celtic through to the last sixteen againquality stuff.
lets hope rangers now get a whipping leaving them and one hibs fan ( ) gutted.
Cymro
Well done on getting through - I'm sure your enternally grateful to the Benficans for ensuring your progression.
sgmillerton
no wonder strachen was raging, both teams were playing for a draw (germany v austria in 82 came to mind) and celtc still managed to lose. for the co-eeficent i hope all 3 teams do well for scotland and this could well benefit hibs in the long run too. i would hate to be so bitter as to want fellow scottish tems knocked out of europe, that is just pathetic.
| Cymro wrote: | | Well done on getting through - I'm sure your enternally grateful to the Benficans for ensuring your progression. |
no am gratefull to our own amazing home record. who goes through isnt decided on one match alone.
celtic are there on their own merits.
You are right Parkie.
Celtic didnt progress because Benfica beat Shakhtar. Celtic progressed because we beat Milan. Benfica were second because they managed a point against Milan and Shakhtar are out becuase they lost both games to Milan. The matches between Celtic, Benfica and Shakhtar evened out so Celtic's incredible home performances took them through, not any other teams tesults.
My glass is half full! We have reached the knock-out stages for the second consecutive season. This is a major step forward for Celtic and for Scottish clubs and shouldnt be underestimated.
This is the third consecutive season that a Scottish club is in the last sixteen of the CL and a Scottish club is in the later stages of a european competition for the sixth year out of the last seven.
It only seems like yesterday that we were counting the years since a team from Scotland had last made it 'beyond Christmas' in European football.
Well done Celtic. Also well done Rangers, whatever happens next week they have done better than most people expected and have a good chance of going through and even going into the UEFA cup is more than many thought they were capable of. And Aberdeen, if they can beat Copenhagen at home, can also still go through.
In terms of the Scottish coefficient, it now looks like, overall, Scottish clubs can match the 2002-03 season which is again more than most expected.
Cymro
| parkhead_rfb wrote: | | Cymro wrote: | | Well done on getting through - I'm sure your enternally grateful to the Benficans for ensuring your progression. |
no am gratefull to our own amazing home record. who goes through isnt decided on one match alone.
celtic are there on their own merits. |
I was only winding you up. I was glad to see the Tic go through. The only teams I don't like to see progress in anything are Man Ure and Chelski.
sgmillerton
| parkhead_rfb wrote: | | Cymro wrote: | | Well done on getting through - I'm sure your enternally grateful to the Benficans for ensuring your progression. |
celtic are there on their own merits. |
i'm going to remember your astonishly open minded and mature outlook, why do suspect you will end up contradicting this and throwing the rattle out the pram when things do not go your/celtics way???
kevin04
Good stuff indeed but that away record needs to be improved for next year if they are to progress again, Delighted they are through. Hope they meet Liverpool(or anyone from that group) or possibly Real Madrid - never played them in the recent years and would be a great game.
I'd like Madrid as well, I remember the last time we played them, winning 2-0 at home and then losing 3-0 away. The legendary Lawrie Cunningham played for Real and I had a heidfu of curly hair.
If Seville make it through that would be a good draw as well as it would be a great trip and warm in February.
One of the English teams would also be good, preferably Chelsea or Arsenal.
Celtic Indian
| Rinty wrote: | | Celtic progressed because we beat Milan. Benfica were second because they managed a point against Milan and Shakhtar are out becuase they lost both games to Milan. | #
Benfica finished 3rd.'Tic were 2nd.
sgmillerton
i read on a chelsa message board that they were desperate to draw celtc.
1. as they would stroll through the tie.
2. the 'headhunters' have unfinished business with the scum who sang ira songs the last time they were down at the bridge.
hooligans and their scummy chants and behaviour,
iainmhor
| sgmillerton wrote: | i read on a chelsa message board that they were desperate to draw celtc.
1. as they would stroll through the tie.
2. the 'headhunters' have unfinished business with the scum who sang ira songs the last time they were down at the bridge.
hooligans and their scummy chants and behaviour, |
Yes these Chelsea fascists are not a nice mob.
sgmillerton
fingers crossed that 1 group of fascist scum wipes out the other group of terrorist scum and vice versa. leave the decent fans to anjoy the socca.
frank rizzo
Socca?
What a s**t troll you are.
I am assuming that you would rather that fans DIDNT sing offensive songs at Stamford Bridge and that no trouble resulted, surely you are not hoping for sectarian singing or for Celtic fans to be attacked because of something some other fans did the last time Celtic played at Stamford Bridge?
What we have so far is a CL that both Celtic and Chelsea have qualified for, the havent even drawn each other yet and you are already looking forward to violence and condemming fans for doing something that it is entirely imaginary for the moment. Its a disgusting attitude to hold.
Throughout this thread and others dealing with scots clubs in europe you have taken an attitude different from the rest iof us and attempted to inject hostility into an otherwise reasonably fair-minded discussion. Dont you ever tire of your hatred of celtic, dont you ever tire of looking for conflict?
frank rizzo
He needs a ride. That much is obvious.
sgmillerton
of course i do not want violence, i'm saying that on a chelsa messageboard some 'head hunters' hope to draw celtic as they see it firstly as an easy draw and secondly the opportunity give a kicking to those who sing ira songs ( i do not condone it, the songs or the vilence but pointing out what has been said). and of course i hope the ira chants are not partaken of as that would make vilence much less likely, i agree with you there.
i agree that some of the football banter is fairminded and i enjoy it (as i do other football forums)
"fingers crossed that 1 group of fascist scum wipes out the other group of terrorist scum"
Thats what you said, you had your fingers crossed hoping for violenec. It is typical of the real trublue miller but you keep forgetting that you are now supposed to be the neutral hibs fan sg millerton
Apart from you that is. The Celtic and Rangers fans on this site get on fairly well, you will se me a cymru agreeing on many things, it is you who introduce the extremely anti-celtic sectarian element that wastes it for the rest of us.
You have turned a thread on celtics latest succes in europe into a 'who is the hardest' football hooligan thread with taunting of celtic fans by Chelsea fans.
Do you do anything except the internet? We now find out that you frequent the chelsea forums as well the celtic rangers, loyalist and hibs ones, not to mention the SSY and others, get a life!
sgmillerton
anti-celtc and secterian, only with your logic. criticise celtc or rangers you are secterian in your handwringing world. anyway, in the grand scheme of things i do not want violence but it dos not trouble me too much thinking of ira secterian bigots and rascist bigots beating each other up. i consider that a public service.
"anti-celtc and secterian, only with your logic. criticise celtc or rangers you are secterian in your handwringing world."
But you dont criticise Rangers, only Celtic, and we know that you are trueblue who was happy to share your sectarian beliefs under your previous pseudonym.
The more that you keep up the pretence the more embarrassing it becomes.
Personally, I am hopeful that we can see three scottish clubs beyond xmas for the first time since 1970. I dont see Celtics progression in the CL, as you do, as an opprtunity to bring up the debate about celtic fans choice of songs and a chance for your headhunters to kick the papes heids in.
You need help mate, we know that you are trueblue, we all know it, and yet you insist on this millerton/hibs fan facade.
sgmillerton
| Rinty wrote: | "anti-celtc and secterian, only with your logic. criticise celtc or rangers you are secterian in your handwringing world."
But you dont criticise Rangers, only Celtic, and we know that you are trueblue who was happy to share your sectarian beliefs under your previous pseudonym.
Personally, I am hopeful that we can see three scottish clubs beyond xmas for the first time since 1970. I dont see Celtics progression in the CL, as you do, as an opprtunity to bring up the debate about celtic fans choice of songs and a chance for your headhunters to kick the papes heids in.
You need help mate, we know that you are trueblue, we all know it, and yet you insist on this millerton/hibs fan facade. |
if you chose to read and not believe what you want you'll see that i have been very critical of the bigots in the rangers camp as well as the bigots in the celtc camp, how that is secterian i'll never know, but in you world it is.
i'am not secterian, you just want to believe i'am as it gives you peace of mind and allows you to give yourself the self appointed morale high ground.
you keep telling me i'm this other fabled person, why persist? and then you tell me i troll loyalist scum websites? absurd, untrue and unfair. i have no time for that sort.
i also hpe all 3 teams stay in yoooorup as long as possible for tghe sake of our co-efficent.
i also know that some chelsa fans want to draw caltic for the reasons noted above. facts are facts.
| sgmillerton wrote: | | Rinty wrote: | "anti-celtc and secterian, only with your logic. criticise celtc or rangers you are secterian in your handwringing world."
You need help mate, we know that you are trueblue, we all know it, and yet you insist on this millerton/hibs fan facade. |
if you chose to read and not believe what you want you'll see that i have been very critical of the bigots in the rangers camp as well as the bigots in the celtc camp, how that is secterian i'll never know, but in you world it is.
i'am not secterian, you just want to believe i'am as it gives you peace of mind and allows you to give yourself the self appointed morale high ground.
you keep telling me i'm this other fabled person, why persist? and then you tell me i troll loyalist scum websites? absurd, untrue and unfair. i have no time for that sort.
i also hpe all 3 teams stay in yoooorup as long as possible for tghe sake of our co-efficent.
i also know that some chelsa fans want to draw caltic for the reasons noted above. facts are facts. |
Oh ffs, why do you continue with this tripe.
WE KNOW you are the same person, the forum software allows us to track these things.
Why don't you just give up the ghost? It's embarassing.
I've only allowed it to go on so long because you're like a harmless little bigoted pet hamster, running around in your wheel shouting about the 'Oirish' and your obsession with anything sectarian, bringing it into almost every thread possible.
Quite simply, it doesn't matter HOW we know, as I simply won't release these or your details onto an open forum, no matter how repugnant I find your views and rants. And I'm sure you don't want to continue this discussion in a public forum either...
sgmillerton
i think your views are repugnant and what is most troubling is the fact that you and other membrs call me a bigot, for no good reason yet you and these others happily allow REAL bogots to post freely on here and fail to say anything about it. irony and hypocrisy are the real issues here.
and, you have no idea who i'am.none.
Cymro
| sgmillerton wrote: | i think your views are repugnant and what is most troubling is the fact that you and other membrs call me a bigot, for no good reason yet you and these others happily allow REAL bogots to post freely on here and fail to say anything about it. irony and hypocrisy are the real issues here.
and, you have no idea who i'am.none. |
Is that the dummy being spat out the pram now you're realising that merely joining under a different name doesn't mean people don't realise who you are/where. It doesn't take a IT Genius to work out that it's easy to find out if a person has rejoined a site under a different ID. Looks like you've been caught out SG/True Blue. Bit of a joke really aren't you!
So who are the bigotsw who ARE allowed to post here then?
sgmillerton
| Cymro wrote: | | sgmillerton wrote: | i think your views are repugnant and what is most troubling is the fact that you and other membrs call me a bigot, for no good reason yet you and these others happily allow REAL bogots to post freely on here and fail to say anything about it. irony and hypocrisy are the real issues here.
and, you have no idea who i'am.none. |
Is that the dummy being spat out the pram now you're realising that merely joining under a different name doesn't mean people don't realise who you are/where. It doesn't take a IT Genius to work out that it's easy to find out if a person has rejoined a site under a different ID. Looks like you've been caught out SG/True Blue. Bit of a joke really aren't you!
So who are the bigotsw who ARE allowed to post here then? |
read carefully, i'm not the one spitting the dummy out. i'll let you decide who the bigots are when it comes to the old firm, a wee clue, it aint the one who speaks up against the bigots on both sides of the old firm. another clue, ach, i'll leave you to it. i'll say it again, despiute a lot huffing and puffing, my identity is unknown (now that i do on purpose!!).tinterweb=fun and laughter, not to be taken to seriously.
Cymro
So you admit you are Trueblue then? People don't care who the sad case behind 'trueblue' and sgmillerton is. It's just when you troll around pretending not to be a person you clearly are it's just ever so slightly pathetic.
I still remeber with a smile how you asked me why I asked Rangers fans on another site about politics and religion then later admit that you (apparently a Hibs fan) visit Rangers AND Celtic sites "talking to bigots". You really don't know what character you're playing on this site do you, making it up as you go on.
sgmillerton
if you find this amusing or regard this as pathetic then fine. i'am not who you think i'am. yes, i generally do make it up as i go along (all in good fun) but i'll argue a point when i think someone is a being stupid or bigotted or, in most cases hypocritical, VERY hypocritical.oh dear god, the hypocrisy is astonishing on here at times but bad people like me are not allowd to point that out.bad man.bad nasty man.
"if you chose to read and not believe what you want you'll see that i have been very critical of the bigots in the rangers camp as well as the bigots in the celtc camp, how that is secterian i'll never know, but in you world it is."
I am critical of the bigots in both camps, it is you who isnt, you defend the Big Jock Knew campaign, you only criticise Celtic and occasssionally remember to add "oh yes and did I mention that I meant Rangers too".
You are truebleue, we know you are, we knew as soon as you arrived back and discussed whether to allow you to stay. You have failed in your little pretend ID as you very quickly reverted to the same subject matter as trublue, in the same manner, with the same terms and same spelling mistakes, from the same location! By that time everyone, not just the mods, knew who you were and only pathetic old me and a couple of others continued to debate.
Now the decent, although embarrassing thing to do would be to admit it or go away and try again.
In the meantime can we get back on subject as I dont care whether the Chelsea headhunters could beat celtic fans in a square go or not.
I still would like to get Chelsea in the next round or, failing that, Real Madrid or Seville.
sgmillerton
rinty, you always make my day. facts and rinty/oil and water. you have a go at what i post? please find where i defended the bjk campaign, you won't,ever, cos it is disgusting. oil and water.
Drop it Walter Mitty, its better to drop it as it gets more embarrassing by the minute.
sgmillerton
and that says where that i have defended the bjk campaign?
walter mitty i have no problem with but don't make up lies.
It's also clear that you have been banned from other Scottish forums for racism, just like your previous persona on here.
sgmillerton
rubbish. who told you that? a socialist? aye, they are to be trusted.
Oh come, you have quite a, shall we say, distinctive personality. It's quite easy to spot. I'm impressed how long you have managed this time without descending into completely offensive territory though. Well done - it must take a lot of self discipline!
sgmillerton
still this goes on.anyway. see the issue is, who decides what is or is not offensive, if a certain group of people think a certain way they (due to groupthink) will immeadiaetly cry fowl of something actually unoffensive. it is a fascinating area groupthink, it crashed a space shuttle you know.
The mods decide what is or is not offensive.
sgmillerton
| SLG wrote: | | The mods decide what is or is not offensive. |
a group of people decide and thats called 'groupthink'. considering the views of many of not all the mods (is it a revival) on here they would probably deem insulting one's self as offensive.
put 10 rascists in a room and groupthink wiil take over and black people will be bad. put 10 socialists in a room (if there are that many left) and they will all tell you capitalism is bad. and so on and so on.
seriously, check it out. it makes the views in the media and websites like this much more opaque.
| sgmillerton wrote: | | SLG wrote: | | The mods decide what is or is not offensive. |
a group of people decide and thats called 'groupthink'. considering the views of many of not all the mods (is it a revival) on here they would probably deem insulting one's self as offensive.
put 10 rascists in a room and groupthink wiil take over and black people will be bad. put 10 socialists in a room (if there are that many left) and they will all tell you capitalism is bad. and so on and so on.
seriously, check it out. it makes the views in the media and websites like this much more opaque. |
You are an idiot.
This is an extremely tolerant forum, however, you seem to forget that it's not publicly-funded, and therefore you have no right to an opinion here. The moderating team allow you to post here, more or less to let you show yourself up for the bitter, twisted person that you are.
We allow people to post here who are in complete opposition to the views of myself and those who helped to build the website to what it is today, simply because they do so in a respectful fashion and it obviously helps to keep alive the spirit of debate.
You however are nothing more than a bigoted racist with only a keyboard at his disposal, and it's laughable. It's beyond that though, it's actually pathetic. No doubt you'll be along with another pseudonymn soon though...
sgmillerton
a fine example of groupthink and what a tolerant chap you are.
sgmillerton
sgmillerton
you cheeky monkey.
sgmillerton
you cheeky,cheeky monkey. those smiley faces, a dagger in my heart.
Cymro
Oh well, sure you're very happy with yesterdays results. Have to say, over all the best team won. Defence looked scared and strikers where pretty non existant. Ferguson was rubbish.
I think Rangers were still well in the game until the second goal and although their fans will be disappointed, the campaign in general has been beyond the expectations of anyone at the start of the season.
I said at the start of the CL that Rangers and Celtic fans should consider third place to be the target and anything else as a bonus. I also realised that, after three games, although rangers looked in a stronger position than Celtic, it was fickle and the final group positions were predictable, in my opinion, even after Rangers good start.
Depending on who they draw, rangers can maybe make a go of a run in the UEFA cup, and being in europe after Christmas is a good thing, even if last night was disappointing.
I am very surprised that we havent seen the arch hibs fan who hates rangers and celtic equally posting early today laughing at Rangers, especially as their keeper let one through his legs!
Cymro
They where definatly still in it until the 2nd goal went in. It was a school boy error that lead to the second goal. Kris Boyd was coming on, everyone where getting too confident and Lyon took advantage of that. In reality it should already have been 2-0 but for Whitaker stopping to ball off the line. At the end of the day Rangers should not have allowed Lyon to get in the lead in the first place.
Will have to concentrate on UEFA now which at the end of the day offers a more realistic chance of success for them in Europe.
sgmillerton
rangers were rubbish and do not deserve to be in the latter stages of the c/l. the diddy cup is all they deserve. co-efficent ruining bastards.
You just cant do it can you? Unbelievable!
sgmillerton
ohhh whit have i done/not done now? would you be happier if published those pics of me in kkk outfit burning the cross in my yard?pleeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaase.
Corby Boy
There is always next year! I can't say I am crying too much he he.