Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

Gallery Thread...

Got any photos or pictures you want to share?....

Maybe you've been on your travels or have some interesting pictures of where you live?

Basically - you can post any pictures here as long as they are not protected by copyright (within reason of course! Wink).

So, if you have any photos of an interesting local landmark or an amazing sight you saw abroad - then post them here for all to see!

In order to post pictures you must first upload the photograph to the web. You can do this if you have your own site, but it is often far easier to upload it to a free provider of this service (such as 'PhotoBucket', see - www.photobucket.com )

Once the picture is uploaded - you need to use 'BB Code' in order that it'll display properly in the forum.

This is done by getting the url (web address) of where the picture is located - then you need to type:

[IMG]PictureURL[/IMG]

with PictureURL being the web address of the photo you want to display.

It might help if you add a small description to each picture.

This thread is just a trial run at the moment - so add any pictures you fancy sharing below (some of T+T would be nice BabyGael! Very Happy). If it becomes popular - this 'Gallery' thread will get it's own forum.

The example I've used below shows a picture of a houseboat + the background architecture in Amsterdam from a canal boat.

the url of the picture is: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v71/rs_azzuri/PICT0028.jpg

so to display the picture on the forum you have to put the 'tags' so that the url is between the image open tag [IMG] and the close tag [/IMG] .

There you go!
Very Happy

...and some poor quality pics I took at the Giant's Causeway and surrounding area in NI:

Gravestane o` Robert Burns illegitimate daughter Elizabeth in Whitburn South kirk yard.

A pic we took o Loch Leven, Glencoe at sunset a couple ae years back.
Looking towards the Ballachulish bridge{ye can jist mak it oot an the Ardgour hills{i think} in the distance.
SF102

Wolf, That pic you took of Loch Leven is scarey. You can see the last vestiges of the suns rays on (or should that be IN) the reflection on the loch and yet the sky shows no mention of any sun anywhere. Well atleast i think it's scarey tis a good pic btw Smile

Azzurri . . . . . even poor quality pics are better than no pics at all Smile thank you for sharing them.

That sunset picture is amazing Wolfie!Thanks for the pictures folks.

Have to admit Azzuri the Giant's Causeway is better looking than that!! the causeway and surrounding areas is stunning, I was there as a 13year old many many moons ago Rolling Eyes when we stayed in N.I. Did you sit on the Giant's seat? Wink

It's still good seeing the photos, brings back memories.

Regards

Carol
Chookie

The view from my kitchen window - sometimes!
t bone

Viking gala celebrations in Dingwall

that's cool t bone - thanks for posting that! Smile
wisnaeme

Here are some of my fav photos that I took in the Isle of Skye and other places in Scotland a few years ago. Just shove the mouse on the picture and left click to enlarge.

http://www.photobucket.com/albums/m54/wisnaeme

Barny Rubble

wisnaeme wrote:

Here are some of my fav photos that I took in the Isle of Skye and other places in Scotland a few years ago. Just shove the mouse on the picture and left click to enlarge.

http://www.photobucket.com/albums/m54/wisnaeme

Yeah, well at least you could have told the guy waving the Stars and Stripes that he had the bugger upside down!

Ah wid add some pictures but ma computer lacks the bits an' pieces that make it possible,well for now! I'm way too laid back to fuss wae computer PARTS Shocked Even Azzuri has tae fix my links thingy tae mak them work!! I cannae fix a plug waeoot electructin' masel'!

Oh an just so yer ken, barbados is far more picturesque than T n T! TRUST me! there are so many trinis in B'dos due to the CSME (Caribbean single market and economy) the same type of thing as the EU. Barbados is a lot smaller but far more INTENSE!

Size, duz it really matter?? PDT_Aliboronz_18
wisnaeme

Barny Rubble wrote:

Yeah, well at least you could have told the guy waving the Stars and Stripes that he had the bugger upside down!

That Highland gentulman is weel ken'nt an awfy weel ejimicated. Yon gentulman ken'nt fine weel ra rag wis arse up an sa did ra rest o us.Ra same wid o happened tae ra union jack but thurs naw many folk noo a days wid hae ken'nt ra difference an ra insult wid hae been lost on them. Smile At least we didna burn ra bluidy thing, naw oot o respect,ken; jist that wur kinda thrifty up there an ra rag wid come in handy fer ither suitable ocassions.

http://i101.photobucket.com/album...isnaeme/Thenativesarerestless.jpg
Barny Rubble

wisnaeme wrote:
Barny Rubble wrote:

That Highland gentulman is weel ken'nt an awfy weel ejimicated. Yon gentulman ken'nt fine weel ra rag wis arse up an sa did ra rest o us.Ra same wid o happened tae ra union jack but thurs naw many folk noo a days wid hae ken'nt ra difference an ra insult wid hae been lost on them. Smile At least we didna burn ra bluidy thing, naw oot o respect,ken; jist that wur kinda thrifty up there an ra rag wid come in handy fer ither suitable ocassions.

Erm yes, Thanks a lot for that explanation Wis - must put it in the diary...never have a pint with wis! Rolling Eyes

http://i101.photobucket.com/album...isnaeme/Thenativesarerestless.jpg
pogofish

Here is my set from the Leuchars Airshow last weekend:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/pogofish/sets/72157594279951569/

Smile

Gallery thread

Pogofish,
That's a great picture of the plane, but is it my eyesight or is there a target on the underside? Sure looks like it but perhaps it's merely reflection.
pogofish

It has a sort of swirly interlocking-circle design, which you probably could mistake for a target?

Mind you, it would take a good shot to hit any plane flown by that pilot, so maybe its a challenge! Shocked Laughing

Why is this still here???

Good point...

Thank you!
Abieuan

I liked seeing the pics of the Gaint's Causway, i went there about 1990 with a pal. We were hitchiking and got a lift from a Canadian who was a geologist going to see it, you could not have paid for a better guide.

(After gan on to Dun Na nGall - that's another story - we ended back at Belfast with enough money for somewhere to stay or go to the pubs..... Smile ).

Sorry nae pics, couldnae afford a camera then.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads