Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

sandmountainslim
Save The Delta QueenWill appreciate any help . Please consider joining ScotWatch in this quest.
http://www.petitiononline.com/dq2007/petition.html
Thanks
WP
Aye,I hate tae be blunt....(its usually construed as unmannerly,) but here we would appreciate help toward the Independent movement.
This is a Scottish MB, one whose main intention is the FREEDOM of Scotland from the sasannach.
While I appreciate your "save the delta queen" ... whatever that is ( a boat?)Still, I would put my support toward a Free Scotland!
Many expats.....and I'm one, plus many folk who claim Scottish ancestry are getting off on that but they are not really putting their money where their mouths are!
This is the reality of Scotland, NOT Kilts and sh%$!! You think you are Scots? then support the SNP...... and that is toward freeing Scotland from the leathal grip of the Union.
What would be great, is that for all Americans who are really serious about Scotland, to get past the "shortbread cookie tin" sh&^ and to get down to really putting their money where your mouth's are!!
www.snp.org.uk/
This is a great start!!
Och, a wee PS.I'll save yer boat if ye'll save mine!
Jimbo
| Babygael wrote: | Aye,I hate tae be blunt....(its usually construed as unmannerly,) but here we would appreciate help toward the Independent movement.
This is a Scottish MB, one whose main intention is the FREEDOM of Scotland from the sasannach.
While I appreciate your "save the delta queen" ... whatever that is ( a boat?)Still, I would put my support toward a Free Scotland!
Many expats.....and I'm one, plus many folk who claim Scottish ancestry are getting off on that but they are not really putting their money where their mouths are!
This is the reality of Scotland, NOT Kilts and sh%$!! You think you are Scots? then support the SNP...... and that is toward freeing Scotland from the leathal grip of the Union.
What would be great, is that for all Americans who are really serious about Scotland, to get past the "shortbread cookie tin" sh&^ and to get down to really putting their money where your mouth's are!!
www.snp.org.uk/
This is a great start!!  |
Well said BG.
We should post that SNP URL on every forum and point out to people how they go about joining.