Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.
BEWARE OF SCAMMERS ASKING FOR ADMIN ACCESS. WE NEVER ASK FOR ACCESS.

kevin04
I tried to cut my hair and oh no.. disaster.. i need plan bHi Folks,
ok so I tried to trim my own hair at the back and oh no disaster i've got so much off it, it know looks like I have a BALD spot.. but the real news is I have a week before a wedding next saturday to do something, I can't shave my head as I've done it before and I really really look bad and thugish,
I'm actually thinking about a wig but I have no idea, I can't believe I'm such an idea to do this, ..
anyone recommend a decent wig place that doesn't look bad?
Depends where you live, but if in Edinburgh, I suggest you try ......
A & A Studios Ltd
www.aastudios.co.uk
Wig making & theatre make-up distributors
Address: 8-10 Tanfield, Inverleith, Edinburgh, EH3 5HF, UK
Telephone: 0131-556 7057
Fax: 0131-556 3223
When Lord Percy discovered he was going through extensive hair loss, A & A were very good indeed and after much experimentation (which may account for his nervous twitch when anyone says "you bald git!"), we bought him a little toupee to cover his abnormally large head. He was extremely grateful (the desired effect) and so happy with it, he did not realise how stupid he looked.
Failing that, you could always get a little arrow-covered two-peice jacket and trouser set, a plastic ball-and-chain, shave your head anyway and go to the wedding as the "criminal" cousin no-one likes to talk about.
We like to help.
p.s. Men look stupid in wigs!!
`Hi Kevin, ye cuid dae like oor auld fowk,mairead an' BlackAdder dae,put a potty oan yer heid and trim aroond it. Mind yew at their venerable age they now wear toupee's n' wigs! ooops!
Failing that ,wear a hat!
kevin04
Cheers for the tips folks,
I'd never ever considered a wig before but I have a wee chubby face at the moment (due to eating too much) and I really do not suit a skin head, the option of the wig for a day actually sounds quite appealing haha, I wonder if I could pull it off.
Kev baby, ah loves yer!
Och just whit dae ye want tae pull aff lad?
Th' wig or???????????????????????
Ask mairead ond wots-his-face aboot wigs an' that Kev babes
If that dsnae work, write tae Aunty macnumps, because it's useless tae gang tae yer docter
macnumpty
Can I just step in at this moment and suggest that the whole that the whole point of having a wig is that you don't pull it off, but you try to keep it on?
Aye macnumps, buy if yer mam caught yer wae it oan.......trust me.......ye wuid pull it aff!!
macnumpty
Ah, yes, that was awkward, that day.
Why not just go to a hardresser/barber and see what they can do with it? A friend of mine is a hairdresser and says this sort of thing happens all the time.
I realise that you don't really have many options given you've almost shaved it all off, but it's worth a go and a fiver to see if they can fix it.
kevin04
Cheers folks,
i'm off to the barbers tomorrow morning to hopefully get it fixed but it's quite bad haha, Chaos and fun..
kevin04
Cheers Folks,
I went to the barbers and although it's still not the best after getting it cut, it'll be managable for the wedding on saturday...
nae wig required
glad to hear it mate.
trophywife
| kevin04 wrote: | Cheers Folks,
I went to the barbers and although it's still not the best after getting it cut, it'll be managable for the wedding on saturday...
nae wig required  |
are you the groom?
Can't be the groom. He looks "thuggish"! Must be father of the bride ...... or the minister/priest!
If the haircut is still not satisfactory, then we recommend a paper-bag over one's head? It worked for hanging criminals, so it sounds rather perfect for you, Kevin 04.
But if the wedding is now over, as I rather suspect it is, please take comfort in the fact that you have probably scared at least a dozen kids who had no idea male "A"-pattern baldness is hereditary! Well done!
Other methods for cutting hair doon at BG's spa ,grocery,Bar n' grill .
Here we have wan o' oor models demonstratin' th' 'Low cut" Fer those discerning Gents not afeart o' a wee bit o' inovation.
Farrah
Yuk, BG. That man's got funny ears!
A wee lesson that I hope everyone has learned..... NEVER CUT YER AIN HAIR! That is wot hairdressers are fir!
Kevin, are you a cheapskate or wot?
Very funny farrah hahaha someone sent me that picture and I thought it was funny, I never noticed his ears though
I cut my hair once, it was one night last summer and it was SO HOT! So snip,snip and then it was like, OMG wot have I done!!! I don't think I will try that one again somehow, I got heaps for it as it was!
kevin04
Hahah thanks for the replies, been back from the 2nd wedding and my hair is fine again, the reason I first cut my hair was because I originally had a short haircut and wanted to just amend the fringe a little, then I went to a fine hairdresser and got it fixed.
I don't plan on getting married just yet, as for the record Farrah, I certainly am a wee bity of a stinge with the Ca$h