Rinty Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:19 pm Post subject: Glasgow Stop the War Coalition |
Glasgow Stop the War Coalition www.stopwar.org.uk
**********************************************************************************************
Dont Attack Iran. Bring the Troops Home from Iraq
Two events next week:
1. Valentines Day Protest
Demonstrate at the US consulate.
Tues 14th February. Meet 2pm at The Mound, Edinburgh. Glasgow Stop the War Coalition bus leaves George Square 12 noon. Ring 07952 452906 to book a place.
2. Public Meeting
with Walter Wolfgang (the pensioner evicted from the Labour Party conference for shouting 'Nonsense'. Also vice-chair of CND), Rose Gentle, an Iranian activist, chaired by Iain Macwhirter, columnist for the Sunday Herald
Weds 15th February. 7.30pm, Ramada Jarvis Hotel, Ingram Street
Can you help to build these two events?
Help needed Weds and Thursday leafleting train and underground stations in the morning and at tea time.
Help needed on Fri lunch time to help leaflet mosques.
Help needed Sat 2-4pm stall outside Borders on Buchanan Street.
If you can help with any of these or want leaflets to leaflet your own college, street, workplace etc, please email esme@choonara.fsnet.co.uk or ring Nicola on 07952 452906 or come to the organising meeting on wednesday (see below).
Glasgow Stop the War Coalition meets on Weds 8th Feb, 7pm, Quakers Meeting House, Elmbank Crescent. Please come along and get involved or find our more.
DEMONSTRATE Sat 18th March - Bring the Troops Home, Dont Attack Iran.
Demo in London. As part of the day of international demonstrations. Coaches organised by Glasgow and Edinburgh stop the war coalitions. Leave late Friday night. Get in touch for more info or to book seats: 07737 595093
Vigils for the 100th soldier sucess.
Over 700 people took part in vigils across Scotland to mark the death of the 100th British soldier in Iraq and call for the troops to be brought home. The vigils were also to remember the 100 000 plus Iraqis killed by Bush and Blairs war.
The parents of the 99th soldier killed attended the 120 strong vigil in Aberdeen, while at the Glasgow vigil, names of the Iraqi and British dead were read out by actors, millitary families, trade unionists, muslims, christians, socialists, palestinian campaigners and many more. Thank you to everyone who took part in the events.
waterboy No Longer a Wean
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 11:59 am Post subject: |
| why bother, no-one listens to this shower of rentaprotesters. and we are not even at war anymore. pointless. |
Rinty Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:12 pm Post subject: h |
| Quote: | | why bother, no-one listens to this shower of rentaprotesters. and we are not even at war anymore. pointless. |
Why bother replying to that post. You dont listen to the anti-war movement, you are not interested in the event, you dont think its worth attending. So why bother replying? Pointless! |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:14 pm Post subject: |
"Pointless"?? I cannae believe that!! We`re no at war?Theres still plenty o Scottish soldiers being killed then not to mention the countless innocent civilians in Iraq.
Give it a few months an the same thing will be happening in Iran only it will have more dire consequences.When[not if] Bush decides to attack Iran the repecussions could end up reverberating around the whole world. _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
the bard of keppoch Nationalist
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:18 pm Post subject: |
bush would have no qualms about pushing the red button ? any views. _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:25 pm Post subject: |
[quote=\"Wolf of Badenoch\"]\"Pointless\"?? I cannae believe that!! We`re no at war?Theres still plenty o Scottish soldiers being killed then not to mention the countless innocent civilians in Iraq.
Give it a few months an the same thing will be happening in Iran only it will have more dire consequences.When[not if] Bush decides to attack Iran the repecussions could end up reverberating around the whole world.[/quote]
we are not at war. it is a peacekeeping/rebuilding mission now, sadly terrorists choose to kill our soldiers. iran has been warned countless times, if they continue to defy then invasion may be required to deal with them.i would support that. i would be more concerned about a leader in iran with a red button much more than an american president. i mean they continue to threaten the state of israel. |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:29 pm Post subject: |
are you for real ? the s.a.s are on pro active missions over there,and they're not peacekeepers ? _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:45 pm Post subject: |
| how on earth do you know what the sas are doing, i mean really, how do you know,who told you. get real. |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:00 pm Post subject: |
water baby you get real and snap out of it,and take your blindfold of ? are you for real or what ? ha ha _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:05 pm Post subject: |
[quote="waterboy
i mean they continue to threaten the state of israel.[/quote]
Aye an they`ll dae more than threaten it if Bush attacks them.ye can guarantee that. _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:10 pm Post subject: |
| prove to me the sas are out there! |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:12 pm Post subject: |
there goes the dummy tit ?launched right out the pram _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:15 pm Post subject: |
| just because you cannae prove it, rub in some calm balm. |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:19 pm Post subject: |
well then was it not S.A.S who where shot out of the arabian skies last year in that chinook ! _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:26 pm Post subject: |
| i dunno. |

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:34 pm Post subject: |
well then i rest my case ? infact i think i will be moderate when i say you dont know alot about what you have said ? i would say your an angry wee man though and that at leat the problem has been daignosed before you turned your anger on some wee NED ! ha ha _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:39 pm Post subject: |
| \'believed\' is the key word here, proves nothing. |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:52 pm Post subject: |
so ok then lets here your take what a war is and what peacekeeping is _________________ " i was no chief and never had been,but because i was more wronged than other's,this honour was conferred upon me,and i resolved to prove worthy of the trust " GERONIMO |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 2:00 pm Post subject: |
| peace keeping is as it says. war is conflict between 2 forces. |