Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

Favorite music videos

I just love the Waterboys and especially this song....heaps n' heaps!

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=gTTKcrbQog8

'Wild Mountain Thyme' by The Silencers is brilliant.

I also love 'Learn to Fly' by the Foo Fighters and 'The Don' by The View.

'Wild Mountain Thyme' is here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MagG8J--BBI

"Will ye' go, lassie, go?" Very Happy
DanaBC

azzuri wrote:
'Wild Mountain Thyme' by The Silencers is brilliant.

I also love 'Learn to Fly' by the Foo Fighters and 'The Don' by The View.

'Wild Mountain Thyme' is here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MagG8J--BBI

"Will ye' go, lassie, go?" Very Happy

Love it.... did you ever hear Long John Baldry and Rod Stewart do that one together? It's different!
And it's very old... early 60's I think... when it was Baldry and Bluesology. (Elton John, Rod Stewart) I couldn't find it on Youtube. Confused I have it on vinyl. Embarassed
DanaBC

Check out the bagpipes in this one!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJKJz1b8LYc
kathyv

Cool!

I like 'Joseph and His Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat', does that count as a music video?

Thats the best version of 'Wild mountain thyme" I've heard so far.

Thanks for the 'pipes' Dana hen....and hoo' are you daen by the way lassie Mactavish? (had to change the name a wee bit Cool ) Laughing

Kathyv, who was that song by? Anyone we know?

Just kidding!! Laughing

Actually.....who was it by? Embarassed

For my next number I will choose The Fury's, another Irish band but more the traditional type. They also do an excellent 'My love is like a red,red rose' song but I couldn't find that one.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ntt3wy-L8Ok

And this is a really nice song again by the waterboys,I just love it! Razz Oh and the video is interesting too, cool n' breezy!. Very Happy

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=J-P_6YBITHE
kathyv

Joseph et Al is one of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber's shows. Like most of his stuff, it's all music, even the narration is sung.

(It's based on the Old Testament story) and is really fun, there are a lot of kids in it singing and dancing. It starts out in a school and the students and staff end up in the story.

I have the video put out by PBS, very fun! http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0175790/

Oh yes, I remember that now, I'm afraid I am not so much a fan of those singing an' dancing at the same time thingies! Laughing Like Fred an' Ginger! Mary Poppins Razz Oklahoma Exclamation
DanaBC

Och BG.... Joseph was singing and a bit of dancing..... but the songs are brilliant. I agree, I really liked that one!! Very Happy

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ntt3wy-L8Ok

Oh BG, that was a kleenex moment!
My great uncle was killed in France when he was only 20. The first picture in the series took me by surprise... same uniform... he was so young!! I have a lovely picture of him in his uniform, framed.... his name is on the Menin Gate memorial now. That's a very moving tune!

Yeah Dana, it's funny to think nearly all of us have lost rellies in the wars, our families fought side by side,lived and died together!

UH oh! I'll be needing the kleenex now!LOL!

This little number is for all englishments and englishment wanna be's (ie Ave ) but it was inspired by Blackleafs posting about sharks!

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=smEQzlAHKeQ

This is not a music video, Its a Blue peter vid but very funny!

Walkies!!! Laughing Laughing Laughing

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=x5UCwiyLoWI

Short an' sweet!

Chewing the fat 'Scottish Song'

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=SdzflDap__U

A blast from the past an excellent song from the Pretenders. Chrissie Hynde....what a voice!

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=9txBYBwLTew
kathyv

That was great!

Chrissie Hynde,the best UK ,US Import ever!! Laughing

Beastie Boys - Sabbotage is a quality music video.

Good one RH! Here's the proclaimers kareoke style at Comic relief 2007

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=OEMYYNLbEtw

This is one of my favourites - Feeder - Just a Day

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0j5oBBUdUTo

I know this is a 'Braveheart' thingy, but I like it!! Very Happy

Within temptation...Tribute to Braveheart, for kathy! Very Happy

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=fVGROX7-5e0

Some xlent Van Morison songs which sound fantastic with proper sound equiptment...but you tube will have to do!! Very Happy

This is called 'Into the mystic" http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=wL0G1NvdsSk

And this one is "The Healing game" http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=q3OrY9WFnu0

This is brilliant, Luke Kelly 'On Raglan Road'

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=4Qb0u_LWU_Y

This is for all Scots of any generation, and in what ever country you are in now.

It disnae matter where ye are noo' , ach, we are a people with the fire of Independence in our hearts, courage,honour,vision,self respect.

And for those who are willing to cease the TALK and WALK the walk no matter what

Like our ancestors did........................ this wans fur yew Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5JkHBC5lDs

But BG that songs about the Afgan war?

Aye, but only for those withoot ony imagination! Very Happy

Oh an' by the way Turtle boy, if ye canny display LOYALITY tae yer ain folk, then ............off. Razz

BG, where did that come from? I can totally see where youare coming from 'mist covered mountains' and all that, but i was only saying its not a Scottish song.

THat does not mean that you cannot relate it to Scotland that is the beauty of music it has many meanings to many people.

I feel that i do show loyality by voting SNP and modding an independence website Rolling Eyes

Weel awreet then Morphie babes!! Very Happy

Back on track Arrow Arrow Arrow

A wee bit o' salsa Celtica 'When I go'

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=HQrFIzfKKWM

And last but no' least BONO with Clannad, 'In a lifetime'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2N8w_Cy9Qz0

"My Generation".......This one is for all the auld yins....................ROCK N" ROLL BABY!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqfFrCUrEbY
Xcotty

This is for Babygael, I think you might like it pal Wink

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=VdTxDTikm3c
Big Country - Chance

That one was very nice xcotty,thank you!

How about this then,

Tracy Chapman and CHANGE

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=s448Vvx2J7w

A fantastic song. Very Happy
Xcotty

The Associates - Breakfast

I love this song, it's a brilliant ballad, great vocals.
I just loved Billy MacKenzie, a wonderful Scottish singer
A big loss to the music world.
Billy you were just amazing, and greatly missed

What happened to him anyway xcotty??

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads