Hearts lose Foulkes and AndertonMore breaking news!
According to Radio Scotland, Anderton has been sacked by Hearts, and following that Foulkes has resigned!
It's all turning into a bit of a farce down Gorgie way
Oh dear.
Gos knows what's happening down tynecastle way.
Romanov seems to have been a false messiah after all.
I was really hoping they could do it this year just to topple the OF.
As for Foulkes - prob bad news for the SNP.
As Cumnock and Doon Valley MP - people were actually starting to think he was more interested in Hearts and Edinburgh than his own constituents.
cannae even get onto jambos kickback! It's so busy!
Hearts fans must be ragin'!
I was on earlier. Most of the fans seem really concerned and very few folk backing Romanov now.
We always like to laugh at the other clubs, esp the jumbos, but no-one wants to see other clubs hit serious problems. I can't see how Romanov is ever going to be a credible owner now.
Apparently, he's going to talk tomorrow, but tonight he's only giving a short statement where he said that Anderton and Foulkes didn't match his ambition for the club.
Nice big block of apartments on Tynie by the sounds of it!
anyone else hear that bubble burst?
the bhoys are back in town
That's it. It's Celtic and hopefuly Hibs who'll benefit most from this. I still can't figure out what he's playing at.
At least Foulkes is talking now though. He says Romanov is "acting like a megalomaniac" (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/f...h/heart_of_midlothian/4395230.stm). I hear that McGlynn has just walked out as well.
good to see the crumbling jam tart on the back page of the daily record, i am sure that with rangers in such crisis a broken rangers crest wont be far away!
i can count about five occasions when this has occured with celtic, once after the crisis was caused when we lost three friendly games
these types of money men never work out well for a club they are treating it like a child with a toy, and eventually they will get bored.
Abieuan
I hear Romanov's son, Roman is now the cheif exec. and acting chairman - now that will be cosy for Vlad.
I don't know if there's a Mrs Romanov, perhaps she could be the manager, - no, that would never work, she'd want to get her own way all the time!
trueblue
| parkhead_rfb wrote: | good to see the crumbling jam tart on the back page of the daily record, i am sure that with rangers in such crisis a broken rangers crest wont be far away!
i can count about five occasions when this has occured with celtic, once after the crisis was caused when we lost three friendly games
these types of money men never work out well for a club they are treating it like a child with a toy, and eventually they will get bored. |
remember when the press put donkeys ears/dads army uniforms on pish ra sellik teams when they got humped in europe?
Abieuan
What about the situation with Hearts then?
as | Quote: | | As Cumnock and Doon Valley MP - people were actually starting to think he was more interested in Hearts and Edinburgh than his own constituents. |
people in Cumnock were not worried about this for two reasons at least.
1. Cumnock and Doon Valley is not a constituency.
2. George Foulkes is not our MP.
We may have been concerned that George was not interested in his constituents for a long time before he was involved with Hearts, even when he was the MP for Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley. But as he has retired and no longer represents this area we have no more or less concern about how Foulkes behaves than any other place.
Re: as | Rinty wrote: | | Quote: | | As Cumnock and Doon Valley MP - people were actually starting to think he was more interested in Hearts and Edinburgh than his own constituents. |
people in Cumnock were not worried about this for two reasons at least.
1. Cumnock and Doon Valley is not a constituency.
2. George Foulkes is not our MP.
We may have been concerned that George was not interested in his constituents for a long time before he was involved with Hearts, even when he was the MP for Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley. But as he has retired and no longer represents this area we have no more or less concern about how Foulkes behaves than any other place. |
my mistake - sorry.
I didn't realise he was no longer MP for Cumnock - did he just retire this year? Also - Cumnock and Doon Valley - you knew what I meant!
He is now Lord Foulkes, so he should be representing us all. I wonder how much time he has spent in the Lords since he was appointed. Ah well, he's got a lot more time on his hands now .
wallacesclaymore
Funny how the man only last week said how great Romanov was and how the jamboids should all be backing him yet this week he says he is a crook. will be firing the FSA onto him for investigation and how he is a dictator!!!
Bit of a change eh!! And I dont think he knew ALL this last week?!?!? AYE RIGHT THEN!
Indeed....
GLORY GLORY