Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football

CIS 2nd Rnd Draw

CIS Insurance Cup second round draw:

Hibernian v Peterhead
Cowdenbeath v Falkirk
Motherwell v Partick Thistle
Ayr United v Dunfermline
Dundee United v Airdrie United
Alloa v Ross County
Inverness Caledonian Thistle v Dumbarton
Brechin City v Livingston
St Johnstone v Elgin City
Queen of the South v Kilmarnock
St Mirren v Stenhousemuir
Queen's Park v Aberdeen

Ties to be played on August 22 and 23.

Cowdenbeath, Ayr and Partick to cause an upset Very Happy

...decent draw for killie and a nice wee trip to Dumfries.

Should be a good game for both sides.

Does that come into the category of a south west derby?

...no not really. Dumfries is much further away than Glasgow. You'll get more atmosphere as a Killie vs. Partick match

Great draw for County. I think we were one of the seeded teams in the draw so we avoided the 'big' teams.

Hopefully we can continue our cup run Very Happy

Sorry azzuri i just cant look at a Killie against Queen of the South as a good fixture, just the wee teams have a great habit of beating us. At least we didnt get Ayr. Laughing

....we ARE a wee team. I just think it's a good draw cos' it'll be a good tie. If it's played on the 22nd I'll be there - that's the day before I fly out on me holidays!

A wee team!? Where have Killie finished in the last two or three seasons in the countries top flight?

aye well, in comparison to Rangers, Celtic, Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen I'd say we are a 'wee' team.

All provincial teams are 'wee', but I'd agree we have been overacheiving for the past decade. We've only had 2 managers in the last decade so it's been that stability that has seen us do so well. We did have a rocky patch 2 or 3 years ago but apart from that we've been brilliant. Let the good times continue.... Very Happy
Gung-ho

C'mon the Bairns

The Fifers Blue Brazil Vs The Bairns a team that plays like Brazil

Ross County will take no further part in this year's competition.

We were playing AGAINST 10 men for 75 mins, who are part-time and a division below us and we still couldn't beat them.

Pathetic Mad

Killie are through thanks to an extra-time winner from golden boy Stevie Naismith.

Gaun' yersel wee man! Very Happy

Hibs though! Piece of piss Wink

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads