Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Scottish Politics and Independence

A new direction...

Ladies and gentlemen,

I've been toying with this idea for a while now. It seems that a lot of the questions I answer here are the same ones, rephrased by newcomers. Fair enough, I suppose, but it does get rather wearing to repeat yourself so regularly. Particularly when a 'round' of posting can take up quite a considerable amount of time.

Therefore I've decided to scale-back my involvement a bit and instead start on some sort of blog or similar. I'm by no means leaving Our Scotland, it's a rather good political forum, but similarly I'd rather have a more permanent resource for broadcasting my views.

Anyway, I'm not simply advertising a future endeavour here, I'm broadly saying that it's something that's a thoroughly good idea and I believe there should be more of going on. More restatement of fundamental opinions and less simple squabbling over small points and minor political matters of the day.

So I apologise if I don't perhaps answer as much as I can, I certainly don't have the time at the moment, but I do hope that eventually this will show that I'm certainly not shy of questioning and reasoning my most fundamentally held views.

Thank you.
wisnaeme

Oh dear "Aventinian" gan fer a rest. Have ye been under ony sort of stress then "Aventinian"? Has all yer convoluted thinking finaly scrambled yer brains? Poor thing, awa an lie doon in wee quiet, dark room and dinna ferget take some o yon wee coloured smarties. Aye ,is no terrible ye canna convert ony weak willed nationist wae yer unionist arguments on here. Dinna take it tae heart man, get yerself better. Yer welcome on here but ah hae tae tell ye, It's naw ra first ah've had a swalla o my coffee and damm near chocked on it, while reading some o yer prevarication. Aye ra cat disnae take verra kindly tae being sprayed wa a mouthfa o second hand coffee either. Gonna be a spin doctor fer some up and coming political party then? If ye are then watch yer back yon sort o job carries a health warning.
Mctosh45

Laughing Laughing Laughing
Mctosh45

Aventinian,
Don't take it to heart, Wisneame's right though you do tend to go on so, to my mind at cross-purposes. Better watch that when your "spinnin". Laughing

You'll be missed, by me anyway.
George

A new direction for unionists..........probably downwards.

Fair point, Our Scotland is a year old and a few of us have gone over a lot of ground that some of the newer members want to go over. I think that's always the way though. If you want to get your point across you have to keep at it. I understand that you take a slighly more alternative Unionist approach that requires a bit more explaining though. Anyway, good luck with the blog, I hope you'll want to include it in the featured blogs section so we can have our change to have pick your posts apart Wink

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Scottish Politics and Independence
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads