Holebender
Happy Burns DayAs no-one else has seen fit to mark the occasion, may I take this opportunity to wish everyone a Happy Robert Burns Day.
In this hoose, he's kent as Rabbie Burns. An' ye dinnae go roon sayin' Happy Burns Day. That's soons SOOO American! Turnin' ev'ry day intae a celebration o sumthin' or anither.
O wad some poo'er the giftie gies us
Tae catch daft posters afore they see us
Cos "Happy This" an' "Happy That"
Mak's ye want tae kick the crap
Ootae his heid, the daft wee sap!!!
I hate haggis!!!
Holebender
Rab the Rhymer never referred to himself as "Rabbie" as afar as I can tell, so neither do I.
Feel free to have a miserable Twenty-Fifth of January if that's your wont.
I doubt if there'll be any haggis on offer here in Angola either although it is a public holiday in Luanda for some strange reason. I've never known a place with so many public holidays.
Cymro
It's also Saint Dwynwens Day in Wales - the Welsh equivelent of Valentines Day.
Haggis tomorrow for me instead
A nice thought Holebender.
You have a good day too and a few wee drams in his memory tonight. Thanks for remining us.
Actually, I'll be having a wee sip o the cratur later and addressing the memory o the bard. At primary school I won the Burns recitation competitions and got the certificates, seven years in a row.
Baldrick is out in the fields at the moment ... ca'in' the yowes tae the knowes!
Mairead ... I didn't know you had been mined before! Glad to know you've nbeen remined!
OK Ok, a slip of the finger on the keyboard you idiot.
Hoo hoo hoo!
Excuses, excuses, excuses .... like you couldn't edit it??
Celtic Indian
I celebrated in traditional manner by having a haggis supper after a good few jars in the local boozer.
And how many hours did you do in jail after that, CI??
Well whatever you all did, hope you enjoyed it.
Nice to see you here Celtic Indian. It's a madhoose and you are welcome to join our daily banter. Or in M'lud Blackadder's case, daily dose of insults, which we all actually put up with.
I do not insult people, Mairead! Don't tell fibs! I tell it like it is ... and the trouble is no-one likes being faced with the truth, especially peasants. On my honour as a Blackadder ... truth will out!!
Celtic Indian
| Blackadder wrote: | | I do not insult people, Mairead! Don't tell fibs! I tell it like it is ... and the trouble is no-one likes being faced with the truth, especially peasants. On my honour as a Blackadder ... truth will out!! |
Serf !
Yes. That is the word to describe you, CI. Good to see you recognise that.
Oh we all recognise the many differing facets of each other, don't worry about that.
Not all that different for a bunch of peasants!!!
Or peasants in disguise either.
Yes ... disguise a peasant and datguise a serf. Still no real difference!