Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication
Pip

Hello, genuine support from an English anti-unionist

Hello. I'm an English anti-unionist and wanted to offer you my support.

I look forward to the day, hopefully soon, when we can be convivial neighbours and not a national version of The Odd Couple.
Theresa

Welcome to you, Pip! You'll enjoy this forum -- it's a good one.

I'm American myself and lurk about Our Scotland to gain supplementary education on the Celtic countries. You've no doubt scanned through some of the postings -- some very sharp minds here!

Again, welcome.

Hey Pip, hows it going?

hehe a national version of the odd couple I like that Smile
Are you with the English Democrat party?
Pip

Thanks for the welcome.

The debate and the wit on here does seem pretty sharp, very informative all round.

I'm not a member of the English Democrats, but they certainly have my support. I am a member of the Campaign for an English Parliament and I'm trying to take a more active role in politics.

Failte oribh pip! Enjoy! Mr. Green

Welcome to the forum Pip. Glad you like the forum Smile The CEP seems to be moving forward and it would be good for us if knowledge of it would pass into the public domain here.

Welcome Pip - hope you enjoy the forum. Smile
Pip

Ṃran taing Babygael (hope I've got that right).

Thanks everyone. I'm optmistic about the CEP. It has a bit of a low profile at the moment but people are generally enthusiastic when I tell them about it.

Aye yer got it richt pip! Onyway, get in ther' an dae yer thing,say whit yer got tae say freely, while its true we are aye maistly scot nationals and proud of it,och we are also impeccably polite, wal except fer me. dwarf
Celyn

Pip wrote:
'm optmistic about the CEP. It has a bit of a low profile at the moment ...............

Well, it would, if you name it after a mushroom. Smile Only joking. And I'm sure it will grow. Welcome, Pip.
Lothian Sky

Welcome Pip.

Lothian Sky, is that yew?? A bunny wabbit?? Cute! dwarf sunny

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication