Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football

O'Neill is new Villa boss

I am slightly suprised that Martin O'Neill took this appointment.

If reports were to believed, he was supposed to be a potential successor to Alex Ferguson and he had turned down the Newcastle job.

Therefore to turn up at Villa is slightly surprising.

Wonder if he will work his "magic" there?

I think he has nothing to lose by going to Villa. They have been underacheiving for years, and given all the uncertainty over their future, he'll be treated as a hero if they finish mid-table.

A shrewd move by MON in my opinion.

Isnt there also talk of a big takeover at Villa park? Maybe he's been ushered in by the new man with assurances of a takeover>

I dinnae ken whit style ae play Villa enjoy but i hope they like the baw getting booted up tae a big frontman.

I wonder if Petrov will end up at Villa.

He is supposed to be one of O'Neill's first targets.

Villa - sleeping giants. No reason why they couldn't be as big as any other club in England. Good move by MON IMO. Maybe better than going to Newcastle. I reckon Petrov will end up going there to join him.

probably, although they didnt get off to the best of starts getting beat 2-1 by a dutch second division team

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads