azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2005 12:44 pm Post subject: Scottish Olympic Team |
I'm all for it.
you can see a campaign at: http://www.c-scot.org/
_________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
redlak On A Journey (500 Miles)
Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 9:10 pm Post subject: |
Idea of a Scottish Olympic team sends shock waves through the establishment as it would at a stroke remove most of the talent from the winter games as the vast majority competing tend to be Scots.
Why there is a mistaken belief that a small place can not win medals uh! like Norway and Denmark. No let us bring it on if only Jakey Mcconnel wud grow a spine and say aye we can and we wull. _________________ Onwards to a Republic |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:16 pm Post subject: |
| It's been a while since they raised that £1000. Not really been any news (nothing on their blog) since then. Anyone know anything? |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:27 am Post subject: |
I'd imagine they'd be waiting to analyze the stats and results from the Winter Olympics before their next move.
Just an educated guess....... _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 4:49 pm Post subject: |
| That would make sense rs. I wee bit of info on the blog would not go amiss though. I felt there was a bit of momentum going when they first launched, and I hope they'll be able to capture that if they get going again. |