern Germany, of course. Only West Germany).
Now, however, I'm beginning to think that my German friends might be right. The current Klinsmann team really isn't very good. Several players - Friedrich, Podolski and Mertesacker - were awful on the night. The only player who acquitted himself decently last night was Jens Lehmann, the Arsenal goalkeeper - and he let in four goals. This morning, German football pundits made little secret of their contempt for Klinsmann, who has faced months of drip-drip criticism for his decision to live in California while coaching the German national squad. Last night it became clear that his experimental defence arrangement wasn't exactly working. Klinsmann can only hope that once the current Champions League fixtures are over, his team will find better form.
guardian.co.uk |

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:35 pm Post subject: |
And yer point is?
That article doesnae back up onything ye said aboot South American teams,england,Italy or Netherlands.
That only backs up yer point aboot Germany not on whae ye said wid win the world cup,noo does it? _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
the bard of keppoch Nationalist
Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:57 pm Post subject: |
wolfie this blackleaf is an imposter _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 9:25 am Post subject: |
What do we do with imposters Wolfie?  _________________ "Will ye be proud when yer last battle's over?" |

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:57 pm Post subject: |
Aff wi his heid!!!  _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:44 pm Post subject: |
Brute!
 _________________ "Will ye be proud when yer last battle's over?" |

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 9:59 am Post subject: |
| Wolf of Badenoch wrote: | And yer point is?
That article doesnae back up onything ye said aboot South American teams,england,Italy or Netherlands.
That only backs up yer point aboot Germany not on whae ye said wid win the world cup,noo does it? |
I wish you would spell words properly rather than spell them the way you say them in your Scottish accent. Maybe I should write in my Lancashire accent.
I don't need to write anything on here to show that only ONCE has any South American team won the World Cup in Europe, and that was when Brazil won the Sweden World Cup in 1958. It's just a football fact that you can find anywhere. So if Brazil or Argentina are to win the World Cup this year, they'll have to do something that's only been done once before in the entire history of the competition - win it in a European country. |

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 10:01 am Post subject: |
England going well in the 2nd Test -
1st innings
England 300 all out
India 52-1
Play has stopped for tea.
The first test finished a draw as it was abandoned due to poor weather. _________________ [img]http://home.att.net/~chuckayoub/black_sabbath/black-sabbath-1970.jpg
[/img]
Black Sabbath - 1970 |

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 10:52 am Post subject: |
| Blackleaf wrote: |
I wish you would spell words properly rather than spell them the way you say them in your Scottish accent. Maybe I should write in my Lancashire accent.
Blackleaf..try changing the word accent for dialect.And onyways whae are ye tae tell me how i should be spellin`.
Batter in an wricht awa in yer "Lancashire accent",i for yin wid applaud ye.It`d probably mak mair sense than the gash ye`ve been posting up tae noo onyway.  _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |