Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football

celtic v milan

get in there!
Cymro

That fan certainly did!

Very very good win fair play. Thought it would stay 0-0.

Two brilliant wins for Rangers and Celtic as well as the Scottish National Side doing well. Good time to be a Scottish football fan!
sgmillerton

after a week in nooo yoik cidy i come home to matvelous week in scottish soccer. hibs are top of the league, aberdeen make it into the uefa cup groups, rangers get a 'result of the week' result in lyon but their fans disgrace themselves with sevterian chants and celtic get a great result against ac milan but drunken ned shames scottish fottball around the world with his neddish behaviour after running onto the park.

a good week, great results and the old firm fans cannot help but make an arse of themselves.

lol.

I didnt hear about sectarian chanting at the Rangers game. Why didnt UEFA do anything about it considering that they had monitors in the crowd at the match? I didnt hear any sectarian chants during the game on TV personally.

If it's true then it's a pity, but it seems, from the lack of news coverage about it, that only you heard it and that it won't cause Rangers any problems, which is a good thing after the excellent start that they have had to the campaign.

Ukraine next, if we can beat them at home it will one of the best fortnight for Scottish football for years. Let the Tb millertons of this world concentrate on the negative while the rest of us celebrate.
sgmillerton

secterian chanting and pitch invaders making physical contact with players can never be seen as positive, unless of course you are pissing yourself at the antic of old firm neds.

"secterian chanting and pitch invaders making physical contact with players can never be seen as positive"

I don't think anyone suggested that those incidents were positive. As I said, I didnt hear sectarian chanting, can you prvide a link to a report on it?

The psoitive way of looking at it is that the Old Frim are now getting good results against top teanms with more Scottish players in the team than they have had for years. The negative way is to concentrate on the actions of a few idiots.

You can choose the negative way of you want tb, but you will be in the small minority in Scotland at the moment.
sgmillerton

no, i think you'll find i'm in the majority when laughing at the antics of celtc and rangers fans this week. good for scottish football yes, for our reputaion around the world, no.sg.lol.
Cymro

So no proof of the secterian signing at the Rangers match last week then?
sgmillerton

it was discussed on a notorious celtc message board, i'll endeavor to find a link but no promises as it is a very busy board. but they assured that they heard secterian chanting, that i did read. i'll try and get a link.

"it was discussed on a notorious celtc message board, i'll endeavor to find a link but no promises as it is a very busy board. but they assured that they heard secterian chanting, that i did read."

So what happened to your idea that old firm fans were just sectarian idiots and that there opinions on the other sides songs didnt matter? And what hapenned to the idea that the old firm were being shamed around the world last wee? I dont think that a few people on a celtic message board with no newspapers reporting it, and no evidence of it in the TV coverage that I watched, does have people around the world accusing the old firm.

Celtic, yes, would have been shamed by the actions of that fool, but just as other teams are shamed by the actions of the odd idiot, it's not exclusive to Celtic or the Old Firm. Jason Scotland's racist abuse from Motherwell fans was shameful but it didnt disgrace all Motherwell fans, never mind all of Scotland.
Cymro

sgmillerton wrote:
it was discussed on a notorious celtc message board, i'll endeavor to find a link but no promises as it is a very busy board. but they assured that they heard secterian chanting, that i did read. i'll try and get a link.

Yes I'm sure you will. However no Media publicity, no mention on the UEFA website, no raction on the Rangers website, and no mention on places such as the BBC website.

This leads me to think that you are indeed lying. Isn't that a bit weird?
sgmillerton

i'm only saying what was written on the bigot boards,no, i could not find a link but the site is celticminded.com you could do as i did and search for secterian chanting and rangers but they seem to spend a LOT of time discussing it but feel free.

i'am heartened mind you that if only celtc fans and not the media/uefa are saying it then we must cast dispersitions upon their (maybe) lies on that board.

the twisted logic of the old firm bigot rises again.
Cymro

You've got no proof of secterian singing by Rangers fans last week. The proof couldn't be found because it probably doesn't exist. Had there been any secterianism it would easily be spotted on the web - you tube is full of videos of Rangers fans siging s***e songs etc, the BBC would be talking about it, Sky Sports News certainly would - they gave the match itself loads of attention, UEFA definatly would. But mysteriously the only one who heard it was some crank called 'sgmillerton' who would happily call anything biggotted if it ment he could post s***e for a bit longer.

the twisted logic of the old firm bigot rises again.

Indeed. The twisted logic that says when information appears on a "bigot board" (your words not mine), that information is s***e unless you choose to believe it, it then becomes fact.

Twisted logic indeed tb millerton.
sgmillerton

it was posted on the celticminded.com i read it. i take your word for it, they were lying. fair enough. what can i say.

No, but it is more than that. You suggested that people all over the world would be laughing at us and that the sectarian chants of Rangers fans had shamed old firms fans across the world. Turns out that it was only on the Celtic board that you mention. It may be that the posters on that board were lying, maybe not, but your original post in this thread was exegeratted and pointless.

Why are you on a celtic board anyway?

What name do you use on there?
sgmillerton

i said fair enough did'nt i!! they were lying or misinformed. of course the world will still be laughing at the antics of old frim fans over the last week or so, anyway.

i'am a member of just about all spl teams message boards, i do enjoy reading the 'banter' but i have to say the 2 main old firm ones are just hilarious at times with the blinkered slabbering of mindless bigots and thugs. you should try it, damn good fun.

would you like my e-mail address, phone number and home address as well? i don't think so, too many left and right wing extremists whi are happy to carry out violence could get a hold of it if posted in a public domain. they don't like it when their stupid ideation is mocked.

Er, not quite the same as asking what psedonym you use in the celtic forum. All people who stand in local elections have their name and address in the public domain, as do people who write in the letters pages of newspapers. Can you give me an example of left wing extremists attacking them? You just cant help talking s***e can you?

i'am a member of just about all spl teams message boards

yes we know, and not just football ones.

sgmillerton wrote:
it was posted on the celticminded.com i read it. i take your word for it, they were lying. fair enough. what can i say.

the huddleboards far better. you would get yourself really upset over there Wink
sgmillerton

Rinty wrote:

Er, not quite the same as asking what psedonym you use in the celtic forum. All people who stand in local elections have their name and address in the public domain, as do people who write in the letters pages of newspapers. Can you give me an example of left wing extremists attacking them? You just cant help talking s***e can you?

i'am a member of just about all spl teams message boards

yes we know, and not just football ones.

when did i say left and right wing extremists attacked politicians. i said left and right wing extremists have a propensity toward violence, that is well documented.

could you tell me which spl teams message boards are not football ones? i'm intriuged.
sgmillerton

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

the huddleboards far better. you would get yourself really upset over there Wink

just joined, less extreme than celticminded but i've seen some breathtaking and exciting new ways to be offended about gordon smith.

i said left and right wing extremists have a propensity toward violence, that is well documented.

So give us an example of people being attacked by left wingers because of their name and adress being in a paper or on an election leaflet. My address is publicly available, I'm a long term political activist, reasonably well known and have never had my home attacked by left or right.

You suggested that giving away the pseudonym that you use on a celtic board would lead to you being attacked.

You said that this could be a result, you say it is well documented so go ahead and show us a documented case.

Or are you just talking crap again?

could you tell me which spl teams message boards are not football ones? i'm intriuged

Not just intrigued, your aff your heid! I meant, obviously, that we all know that you trawl messagenoards and forums. Not only do you do this on spl football boards but in non football sites as well.

Sadly, I am one of the few who still engage with your nonsense. Don't know why I bother.
sgmillerton

i never said poilticians etc. have been attacked left/right wing extremists when their personal details become a matter of public record.

my concern, knowing that some members of socialist and bnp type parties condone violence and it is well documeted that they behave violently and aggresively at times.that is why i do not want my personal details, wherever possible, being made public as i do not want voilent ;eft and right wing extremists knowing where i live etc. and punching me because i mock them.

i'am a member of a couple of foums where there are no extremists, just normal people, i socialise with them and they are good people.

i do not want people with extreme views knowing where i live, EVER. very sensibe i'm sure you will agree.
Cymro

Rinty never asked you where you live. He merely asked under what name you visited the Celtic sites. Now unless you post under your address he's not going to know where you live by your nickname is he?
Rolling Eyes

Does anyone know whether the outcome of the UEFA investigation into Dida and Celtic has been announced yet?

Yep, Celtic got a 25k fine and Dida got a 2 match suspension!

Celtic were lucky, it could have been a lot worse. Im pretty sure theyll be delighted!

I hope that idiot of a fan is rejected by his peers and banned for life, he almost cost Celtic a well deserved 3 points. Scottish football has it tough enough without idiots of this calibre f***ing things up for us.
sgmillerton

Cymro wrote:
Rinty never asked you where you live. He merely asked under what name you visited the Celtic sites. Now unless you post under your address he's not going to know where you live by your nickname is he?
Rolling Eyes

Does anyone know whether the outcome of the UEFA investigation into Dida and Celtic has been announced yet?

if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance.
sgmillerton

azzuri wrote:
Yep, Celtic got a 25k fine and Dida got a 2 match suspension!

Celtic were lucky, it could have been a lot worse. Im pretty sure theyll be delighted!

I hope that idiot of a fan is rejected by his peers and banned for life, he almost cost Celtic a well deserved 3 points. Scottish football has it tough enough without idiots of this calibre f***ing things up for us.

yes indeed. my sentiments exactly.

sgmillerton wrote:
Cymro wrote:
Rolling Eyes

if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance.

now i know why you dont like celtic.

every time they do the huddle you think they are talking about yi.
sgmillerton

i don't actually dislike celtic as such, i just have no time for their embaressing, bigotted and whining fans.oh aye and the ones that invade pitches and embaress scotland on a worldwide scale.

sgmillerton wrote:
i don't actually dislike celtic as such, i just have no time for their embaressing, bigotted and whining fans.oh aye and the ones that invade pitches and embaress scotland on a worldwide scale.

at least hib fans can be safe that if you ever do actually go to easter road then you wont invade the pitch.

mind you theres more chance of the procliamers being hearts striking partnership next season than their is of you being a hibs fan.
sgmillerton

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

at least hib fans can be safe that if you ever do actually go to easter road then you wont invade the pitch.

mind you theres more chance of the procliamers being hearts striking partnership next season than their is of you being a hibs fan.

lions,tigers,bears.oh my. why do i think you are thinking i'm a rangers fan cause i had the audacity to critcise celtic. criticise celtic = rangers bigot. a truly remakable wat to look at things.unhinged is the word.

sgmillerton wrote:
lions,tigers,bears.oh my. why do i think you are thinking i'm a rangers fan cause i had the audacity to critcise celtic. criticise celtic = rangers bigot. a truly remakable wat to look at things.unhinged is the word.

So are you totally outraged about the kids that ran onto the field at ER last night?
sgmillerton

well if they did, yes, totally unaccpetable behaviour and they should be punished. probably neds.

sgmillerton wrote:
well if they did, yes, totally unaccpetable behaviour and they should be punished. probably neds.

so you read celtic minded and the huddleboard but dont know about incidents inside easter road? am assuming it was on hibs bounce slg?

so even if you werent there (ha ha) you would know.
sgmillerton

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

so you read celtic minded and the huddleboard but dont know about incidents inside easter road? am assuming it was on hibs bounce slg?

so even if you werent there (ha ha) you would know.

no i was not at easter road last night and no i have not been on any football forums today, the first i have heard of this was on here, i do not doubt the chap is telling the truth and i hope the wee bams are punished as they are nothing more than embaressment.

"if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance."

Why would anyone want to track you? Your image of yourself having any kind of significance is all in your wee head.

Can you give me the example that I asked for, of a person being attacked because their address or name was known to left wing activists?

As I say, as a regular election candidate my address is public knowledge and even the BNP dont bother attacking my home.

And can you tell me how you think that knowing what pseudonym you use in a celtic board would make you easier to track than using a different pseudonym here?

Could it be that the name you use there might just not be as nice and neutral as your pathetic walter mitty identity here?
sgmillerton

Rinty wrote:
"if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance."

Why would anyone want to track you? Your image of yourself having any kind of significance is all in your wee head.

Can you give me the example that I asked for, of a person being attacked because their address or name was known to left wing activists?

As I say, as a regular election candidate my address is public knowledge and even the BNP dont bother attacking my home.

And can you tell me how you think that knowing what pseudonym you use in a celtic board would make you easier to track than using a different pseudonym here?

Could it be that the name you use there might just not be as nice and neutral as your pathetic walter mitty identity here?

i'll say it again, i did not say politicians/counciloors have been attacked when their address was made public. my cocern is that left/right wing fundamentalists (also mad republicans/loyalists) who ALL have a histroy of violent behaviour and condoning violence MAY just decide thay have had enough of me mocking them and try to track me down. that is why i remain as private as possible. what are you not grasping about this??

i actually use the same pseudonym on the rangers and celtic forums, do you mean using extreme usernames that refer to extreme loyalism or republicanism? why would i do that? i have NOTHING whatsoever to do with or in common with these fuckwitted bampots so a username attached to extremism is just your own self congratulating delusion columbo.

"what are you not grasping about this??"

Isnt it obvious? What I, and others don't grasp is the gap between knowing someones nickname on a forum and that leading to people knowing your address, then the further leap to those same people attacking you becuse they know your name.

"i actually use the same pseudonym on the rangers and celtic forums"

Which is? I mean you drew our attention to a particular forum. If I take part in that forum would I debate with you as sgmillerton?

"do you mean using extreme usernames that refer to extreme loyalism or republicanism?"

Know, I mean which one of the various pseudonyms that you have used here and elsewhere do you use on that forum.
sgmillerton

Rinty wrote:
"what are you not grasping about this??"

Isnt it obvious? What I, and others don't grasp is the gap between knowing someones nickname on a forum and that leading to people knowing your address, then the further leap to those same people attacking you becuse they know your name.

"i actually use the same pseudonym on the rangers and celtic forums"

Which is? I mean you drew our attention to a particular forum. If I take part in that forum would I debate with you as sgmillerton?

"do you mean using extreme usernames that refer to extreme loyalism or republicanism?"

Know, I mean which one of the various pseudonyms that you have used here and elsewhere do you use on that forum.

1. it happens, ok, people can be tracked down from the internet with very tenuous links, that is a fact.

2. yes, sgmillerton.

3. again, SGMILLERTON.

phew.

"1. it happens, ok, people can be tracked down from the internet with very tenuous links, that is a fact."

Er yes, but you are taking part in a forum and taking that very slim risk. can you enlighten me as to why you think me knowing your nickname on a web forum increases that chance?

"2. yes, sgmillerton.

3. again, SGMILLERTON."

Eventually.
Cymro

Sg, are you serious? Do you really think you are that important that people actually care enough about what you say that they will 'come after you'? You're a joke, no more and no less. If someone with some IT knowledge wanted to find out who you or I am on these sites they probably could do using ISPs, we all take that small risk by posting on sites. I'm quite happy to post on Rangers forums criticising the whole Unionist stuff, difference to you being I've also got the balls to do it in public when I see fit.
sgmillerton

Rinty wrote:
"1. it happens, ok, people can be tracked down from the internet with very tenuous links, that is a fact."

Er yes, but you are taking part in a forum and taking that very slim risk. can you enlighten me as to why you think me knowing your nickname on a web forum increases that chance?

"2. yes, sgmillerton.

3. again, SGMILLERTON."

Eventually.

it is still a risk, i'm no willing to take it. i do feel threatened by you in any way, however you do keep asking what usernames i use on other forums and that makes me a little nervous, a LITTLE nervous.

it is the left and right wing fundamentalists and mad loyalists and republicans that do worry me as they have a history of violence and have condoned it. i'm sure it seems a little extreme but better safe than some mad leftie trying to assault you in the street.or nazi as well to be fair.
sgmillerton

Cymro wrote:
Sg, are you serious? Do you really think you are that important that people actually care enough about what you say that they will 'come after you'? You're a joke, no more and no less. If someone with some IT knowledge wanted to find out who you or I am on these sites they probably could do using ISPs, we all take that small risk by posting on sites. I'm quite happy to post on Rangers forums criticising the whole Unionist stuff, difference to you being I've also got the balls to do it in public when I see fit.

yes i'm serious, i was threatened once before on a socialist website and the person threatening me quickly found out the car i drove, my psotcode and the type of dogs i owned. that freaked me out and just made me very careful.i'm sure you understand that.
sgmillerton

Cymro wrote:

i'm also wondering why one would go onto a rangers awebsite and argue about unionism, do you go to snp webites and argue about independence or celtic sites and argue about republicanism?

"i'm also wondering why one would go onto a rangers awebsite and argue about unionism"

Possibly because he is a rangers supporter? Why would a hibs fan go on to other teams websites. Are you saying that rangers fans shouldnt argue against unionism?

Look sg the information that can be gleaned from a computer is enough to establish whether you are possibly the same person as another pseudonym who had perhaps already been banned from this site Smile. Your scare stories re left wing hooligans is just nonsense.

You dont ever say anything worth attacking as it is also petty childish name calling and, you still havent provided us with the example of it happening to anyone yet.

Can you tell me what left wing site it was and who threatened you and had your details?

I havent seen the name SG millerton on any left web forum that I know of.
sgmillerton

Rinty wrote:
"i'm also wondering why one would go onto a rangers awebsite and argue about unionism"

Possibly because he is a rangers supporter? Why would a hibs fan go on to other teams websites. Are you saying that rangers fans shouldnt argue against unionism?

Look sg the information that can be gleaned from a computer is enough to establish whether you are possibly the same person as another pseudonym who had perhaps already been banned from this site Smile. Your scare stories re left wing hooligans is just nonsense.

You dont ever say anything worth attacking as it is also petty childish name calling and, you still havent provided us with the example of it happening to anyone yet.

Can you tell me what left wing site it was and who threatened you and had your details?

I havent seen the name SG millerton on any left web forum that I know of.

i go onto football websites for the 'banter'. i go onto the old firm websites to laugh at the hypocrisy. i've told you this already.

no i'm not going to tell you who threatened me as i cannot recall but i have never returned to that left wing website due to that was about 2 years ago.

and rinty just because you have not heard about something or recall a username does not mean it is'nt so.
Cymro

As Rinty has said, I go to Rangers webistes for the simple reason that I like Rangers FC> Same reason I go to Wrecsam AFC football sites - that is my main team. In those sites I debate a whole load of issues, one of which being the whole Unionism associated with Rangers. Doesn't bother me in the slightest. I hide behind a nickname on most sites, but if a person really wanted to find who I was it wouldn't be difficult. Difference between you and me is that I am here for a meanigful debate, whereas it seems you visit sites merely to stoke up resentment and not actually debate anything.
sgmillerton

Cymro wrote:
As Rinty has said, I go to Rangers webistes for the simple reason that I like Rangers FC> Same reason I go to Wrecsam AFC football sites - that is my main team. In those sites I debate a whole load of issues, one of which being the whole Unionism associated with Rangers. Doesn't bother me in the slightest. I hide behind a nickname on most sites, but if a person really wanted to find who I was it wouldn't be difficult. Difference between you and me is that I am here for a meanigful debate, whereas it seems you visit sites merely to stoke up resentment and not actually debate anything.

as you reply to me...........
Cymro

huh?

I can recall plenty of usernames, even when people think that changing their username means that they are invisible Smile
sgmillerton

Rinty wrote:
I can recall plenty of usernames, even when people think that changing their username means that they are invisible Smile

you know, this why i like my privacy and annonymity, part time columbo's out there just believe what they want and just 'make it so'.
said safe in the knowledge that no left or roght wing fundamentailist or mad republican or loyalist is gonnae chap my door at midnight.reassuring.
Cymro

sgmillerton wrote:
Rinty wrote:

you know, this why i like my privacy and annonymity, part time columbo's out there just believe what they want and just 'make it so'.
said safe in the knowledge that no left or roght wing fundamentailist or mad republican or loyalist is gonnae chap my door at midnight.reassuring.

I'm sure if they are going to come looking for you Sg, they are already very much aware of who you are and will be en route. But, I suspect that beyond your own imagination, people don't actually give a toss about who you are. You've made it pretty clear you're a bit of a joke. You question why I would go on a Rangers FC website (despite me being a fan) yet you openly admit to going around webistes to wind posters up. Open those curtains, there is a whole world out there of people with lives. Come and join us.
sgmillerton

Cymro wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:
Rinty wrote:

I'm sure if they are going to come looking for you Sg, they are already very much aware of who you are and will be en route. But, I suspect that beyond your own imagination, people don't actually give a toss about who you are. You've made it pretty clear you're a bit of a joke. You question why I would go on a Rangers FC website (despite me being a fan) yet you openly admit to going around webistes to wind posters up. Open those curtains, there is a whole world out there of people with lives. Come and join us.

okeelydokeely.

who said i went on and wound them up, i go, enjoy the banter and laugh and mock the old firm bigots.
Cymro

sgmillerton wrote:
Cymro wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:
Rinty wrote:

okeelydokeely.

who said i went on and wound them up, i go, enjoy the banter and laugh and mock the old firm bigots.

Bit tragic really isn't it!
sgmillerton

if you say so but i'm certainly not worried about noising up bigots. we should do it more often. all bleimishes on our society should be mocked whenever possible.
Cymro

Just as tragic as tarring every supporter of the Old Firm as bigots. Kind of takes away from the true examples of bigottry that tarrs football when you claim all who happen to claim a particular team are bigots.
sgmillerton

i'd be delihjted if you found the post where i said all old firm fans are bigots.
agentmancuso

It's a bit harsh to say that all Old Firm fans are bigots. Many are just glory-hunters, happy to associate themselves with clubs who built their success on bigotry.
sgmillerton

agentmancuso wrote:
It's a bit harsh to say that all Old Firm fans are bigots. Many are just glory-hunters, happy to associate themselves with clubs who built their success on bigotry.

as good a way to sum as i could have said.well done.

agentmancuso wrote:

I grew up watching celtic in the 90's actually.

muggleton, cascarino, byrne et al glory hunting was not on the agenda am afraid.
sgmillerton

parkhead_rfb wrote:
agentmancuso wrote:

muggleton, cascarino, byrne et al glory hunting was not on the agenda am afraid.

hmmmmm, if trophies did not take you to the hotbed of bigotry and secterianiam, i wonder what did...................

sgmillerton wrote:
parkhead_rfb wrote:
agentmancuso wrote:

hmmmmm, if trophies did not take you to the hotbed of bigotry and secterianiam, i wonder what did...................

ehh my da.
agentmancuso

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

ehh my da.

Glasgow's equivalent of the Nuremberg Defence.
sgmillerton

yep.

agentmancuso wrote:
parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

ehh my da.

always thought they were over rated. very sloppy at set pieces.
Cymro

parkhead_rfb wrote:
agentmancuso wrote:
parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

ehh my da.

Laughing
sgmillerton

parkhead_rfb wrote:
agentmancuso wrote:
parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

ehh my da.

somewhat naive and very easily led as well............

Mines is the opposite of Parkie, I chose Celtic because of the success and the great players. I dont know Parkies age but I think I'm probably about twenty years older than him and grew up watching european semi-finals and double winning seasons with players like Lennox, Johnstone, Dalglish, Macari etc.

My da was a Cumnock Juniors supporter first and Killie second, both my grandfathers were Rangers supporters.

Rinty wrote:
Mines is the opposite of Parkie, I chose Celtic because of the success and the great players. I dont know Parkies age but I think I'm probably about twenty years older than him and grew up watching european semi-finals and double winning seasons with players like Lennox, Johnstone, Dalglish, Macari etc.

My da was a Cumnock Juniors supporter first and Killie second, both my grandfathers were Rangers supporters.

you can read in the thread who i grew up watching....muggleton and cascarino.

I was there mate, my son was brought up in those years and it's a threat to watch him enjoy better times now.

I remember one game at Rugby Park when we held on to a 2-2 draw as Kilmarnock murdered us in every area of the park. Luigi Macari was one of my boyhood heroes and it saddened me to see his signings.

Contrast that with my first ever Celtic game, also at Rugby Park, a testimonial for Frank Beattie that we won 7-2. A young guy called Dalglish was making his debut and scored five, I was hooked!

Rinty wrote:
I was there mate, my son was brought up in those years and it's a threat to watch him enjoy better times now.

I remember one game at Rugby Park when we held on to a 2-2 draw as Kilmarnock murdered us in every area of the park. Luigi Macari was one of my boyhood heroes and it saddened me to see his signings.

Contrast that with my first ever Celtic game, also at Rugby Park, a testimonial for Frank Beattie that we won 7-2. A young guy called Dalglish was making his debut and scored five, I was hooked!

my earliest memory would be watching the celtic aberdeen scottish cup final on tv with my da. we lost on penalties.

one or two games were good. i was at celtic park when we beat cologne 3-0 overturning the 2-0 defeat from the previous round and we won a game versus der hun as well. two one if i remember right.

but then you contrast that with the three matches at hampden where we didnt win a single game being beaten by rangers and falkirk.....a garry glitter impersonator was also the half time entertainment Rolling Eyes

no wonder i was almost greeting when we won the league to stop the ten!
sgmillerton

gary glitter impersonator employed by celtic...........................
Cymro

Well, my first football memory, aside from watching the cast of Brookside vs the cast of Pobol y Cwm ( a Welsh Language Soap Opera) to raise money for the Eisteddfod in 1991 was watching the mighty Wrecsam (who the previous season had finished bottom of the old Division 4) beat Arsenal (who the same seaon had won the old Division 1) 2-1 at the Racecourse.

Since then, despite watching Wrecsam loose in the pissing rain to the likes of the less mighty Rochdale, Halifax, Crewe etc I've been hooked!

I saw a Brookside select take on a corrie select at Annfield as the pre-match entertainment for Ian Rush's testimonial (liverpool beat celtic 6-0 in that match).

The brookie team wore liverpool strips and were managed by Ron Dixon, the Corrie team wore Celtic strips and were managed by Jack Duckworth. Both teams had guest players such as Jimmy Johnstone playing for Corrie.

My earliest football memories are the 1970 world cup and celtic losing in the cup final to aberdeen and the european cup final to feyenoord a few weeks later in Milan.

sgmillerton wrote:
gary glitter impersonator employed by celtic...........................

isnt child abuse just hilarious eh.

c**k.
agentmancuso

The first game I went to was Celtic v. Airdrie, in August 1981. Score was about 5-1. It was the 50th anniversary of John Thomson's death, and a special souvenir programme was produced.

Probably the most memorable Celtic game I've been at was the 4-3 defeat of Juventus a few years back. I was in the very back row of the upper tier of the old Rangers end, looking right down over Del Piero's freekick.

Not sure what would be my best memory of watching Thistle. We put about six past Hamilton in the snow a couple of years ago. I was too drunk to keep up with the score, the ball just kept going into the net. The semi-final against Rangers was amazing too, despite loosing. Just great to see 10 thousand Jags fans. Even better was the away win over Dundee in the previous round.
sgmillerton

i'm sorry, you wee sensitive soul that condones murder, hopes people burn in hell and abused my own dead mother. please accpt my sincere apologies.

i suspect your hurting after your team were ripped a new arsehole by rangers yesterday.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football