Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

Ghostly encounters,has anyone..

Has onywan oot there ever seen a wee ghost? Ahv niver.Ah keep hearin aboot these haunted places in scotland, ach ahv niver come across ony mesel'. PDT_Aliboronz_28
min' ye that cuid be because ah wis tae busy tryin tae break the land speed record headin in the opposite direction!! . pale Shocked
Just havin' yer oan.

BG dwarf pig

Ive never seen ony ae they ghost fellaes BG but its nae for the want ae trying richt enough.I widnae mind haein wan ae yon ghosts that carry thaur heid aboot floatin doon ma hall but i couldnae be daeing wi wan ae yon poltergeist fellaes,they gie me the heebiegeebies an they keep oan moving aw thing aboot,ive got enough devilment in ma hoose wi ma bairns hiding ma cornflakes withoot haeing wan ae yon fellaes giein them a haund.
Dae ye like yon Most Haunted programme? ye mibbes dinnae get it ower thaur. pale

Wolfie ah bet yer the best faither aboot !!! Yer ae real laugh!! Ah dinnae wan nae wotsits aroon either,the wans that move yer stuff aroon.Ach ah wuidnae min' seein ae real ghostie tho'.

Nay lad ah dinnae git tae see that yin oan the telly.Ah saw wan aboot yon castles converted intae ae hotel.wal this lass frae the usa,ae buisness Quine.Came fer her weeks rest!!! Ach the pair wee lassie!! Whit ever it wis in her room, sent her back oer the pond real quick like!!She was guid aboot it though, took it like a sport. Ah wuid hae bin' under wae ma pappy the noo'.

Ah cannae believe tho' that they wuid carry their heids aroon under their arm pit! nae wonder they deid!! An they are either blue or green or whit ever!???

YEAH RIGHT!!!

BG pale
Nina

The Wolf does not see any ghost because the ghosts themselves are real afraid of him! In such a way that they will not go anywhere near him Laughing

this lass frae the usa,ae buisness Quine.Came fer her weeks rest!!! Ach the pair wee lassie!! Whit ever it wis in her room, sent her back oer the pond real quick like!!

Baby, lass, that probably was the Wolf dressed up as a ghost. Have ye read what he wants to be in his next life? Then you know what are the things he is capable of Laughing Cool Wink

BOO!!!

Ahm sooooo skeered Wolfie Shocked PDT_Aliboronz_31

Ah have anither wan tae tel ye frae Boghall aboot the Chase familly vault.
Wan time they opened it tae bury ae familly member an' when they went in, all the old led coffins wae scattered all over the place.After puttin
the coffins back oan the shelves,they sprinkled sand oan the floor an resealed the door.Many years later they opened it again frae anither burial and everything inside was scattered all aboot again.The sandy floor showed no foot prints an' the the seal oan the door was untouched.

Ah dinnae think they use it onymair!! geek Ach its still there an' is a bit of an attraction noo'.

Nina ah dinnae read whit Wolf wants tae come back as?? farao? rendeer ? ?

BG dwarf pig
Blackleaf

My house is haunted by a woman wearing an old-fashioned pink dress and a pink, flowery hat. She has been seen a few times. And also by a "shadow man."

A few years ago, around 9am, my mum and sister were in a bedroom. They were both chit-chatting (like women do). My mum had her back turned to the open door, but my sister could see it. Suddenly, my sister stopped talking, mid-sentence. My mum wondered why - but she didn't turn round. After around 30 seconds, my sister said "Mum, who was that woman in a pink dressed who just walked into the bedroom?" My mum didn't know what she was talking about - but she told my sister that at the exact moment that she saw this lady, she could smell a strong scent of perfume. So she didn't see the lady, but she could smell her.

My sister said she walked into the room, walked up to the side of the bed, smiled at my sister, and then disappeared. She was wearing a pink Victorian-style dress and a hat with a flowery design.

My mum once went downstairs in the middle of the night - when, in the darkness, a "shadow" past by her as she was walking down the stairs. It was in the shape of a person and was holding its head in its hand as though it had toothache. It reached the top of the stairs and disappeared. She checked all the bedrooms and found everyone still sleeping, and the next morning everyone said that we didn't go downstairs during the night. I've also seen the same "shadow person" in my bedroom in the night a few weeks ago. As soon as I woke up, I saw this "person" standing at the foot of the bed, as though it was watching me sleeping. Then it walked away, slowly and quietly, to the corner of the room - and it disappeared into the dark of the corner. Needless to say, I quickly put the lamp on and didn't sleep for the rest of the night.

And around a week before that, a member of my family woke up in the night to find something pulling at the bedclothes. He couldn't move his legs, and he felt a strong "breeze" in the room - although the window was closed. It got stronger and stronger, and then something grabbed the blankets and starting pulling them. He could then move his body, and he sat bolt upright in bed. As soon as he did, the tugging of the blankets stopped. Strangely, he said it didn't scare him and he rolled over and went back to sleep.

Everyone has also heard strange voices - I've often heard the voice of a woman whispering into my ear,a nd both my parents have the horrible sound of a man SCREAMING into their ears. They say the sound seems to come from everywhere at once and they can never locate the direction that the sound is coming from.

There is also one room in the house that gives everyone the creeps, even during the day. We all try to stay away from it as much as possible. Even during the day, you get the creepy impression that there's some in there watching you.

The house is only around 13 years old and we are the first people to live in it, but it was built on top of a mill called Ocean Mill, which was a Victoria cotton-spinning factory.

That sounds creepy Blackleaf!! Ah wuid like tae go into Mary King close in Dun Eideann.Ah believe they dae tours.The things that people in the long ago had tae endure!! Imagine being forced tae live under there!!

I went tae York castle I believe it was and a few ae us were locked up in one ae the dungeons.Ye cuidnae see yer hand in front ae yer face,it was pitch dark!Total darkness an' only two narrow benches alang the wall oan each side.Many people were locked up in there indefinately in the day!!
Today its three squares and yer oot in 3-6 after killing half the toon!
"course, releasing murderous nutters back oan the streets is a well known practice also these days! So called Justice...justice arse!!!!!

BG

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads