Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

Canadian Beer Adverts.....

Advert 1

Advert 2

Very Happy
Nina

Second link disnae work with me Azzuri.It might be a problem here, I don't know though.

I couldnae get it to work either
Nina

SLG wrote:

Couldnae? I have a bad Dutch influence on you SLG, I am sorry for that Cool Laughing

Nina wrote:
SLG wrote:

Couldnae? I have a bad Dutch influence on you SLG, I am sorry for that Cool Laughing

I didn't realise that 'couldnae' was Dutch? or does it mean something else in Dutch Question . Either way, no need to be sorry Wink
Nina

SLG, it was an attempt to a stupid joke...haha. A joke which isnae really a joke. It was just that I hadnae seen you typing in "Scots" beore, so I thought it must have been my bad Dutch influence which made you do that, since I posted just above ye. Can ye still follow me? I expect not and I cannae blame ye... Laughing Sorry! Oops...haha Wink

I get you Nina. No, I'm not really comfortable using much Scots when I write. I suppose it's just a lifetimes habit of only ever writing English. I also probably still have a wee bit of 'it's just slang and incorrect English' in the back of my head.

SLG wrote:
I get you Nina. No, I'm not really comfortable using much Scots when I write. I suppose it's just a lifetimes habit of only ever writing English. I also probably still have a wee bit of 'it's just slang and incorrect English' in the back of my head.

I get that too. Although when speaking to others it's completely natural.
Nina

ach shame you guys! You don't realise how charming yer dialect is. Like music to the ears of foreigners Wink

.....no, when I talk, my accent is very strong.

It's in the written form of Scots I struggle!
Nina

I meant both written and spoken Laughing

I managed to get both of them. Very good.

I got it to work by right clicking and saving the second one to file and then watching it locally. Mibee just because IE isnae set up properly.
Nina

Cheering you on SLG Laughing

Azzuri Dawling! That was absolutely spiffing of you old chap!
Sharing the beer thinguhmejig. .Although personally I prefer Champers,what? Haw, Haw Ungratefull wretches,Those frightfull people are always swilling Beer! How common!!Should be more civilized like us English,what! Haw,snort!,haw,snort!
PDT_Aliboronz_20

BG smurfin

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads