Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Campaigns/Events...
Firefox

Bannockburn Rally (Jun 21) Bus details

I'm in the process of arranging the Weegie Bus from Glasgow to Bannockburn on the day of the Rally (21 June 2008).

Bus leaves Glasgow: 11am
You need to arrive for: 10:30am to 10:45am (Otherwise spaces cannot be guaranteed due to time constraints).

You will be driven from North Frederick Street Glasgow, to the Rob Roy Pub in Stirling. There will be kwenchy kups, crisps, and more than a few drams from someone on there. At the Rob Roy you will buy alcohol and carouse in a civilised manner until required to either carry a Siol nan Gaidheal or SRSM flag. THIS is the reason the tickets are so damned cheap... During the rally you will do what you will, and then proceed to the tartan arms to carouse to your hearts content until...

Bus leaves Bannockburn: 11pm

Ticket Prices for BUS: £10.00

Weans Point: If you are bringing weans, then they'll be charged £2 admission to the bus. However, that's not to say they'll be guaranteed full night access to the Bannockburn Tartan Arms "do". THAT is your problem, not mine. Sorry, but that's the score. You MAY want to contact the organisers of the Tartan Arms "do" to find out what the score is with Weans. I have people on that very question, and when I know, so will you. If you have better contacts, good luck with that.

Bus will leave North Frederick Street in Glasgow @ 11am. This is the map... My best tip for finding the people waiting for the bus is to look for either Black Siol T-shirts and ASK THEM or People in kilts with red shirts. It's always worked for me... Ye've a guid scots tongue in yer heid, it's best tae use it!

If you want a seat, it's best booked here, via pm, or via however you usually contact me, to book a space (some of youse are bebo addicts and may prefer to get me on there...)

If yer no' shy, post here. If ye are shy there's a PM function. If yer no' shy but don't want to post here then PM me... Either way there's a whole crapiola load of ways to get in touch for the Weegie bus for Bannockburn.

Basically, it's organised transport from the best city in Scotland... and it's only ten quid. If you have questions, PM me for contact details (i.e. moby) or email me on kenny.sheerin@gmail.com

Peace. Out.

Firefox
agentmancuso

Had official notification through the post today of a new £5 coin being minted to "celebrate the 450th anniversary of the accession of Queen Elizabeth the First".

(Sharp intake of outraged breath)

I can pass on the details if you're interested.
Firefox

agentmancuso wrote:
Had official notification through the post today of a new £5 coin being minted to "celebrate the 450th anniversary of the accession of Queen Elizabeth the First".

(Sharp intake of outraged breath)

I can pass on the details if you're interested.

Of course, AM, always interested to hear.
darkside

youtube

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Campaigns/Events...
Our Scotland Hit Counter Scottish Top Site - Topsites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites View Site Stats Scottish Politics