Mik Finding Ma' Way

Joined: 11 Jul 2006 Posts: 13 Location: In Exile down South
Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:10 pm Post subject: Hello !! |
Just a quick Hi to everyone discovered this Forum when I was doing some work on mine, and I am glad I did its a very interesting Forum
Mik
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:01 pm Post subject: |
Hi Mik, welcome to the forum, glad you've found us! Hope you enjoy the forum .
You been down south long? |
Mik Finding Ma' Way

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:07 pm Post subject: |
| SLG wrote: | Hi Mik, welcome to the forum, glad you've found us! Hope you enjoy the forum .
You been down south long? | Too bloody long lol been down here comin up for 7 yrs and I am STILL tryin to edjumacate the heathens <g> |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:18 pm Post subject: |
Seven years is definitely too long I only lasted a couple when I moved to England. Good luck with the edjumacation program  |
SF102 Nationalist

Joined: 14 Jul 2006 Posts: 149 Location: Peterborough. My heart lies in ESSEX
Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:58 pm Post subject: |
You love it down here mate . . . . you'd have gawn back if ya didn't. He tries to pass himself off as scottish but he's as scottish as jellied eels. <eg> cheers for link mate tee hee hee.
Oh BTW my name is Steve and an Essex boy at heart. Hope ya don't mind being gatecrashed from the south.
P.S.
I've been edjumacating him in the ways of the essex boy . . he's got a lovely pr of white socks _________________ I'm proud of being English Teach Me i wanna learn |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:00 pm Post subject: |
Hi Mik and Steve - welcome to the forums.  _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
Mik Finding Ma' Way

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:18 pm Post subject: |
Cheers Azzuri its guid tae be hame when yer so many miles awa an tak no heid tae that heathen steve he is oan ma edjumacation proggie but he is hard gaun gonnae have to clout the wee niaff with ma keechy stick a reckon  |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:45 pm Post subject: |
Gaun yersel Mik! ye tell him.
Here did a hear thaur that thaurs somebody frae Essex aboot?
West Ham is it neebur?
Welcome tae baith ae yees.
Here Mik a jist noticed thaur,ye`ll be a Gordon wi yon avatar,if im nae wrang. _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
Mik Finding Ma' Way

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 6:04 pm Post subject: |
| Wolf of Badenoch wrote: | Gaun yersel Mik! ye tell him.
Here did a hear thaur that thaurs somebody frae Essex aboot?
West Ham is it neebur?
Welcome tae baith ae yees.
Here Mik a jist noticed thaur,ye`ll be a Gordon wi yon avatar,if im nae wrang. |
yer nae wrang I am a Gordon tae be exact Huntly -Gordon
aye West Ham wobblers ur jist doon th road |
SF102 Nationalist

Joined: 14 Jul 2006 Posts: 149 Location: Peterborough. My heart lies in ESSEX
Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 3:38 am Post subject: |
| Mik wrote: | Cheers Azzuri its guid tae be hame when yer so many miles awa an tak no heid tae that heathen steve he is oan ma edjumacation proggie but he is hard gaun gonnae have to clout the wee niaff with ma keechy stick a reckon  |
Methinks i been round the loon too much . . i understood ALL the above <shakes head> I must book myself into some Essex lessons. I think i may even stay a wee while an have a laugh with ya good selves (even if i don't unstand a lot of it) _________________ I'm proud of being English Teach Me i wanna learn |
Theresa Nationalist
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 2:58 am Post subject: |
Mik and Steve,
Welcome to the forum! Sure now, and ye'll have a grand time. No small personalities in these conversations.
T. _________________ "Qui tacit consentire." Silence gives consent. |