Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication
jamesieboy

Introducing Jamesieboy (belatedly)

Hello, my name is jamesieboy. I've been on the forum for about 3 weeks now.

I am a secondary teacher in the West of Scotland. I love football and support my local team and go to every game. I am also a longstanding member of the Tartan Army and have travelled abroad on around 60 occasions.

I have lived and worked in a number of countries in most corners of the world.

Travel and Current Affairs are my great loves, along with real ale, socialising and chicken tikka chasnis. I am also a member of the SNP and have stood for them 4 times in the past.

My objective here is to engage in adult discussions (not porno talk) on the issues of the day.

I also have a habit of sniffing out hypocrisy, inconsistencies and positions which are selective and lacking in intellectual vigour.

I am a member of CND and Friends of the Earth (Scotland)

Travel and Current Affairs are my great loves

Laughing  Laughing  Laughing

I also have a habit of sniffing out hypocrisy, inconsistencies and positions which are selective and lacking in intellectual vigour.

You wish! Rolling Eyes
Alasdair

Laughing

....welcome to the forums jamesieboy.
Dave Coull

azzuri wrote:
welcome to the forums jamesieboy.
Azzurri feels he has to say that because not only is he one of the moderators who run Our Scotland, but he is also the guy who started it in the first place, so he feels a kind of responsibility to make everybody feel welcome. Nevertheless, I said it before, but I'll say it again, welcome to Our Scotland, Jamesieboy. I think you haver a load of skitters, but, if we didn't have folk like you havering a load of skitters, then I would be deprived of the opportunity to point out that they are havering a load of skitters. Incidentally, Jamesieboy, I have occasionally been accused of blowing my own trumpet, but I'm just not in the same league as you where that is concerned, you are the Louis Armstrong of own-trumpet-blowers. Is it a case of blowing your own trumpet because you feel that SOMEBODY has to do it, and obviously nobody else is going to??????!!!!!!
jamesieboy wrote:
I also have a habit of sniffing out hypocrisy
Not on the evidence of what you have posted here during the past three weeks, you don't. You can not name even ONE example of you successfully "sniffing out hypocrisy" here on this forum during the last three weeks. ALL of your many, snide attempts to suggest or imply that other posters here were exhibiting hypocrisy have failed; but you have yourself displayed hypocrisy by the bucketload.
jamesieboy wrote:
inconsistencies and positions which are selective and lacking in intellectual vigour
You have also exhibited several barrowloads of inconsistencies, and as for you displaying "intellectual vigour".......... Laughing
Lord Pitsligo

No Dave, don't hold back, what do you really think?

Lord Pitsligo wrote:
No Dave, don't hold back, what do you really think?

Laughing
jamesieboy

A nice summation, Dave.

Apart from all of that, I'm quite a nice guy...as anyone in WESTA
will tell you.

I'm sure we would enjoy each others company having a pint of Deuchars in the Coach House on a fri. night.

You are a troll Jamesie and have no argument.  Your self -promootion linking you to intellectual rigour is laughable, you wont even provide links and sources for your stories.
agentmancuso

He's a useless liar too.

400 million loudspeakers?, Yer arse.
jamesieboy

In Spanish/Latino societies people have tendency to be load. Go to the border between France (Hemdaye) and Spain (Irun) and see for yourselves.

In one train station the atmosphere is quiet, organised, respectful, smoke-free. In the other it is noisy, chaotic, disorganised, full of people smoking roll-ups, litter-strewn.

You can't generalise among nations, amongst cultures, say the politically correct. Oh yes, you can.
jamesieboy

People tend to be loud, not load. Now where's my glasses?

Just like loudspeakers. Writing on forums when you've had a bevvy is not a good idea. It leaves you open to ridicule and that's what the pro-Islamist lobby want.
Alasdair

jamesieboy wrote:
In Spanish/Latino societies people have tendency to be load. Go to the border between France (Hemdaye) and Spain (Irun) and see for yourselves.

In one train station the atmosphere is quiet, organised, respectful, smoke-free. In the other it is noisy, chaotic, disorganised, full of people smoking roll-ups, litter-strewn.

You can't generalise among nations, amongst cultures, say the politically correct. Oh yes, you can.

You really are a complete knob and it turns out a racist to boot.  Away and boil yer heid.  For somebody who claims to have been well travelled and well-educated your proving yourself to be an extremely narrow minded little twerp.

Do you fancy letting us know which school it is you teach in so I can ensure I send my kids elsewhere.
Alasdair

jamesieboy wrote:
People tend to be loud, not load. Now where's my glasses?

Just like loudspeakers. Writing on forums when you've had a bevvy is not a good idea. It leaves you open to ridicule and that's what the pro-Islamist lobby want.

So you've been having a bevvy of a Friday afternoon, hope your not teaching this afternoon you wretched little feckless excuse for an arse-wipe.

-------------------

Apologies  to the site owner / admin / mods / other site users, I don't normally have such outbursts and I'll not be making a habit of it ... but honestly Rolling Eyes
jamesieboy

You are obviously a weak and inbalanced character.

You cannot cope with facts. You cannot cope with normal people.

You cannot even look up a website on the internet.

There is not much hope for you.

I am in ther majority of educated, reasonable people who see you for what you are - a poor, pathetic w****r.

Next Friday - Tennents Bar, Byres Road. Entiendes!!!
jamesieboy

alastair, you obviously have not traveled much.

Have you been anywhere?

Why do they let off their horns (timbres) every hour of every day in Madrid while in Stockholm they are deathly quiet?

Why is that?

It is in the mentality. It is in the characteristic of the different races.

Yes. Races. I'm not arguing for one in favour of the other, I'm just saying things as they are> And i've been a lot more places than you or the other minority of pedants on this list have.
Alasdair

James, you really are a terrible bore and it's clear to me and others exactly what you are.
jamesieboy

Alastair,

You say that you wouldn't send your kid to my school.

I thought, judging from the tone of your infantile posting you were
a kid.

Immature. Petulant. Using 'wee boys' terms of abuse like 'knob-end'.

You are obviously incapable of indulging in any kind of serious debate.

Go back to the telly tubbies site. You'll feel more at home there.
Alasdair

Maybe your right, although I doubt it ... I suggest though that that's the sort of audience that might see any sort of "intellectual rigour" in your arguments.  You know, the type that doesn't answer back or have the gumption to call you out.

I see you've been officially labelled as a troll so I'll bid you adieu and leave it at that.
agentmancuso

Don't feed the troll!
jamesieboy

You're like a bunch of wee boys, you lot.

With your wee made-up names. Troll... sounds like a child's name for something.

Totally out of touch with the real world and ordinary folk. Ask them what a troll is?

Geeks, I think you call them.

So one minute we're 'down wit' da' kids', then the next we're 'out of touch with the real world' - make up your mind! Laughing
jamesieboy

If it makes you happy continue being pretentious and making up little made-up names.

The primary school teachers I know will be particularly familiar with this kind of behaviour.....

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication
Our Scotland Hit Counter Scottish Top Site - Topsites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites View Site Stats Scottish Politics