CassiusClaymore
REV EWAN AITKENSo....a bloke with a dodgy ear-ring and unacceptable beard (and who believes that there is a big man in the sky who controls all of us) is the new leader of Edinburgh City Council. Wonderful.
Remind me, when do we get to vote these strategically shaved monkeys out?
CC
wisnaeme
It's not only the ear-ring that's dodgy. There is something about the right reverend that sucks, something of the night aboot himself perhaps. You would think that with a label like reverend it would suggest, perhaps wrongly that the gentleman's soul is whiter than white and an angel to be in the next world. Aye right and ah'm gan doon tae ra Coventry Council Hoose in ra mornin tae hae wan o then new citizen ceremonies an swear an oath tae be a guid Englishman.
Mibee we should ask http://www.edinburghsucks.com whit their opinion of ra right reverend and his pals is, complementary ah'm sure. Aye ra rrrrrevernd has a history richt enough. Shurely some folk have made a mistake in the choice of himself as ra high heid bummer o Embra. Aye Noo Labour certainly have come doon frae thur high expectations o themselves tae be huwkin in ra dross tae find that fine speciman o a leader. Mibee ra richt reverend wull be a safe pair o hands but ra question arises; fer whom.
PS. Did ye see his candid and forthright answers to questions on ra Beeb Newsspeak tonight. Aye,dodgy richt enough. Ah sure as hell look forward tae his organising an Embra yins agin ra rest o Scotland fixture shortly. Sae nice tae see such a fine example of an up and coming polititian on ra make.
Wisnaeme wrote;
Do yourself a favour and give that site and it's proprietor a very wide berth. He's banned from a majority of websites in the Capital. He is very bad news!
Ewen Aitken is an opportunistic chancer of a very high degree. I have known the man since his student minister days and thought very little of him then. And my estimation has plummetted further since he got greedy and became a councillor as well as ordained god-hawker! I knew a lot of student ministers at the same time as him ... and he was not well liked. With good cause.
He can't be trusted ... be warned.
Economist
Edinburgh has done remarkably well despite the Labour idiots at the council doing their level best to turn it into a shanty town. There'll probably be more of the same with the Rev, than there was with his predecessor, but I saw his interview on Newsnight Scotland last night and if he uses that phrase "the best small city on the planet" again, I may have to rip my fingernails out.
| Quote: | | Remind me, when do we get to vote these strategically shaved monkeys out |
I hope you're not including the redoubtable Lord Provost Lesley Hinds in that are you?
wisnaeme
| Blackadder wrote: | Wisnaeme wrote;
Do yourself a favour and give that site and it's proprietor a very wide berth. He's banned from a majority of websites in the Capital. He is very bad news!
Errrm. Would ra majority o ra websites yon Embra sucks chappie is banned frae be Embra Shity Cooncil sponsered an wans that dinnae wanna upset ra high heid yins o ra best wee city on ra planet.? ( Sorry Ec but it's so bluidy faulse an wan o ra best arse licking sycophancies ah've heard fer a while). Suits you, Revernd shifty eyes.
| Quote: |
He can't be trusted ... be warned.
Whit kin ra richt reverned nae be trusted wae, public money? Ra truth? Small boys? Expensive wumen? Ra city o Embra? Ah'm all ears. Mibee we kin sell ra story tae ra Noos o ra Wurld?
Wisnaeme wrote;
| Quote: | | Would ra majority o ra websites yon Embra sucks chappie is banned frae be Embra Shity Cooncil sponsered an wans that dinnae wanna upset ra high heid yins o ra best wee city on ra planet.? |
Not at all. Most of them just don't want the brand of political chicanery and hateful mentality the "chappie" espouses on their boards.
As for His Holiness, The Leader ... just keep your eyes on him and what he does and be prepared for what happens next. For the first time ever ... Edinburgh has a city leader worthy of assassination!
George
I've seen this fellow a number of times on Newsnight and have always thought that he appears shifty. There is something about him that makes me feel uneasy.
Anthropos
| Economist wrote: | | I saw his interview on Newsnight Scotland last night and if he uses that phrase "the best small city on the planet" again, I may have to rip my fingernails out. |
I seen this interview too, and pardon my French, but what a complete asshole that man is!
He was asked serious questions by the Brewer man and in reply gave moronic answers about "getting among the people". I mean fair enough, how often do you get to see interviews of council leaders? Would any other council leaders be any better? Perhaps they would not, but there was not mistaking what an utter mediocrity that guy is. If he has any sense he will keep a low profile.