Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Peter Dow
Sarah Smith - More 4 News - DarfurSarah Smith - More 4 News - Darfur
It's not just that Sarah Smith was asking the right questions of Hillary Benn and putting the inadequate response of the UK and the international community to the Sudan-Darfur crisis under the spotlight.
Not just that because that's what we've come to expect from a Channel 4 current affairs and news presenter - journalism of the highest standard.
It's also that Sarah Smith presents with so much confidence and charisma that I want to kiss her arse immediately (kind of like Kirsty Wark then) and to wish for the day when such women will lead our nations as presidents (or something until we get a republic).
(OK, I've got a tendency to lust after the best Scottish women TV journalists, so maybe I'm not being objective? Kirsty Wark is married but who gets to kiss Sarah Smith's arse? Not me sadly. )
Anyway, I note well the More 4 News camera angles which enable the viewer to appreciate the curve of Sarah's arse as she is sitting. So it turns out that there is a God after all - and she is merciful.
| Quote: | Do you know that I met Sarah Smith once? Yes, I did, honest. No it wasn't a dream - it really happened!
I guess it must have been in 1997 when the Scots were holding a referendum to agree that there should be a Scottish Parliament. Princess Diana died at that time and all the official campaigning stopped.
I continued campaigning for YES - AGREE votes unofficially - as a Scottish republican, I was not willing to desist for a mere dead princess.
So Sarah was working for Channel 5 News at that time and she came to speak to me while I was campaigning on Union St, Aberdeen. She had a camera-man on roller-skates with her as well who took some footage of me campaigning and something of that I believe was broadcast as part of her news report.
Isn't she doing well? Going from speaking to me that one time to presenting her own TV news programme. From w***er (me) to anchor (her), so to speak. |
Anyway, back to the solution for Darfur.
The way to be sure that the Sudanese air force is not bombing Darfur villages from the air is for the Allies to launch military attacks to blow up all the Sudanese military planes and helicopters.
Or, of course, the Sudanese government could surrender on this and fly all their military-use aircraft out of Sudan to an airfield somewhere under our supervision. They could do that if these ethnic cleansers wanted to avoid a military conflict with us.
Otherwise I am proposing that we fight another war to prevent genocide then?
Yes I am - an air war needing aircraft carriers or air-fields as bases near to Sudan and the Allies having the bottle to do it anyway when the Chinese try to veto it in the UN Security Council.
More troops on the ground - United Nations as well as African Union troops - would be useful too.
So do I WANT a war with the Sudan government?
Well, I want to save the people of Darfur - and it looks like we'll need to fight another war to save them so let's do that.
Save the people - do the right thing. We should look forward to the day when a minister is able to answer Sarah Smith's questions, leaving even the best of us with a clear conscience.
....there is something seriously wrong with you.
Dow yer a complete clown,every time ye mention a woman its in a derogatory sense,gie it a rest.
wisnaeme
You know, I have always championed the right of free speech but jist sometimes,noo an agin, up pops a very convincing argument fer censorship. Dowe, hae ye got a recycle button an trash can on yer computer?Well do us all a favour,bluidy use it!
Peter Dow
View an edited video of Sarah asking the right questions about Darfur.
Impressive.
you know, this is essentially spamming.
copying and pasting the same post on multiple forums without actually answering the questions posed or reply to any comments.
Ye tell him azzuri....Aff wi his heid!!
I can think of other body parts that Dow should have chopped off before his head.
Maybe that'd calm him down a bit.
Peter Dow
| rs_azzuri wrote: | you know, this is essentially spamming.
copying and pasting the same post on multiple forums without actually answering the questions posed or reply to any comments. |
Well you know, if there is a serious question that only I can answer then I am sure to pipe up.
I do follow the debate across the forums but where the comments in a forum are a personal attack against me, I think it is to be expected that I would ignore them.
It is instructive to compare the posts here with the posts in reply on another forum, (UK Politics - click)
Check that link and you will see that there was a thread that was already about Sudan/Darfur and the replies to my post there just ignored the asides I was making about Sarah's evident charms as an intelligent, sexy lady. (Complementary comments - not derogatory comments.)
Being a somewhat sex-starved man, I don't see why I should hide my interest as regards women like Sarah but SOME people can make allowances for that, ignore the froth and concentrate on the main points - what, if anything, are we going to do to save the people of Darfur?
| Peter Dow wrote: | Well you know, if there is a serious question that only I can answer then I am sure to pipe up.
Being a somewhat sex-starved man, I don't see why I should hide my interest as regards women like Sarah [/b] |
Richt sae why did ye need tae state that ye wanted tae "kiss her arse immediately" then if yer posts are aboot saving the people o Darfur?
Yer first post wis fu ae statements regarding women an if ye think these kind o comments are complimentary tae women ye`ve obviously no met mony ae the fairer sex.
Peter Dow
| Wolf of Badenoch wrote: | | Peter Dow wrote: | Well you know, if there is a serious question that only I can answer then I am sure to pipe up.
Being a somewhat sex-starved man, I don't see why I should hide my interest as regards women like Sarah [/b] |
Richt sae why did ye need tae state that ye wanted tae "kiss her arse immediately" then if yer posts are aboot saving the people o Darfur?
Yer first post wis fu ae statements regarding women an if ye think these kind o comments are complimentary tae women ye`ve obviously no met mony ae the fairer sex. |
Hey, I am for freedom and that includes the freedom to be a man, and to give expression to my sexuality.
Heard of women's liberation? Now meet men's liberation.
Now I appreciate that the moral teachings of say Christianity condemn expressions of lust - "pluck out thy own eye" etc.
Well each to their own but politically, I am not surrendering to the prudes. I won't accept Sharia law - women must cover their hair, not get educated and so on.
And I won't accept Christian Law - don't dare to express your sexual feelings accept after you are married and in private. f**k that!
That's the politics - and I thought I was kind of restrained. At least I didn't offer to lick Sarah's pussy - and I know enough about women to know that they like that!
The point is SOME people who don't care in the least about ethnic cleansing in Darfur - people murdered - genocide etc. - never want to discuss that -
- but those same heartless people nevertheless want to kick up a huge fuss about expressing lust -
- those people are not worthy of any kind of political respect.
I am in their face!
| Peter Dow wrote: | I am in their face!  |
Aye richt! Sae ye are!
Nina
| Peter Dow wrote: |
Being a somewhat sex-starved man, I don't see why I should hide my interest as regards women like Sarah |
Peter, you might consider buying an action toy
Nowadays they can make them very realistic.