Morph I really have nothing else to do!!!

Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:31 pm Post subject: Web Manners |
This was posted on another thread however i think that it is pretty funny and deserves a wider audience
http://www.i-am-bored.com/bored_link.cfm?link_id=27678
_________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |
RadgeJougal I really have nothing else to do!!!
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:31 pm Post subject: |
| Christ, it looks like early 80s computer games. |

Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:15 pm Post subject: |
I think that kinda adds to the charm.
Although one of thoseold BBC information videos would have been cooler _________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |
Blackadder Time For Reincarnation

Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:56 pm Post subject: |
It wasn't funny and and it doesn't deserve any audience!
Jeez Morph ... get a life huh? _________________ Laird of Treverlen |

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 12:59 am Post subject: |
i will not be drawn into a petty squabble with you edmund _________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:29 am Post subject: |
How dare you! I never "squabble!"
And it's LORD Edmund to you, peasant! |
carol Ready For Afterlife!
Joined: 15 Sep 2005 Posts: 2764 Location: nestled in the hills of Perthshire
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:52 am Post subject: |
damn thing keeps freezing, buffering?? so my 13 year old tells me.
hey BA it gives good examples of how not to behave, not that you need any tips  |

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:08 am Post subject: |
You are right of course. I need no tips.
My argument is that it just isn't funny as Morph claimed! Which indicates he's ...
A) got no sense of humour
or
B) no judge of humour
or
C) a combinaton of both.
I think you mean "frozen", Carol. Your computer 'froze'. Something like the blood in my veins when I try to imagine what you look like! |
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:50 am Post subject: |
I've no sense of humour and even I thought it was funny!!
just say if you want a pic of me BA and I'll put you out of your misery  |
mairead Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 12:47 pm Post subject: |
I thought it was funny too BA. What's up with you. Have you forgotten how to laugh? _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,
For Scotland, I will give my life |

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:38 pm Post subject: |
Away and bile yer heid, wummin!!! _________________ Laird of Treverlen |
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:11 pm Post subject: |
BA!!!! serious question does the word numpty originate from turnip  |
mairead Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:41 pm Post subject: |
Sounds a bit like HUMBUG there BA.
Carol.
Tumshie, (another reference to turnip), I think, is the word you are thinking about _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,
For Scotland, I will give my life |

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:43 pm Post subject: |
numpty
'A person who drives down the middle lane of a motorway and fails to pull over, sometimes waves back, smiling, when you give a one finger salute to them'
Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:06 pm Post subject: |
I tend to avoid motorways BA, so not much chance of you passing me  |

Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:43 pm Post subject: |
Fine ... your wee motor would probably be eclipsed anyway with my Classic 1966 4 litre-Vanden Plas Princess. _________________ Laird of Treverlen |
Posted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 7:32 am Post subject: |
not wee it's a Rover 420 gsi, it's got more oomph than you have. |

Posted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 11:33 am Post subject: |
It IS wee ... and my Princess screams CLASS at your toytown motor! _________________ Laird of Treverlen |
Posted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:08 pm Post subject: |
is she pink?
my Rover is red, and a really fast mover
unlike your snail pace  |

Posted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:29 pm Post subject: |
Yeah yeah yeah ... now go away and take an Ibuprofen for your headache! _________________ Laird of Treverlen |