Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication

How did you get here? FAO New and Old Members....

You can help out the site by telling us how you arrived here.

We have very little idea as to how most of our members have arrived at the Our Scotland website. It would help us greatly if you could tell us.

i.e.

*from a posting on another forum

*search engine listing

*recommendation from a friend

etc.

Thanks in advance
Celyn

From Independence First and from Scotland.com
Maol.Chaluim

From Independence First as well.
Nina

From Search engine, but it took me a couple of days to find the right terminology and this site popped up.
ME

i have no idea
well i lost the link fur another forum
so i wrote it in the box thing
this came up so i sed tae maself
cool Laughing Laughing

Forget all about that other forum! This one's much better Laughing
ME

dont worry i did
had a fight wi the admin Laughing Laughing

ME wrote:
dont worry i did
had a fight wi the admin Laughing Laughing

Hope your no here to cause trouble ME? Wink
ME

no ME naw
am no usin ma norm nik Laughing Laughing

ME wrote:
no ME naw
am no usin ma norm nik Laughing Laughing

You requiring a new identity, eh? Laughing
ME

a hud tae
folk in ere mite ken me
Laughing Laughing

Ha, fair enough. No more questions then! Enjoy the forum Very Happy
ME

cheers Laughing
Nina

I can't help myself, I am curious... I fled from somewhere as well... Cool I am doing my best to behave myself here Very Happy
macnumpty

Well I got here from the Top Scottish Political Sites poll after voting for my own effort (I know, sad, ain't it?!)!
ME

macnumpty wrote:
Well I got here from the Top Scottish Political Sites poll after voting for my own effort (I know, sad, ain't it?!)!

aye is dat cos yer a numpty PDT_Aliboronz_31

jist messin hehe
macnumpty

Hey, I thought if I went with this nick it'd save people the time of having to figure out for themselves that I am indeed a numpty. And a numpty with an Internet connection at that. Twisted Evil
ME

woooooooo hoooooooooooo PDT_Aliboronz_24
Bob

From the "Top 100 Scottish Websites" TopSite. I had just added my site there (not approved yet) and was having a look at the other sites in the list.
True Scotsman

I found it when I was finding out more about Scottish Independence in Yahoo & I found this website.

My explination. . .

while investigating a possiblee troll at scotland.com, I came across a reference to our scotland then did a search for that and was lead here. . . fate! LOL
(ps, the troll went the way of all such from troll land)
IF Convenor

From Independence First (IF).

www.independence1st.com
cymrofawr

I got here from a link in some Yahoo group!
wallacesclaymore

A good SNP mate of mine passed me the link ...

Cheers bud!

WC.
Firefox

I was drunk, and replying to the Nigerian 419 scammers in my spam box (sending them photographs of a drunk hippy to see if they liked it) and came across one from one of the moderators.
IF Convenor

One of the mods was trying on a 419 scam? Name names... enquiring minds want to know! Wink
Firefox

Lol, I was bored and inebriated one night and replying to some 419ers when I got an e-mail promoting Our Scotland. Think it was azzuri.
elidir

I got here via the Celtic Alliance of America website - I think? I reccomend that all give it a visit.
elidir

Oops forgot the web-adress. Here it it:

www.celticallianceofamerica.com
Chookie

From Independence First and from Scotland.com - and the dark side!
mystic107

My Vote was other becouse I belong to this site and I like to check in now and again when I have a chance. It's been a while becouse I've been working out of town and no computer access. but I will keep on checking.
ladyinthemists

I found my way here via the "Top 100 Websites" too. I believe that I see a few familiar names in here

Failte oribh ladyinthemists! dwarf sunny

Awright ladyinthemists... welcome to Our Scotland. I hope the familiar faces help you feel at home with here Smile

Nothing very exotic, I'm afraid ... actually, it was young Baldrick found it when he was ... I think ski-ing ... is the word ... on this internet thingie.
Soldier81

I found you guys through a search engine...However I was looking for some information on Wiliam Wallace....I'm writnig a paper on him in my World Civ Class...I'm currently in the US Army and have thought of going to the Scotland for a couple of years now...My family name is Campbell and any information you could give me about my lineage would be greatly recieved...I look forward to talking to you and giving you my perspective on things

Hi Soldier81 - welcome to the forums.

I hope you find what you're looking for here, and if not then just ask and I'm sure someone can point you in the right direction.

Very Happy
Xcotty

I found my way here through a link on the Freetalk Scotland board.
Very glad i did too, i like this place already Wink

Found my way through another forum but can't remember which. I live alone for most of the time while hubby is away working and enjoy many forums. Love this one.
Lin

Surfing around while doing research on the topic "landmarks in British History" for school. I lOVE Scotland...
The Lithgae Jambo

From our-scotland being promoted on freetalkscotland (which you're all welcome to join as well !!)
Slackbladder

Someone had added it to "my favourites" and I got nosey! Question

FIT?????
Slackbladder

Fit ye mean,"Fit"?
Dae ye no unnerstaun plain ingliss? Rolling Eyes

It was recommended by a friend. So glad it was too.
fiferjohn

got here by herald forum .the lithgae jambo mentioned it as a good place to talk on scootish issues.

fiferjohn wrote:
got here by herald forum .the lithgae jambo mentioned it as a good place to talk on scootish issues.

Glad you took a look fiferjohn, welcome to Our Scotland Very Happy

welcome fiferjohn. Very Happy
Corby Boy

Searched on independence related subjects in Google, found this - the best by far. Good for us exiles who don't get that much Scottish media/news down here.

Cheers Corby Boy. Much appreciated...
Queenbiscuit

I was on the BBC boards and saw a link to freetalkscotland. Found the link to here.
Corby Boy

It's a pleasure.
Fidget

I found this board probably about a year ago when I was looking for something else. Registered at the time but forgot name/password and re-registered again recently.
Screegor

I got tricked into joining by a mad man.

you as well? Wink

welcome to the forums by the way...
Fidget

Screegor wrote:
I got tricked into joining by a mad man.

I lied. So did I. Shocked Twisted Evil Twisted Evil
macnumpty

A magical wizard showed me this place while I was out searching for the Triangle of Xenthar.

Course, I never did find the Triangle... Razz

Ach aye,yer did find "oor scotland tho'!!
Lorraine

My husband put your link on my website and I got curious.

Lorraine wrote:

Which website is that? If you don't mind me asking.
Lorraine

SLG wrote:
Lorraine wrote:

Which website is that? If you don't mind me asking.

www.partydaze.org.uk
Tearlach MacPolk

I arrived at this site while searching for news articles about the election and the possible referendum to become Independent.

I live in the desert southwest corner of Arizona, USA, and am a "Grandchild of Scotland", as Steven MacDonald put it in one of his songs.
michaelgreenwell

hello!

i found it in the links of another site.

cant remember which one

Welcome to the forums michaelgreenwell Smile

Hope you enjoy your time here

Hi Michael, welcome to Our Scotland Smile

Just been having a look at your blog. Very interesting reading.
fitheach

Hi

Forgot where I came across this url. I think it was through another forum.

Anyway here's me. Very Happy

hi welcome on board, it's seems that long ago I can't remember how I got here either Rolling Eyes

Carol
Fedayn

Read it ages ago whilst my other half had the odd argument on here. Rather like reading Rinty's posts aswell.

Welcome Fedayn, hope you enjoy it here  Very Happy
Fedayn

Reluctant Hero wrote:
Welcome Fedayn, hope you enjoy it here  Very Happy

Cheers RH, I shall endeavour to do just that.

thanks fedayn, welcoe to our-scotland, i hope you like my posts for their content and not comedy value Smile
iainmhor

Great forum. The widest possible political spectrum on here. Cant say im into the humour threads, but each to their own.

Saor Alba.
Fedayn

Rinty wrote:
thanks fedayn, welcoe to our-scotland, i hope you like my posts for their content and not comedy value Smile

A combination of the 2 Rinty.
Alasdair

where?

It was on blogroll somewhere, now it's on mine too Very Happy

welcome  Wink have fun!

welcome to the forums Alasdair... Smile
Alasdair

thankyou!

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Introductions and Communication
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads