Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

Shall we mount a search party for carol?

Oh youuuuuuuuu hooooooooo Carol HEN??? Where are youuuuuuuuu? will I have to come all the way there to find yew and personally search every pub in perthshire? Rolling Eyes  Laughing

Maybe her new husband beat her to the deed???  Rolling Eyes

I'm around, organising a debate for this coming Saturday which is so time consuming when you're trying to get speakers  Confused

nice to see that I'm missed  Wink

CAROL HEN!! Very Happy Speakers? Are they deaf?? Shocked

just pulling yer leg!! Razz  Laughing

Very Happy
NO NEED TO SHOUT BG - I'm not deaf!

ouch leave me with the other leg hen!

Dinny worry hen, ah wadnae leave ye legless  Laughing

Very Happy

as long as I've alcohol in me I'll not mind!

my worst experience many many moons ago was having to ask the taxi driver to stop so I could be sick  Rolling Eyes

Aye, Taxi drivers dinnae drive like they used tae!! Confused  A white knuckle ride was it? Wink  Laughing

Carol is back ... and SO AM I!!! Twisted Evil

wow what an entrance BA you made my kness go wobbly  Razz

Your head got there first!!! Evil or Very Mad

Good to see you back BA.

Yeah, yeah, yeah ........ say what you REALLY mean, witch!!! Evil or Very Mad

Honest, I am pleased to see you again. My life would be soooo boring if I did not have you to battle with.

My life would be soooo boring if I did not have you to battle with

You mean ...

My life would be soooo empty if I did not have you to battle with.

Don't you??   Twisted Evil

Yeah, it's okay, old girl ... we all realise that!  So happy to put some meaning into your sad and empty life for you!  Twisted Evil

Bring in the violins and the kleenex I think I'm gonny greet!! (Or is that boak?) Basketball Laughing

Nothing sad and certainly not empty about my life BA. Have you ever thought about writing a weepie.

If I did I'd be sure to get all your biographical details. They'd be a big help I'm sure! Very Happy

Have you chased off carol again BA? Rolling Eyes

Not me ... she runs away at the least wee thing!  Soppy, isn't she???  Twisted Evil

he's need to run fast BA  Very Happy  I'm around just busy with housework, kids, weightloss etc and getting nowhere  Rolling Eyes

Carol's brain is floating in a lot more fluid than many others' have.  It tends to slosh around a lot and, like water, appears to find its own level.  Hence her posts.   Twisted Evil

Embarassed

BA should read BG a slip of the brain early in the morning  Rolling Eyes

Thats ok Carol you are excused after all I realise that all the wimmen on here have the hots for BA....well,except for me of course, I don't "DO" obsessive. Very Happy

Then there's the EU Du "Baldrick" cologne that BA sprinkles on with gay abandon!  
kathyv

I am developing a mental picture of Blacky dancing around his medieval loo, uneven gray flagstones, they are cold of course. He's spritzing himself with Eau de Baldrick begging his magic mirror to confirm his belief that he is the most beautiful in the land. . .  

Disney can't write this stuff!  PDT_Aliboronz_34

Laughing I hope he's ok though! Spritzing Euuuuwe de baldrick on yersel!!Worse than skunk I imagine!!  colors

I'd like to spring Baldick on the lot of you.  That would cure you of thinking of the ugly little monster Evil or Very Mad

I'm sure Baldrick would just love us.

You have no idea!  No ... really .... you have absolutely no idea.  He's nothing like that warm and lovable scamp, Tony Robinson, you know.   That was the fictional Baldrick.  The real Baldrick that one is based on, is barely human. Ona scale of one to ten ... he struggles to reach one!
kathyv

That's a biased evaluation surely Blacky? Poor Baldrick CAN'T be that bad!

As I said .............. you have NO idea!

Stinky apart, where the heck is carol??? Shocked

CAROL HEN!!! CAN U HEAR ME? TELL MI' YE HAUVNAE LOST YER HEARING TAE?? Shocked

WHAR R YE? DID YE GANG TAE TH' DOCTOR??

BG is worried about ye lass. (thats B wi' a G no' a A, goat it noo'?) Wink  Laughing

Carol AND Mairead have gone AWOL recently.

I must say ... the forum's looking all the better for it! Twisted Evil

Weel. aunty mairead is oot oan th' pash!! Rolling Eyes  Its bingo night doon at th' Legion!! Rolling Eyes

I said..........Its bingo night doon at th' Legion!!  

That should read, the FORIEGN legion ! Wink  clown

I wish BG. Aunty Mairead has been busy painting her kitchen.

busy painting her kitchen

Too cheap to get in a real decorator??  I hope your were a little restrained in your choice of garish colours. We know you have no taste, normally. Twisted Evil

Just a nice clean white BA.

Just a nice clean white BA

Doesn't look right like that, does it, Mairead??   This why you need to know where to put a comma ... or go into one!!!  Twisted Evil

Typo error you muppet. Sometimes I think you live in a permanent state of coma.

Twisted Evil  And there you fell right into my trap!  Twisted Evil

It was NOT a typo ... you muppet!  It was simple wordplay ... and you got so up yourself thinking you had one over on me, you didn't even think to look at the context my post was written.  Twisted Evil   Twisted Evil
kathyv

Still wondering where carol is. . .

She's trying to become like the mother in What's Eating Gilbert Grape! Twisted Evil

Who is Gilbert Grape????

It's a movie starring Johnny Depp, Juliette Lewis and Leonardo Di Caprio ... and it's actually a very good movie. Di Caprio got an Oscar nomination for his stunning performance as a mentally handicapped boy ... and Depp was at his brilliant best as usual.   These two are amongst the best movie actors the USA has produced in years. Only River Phoenix ever eclipsed them. But he was something really special.

The mother in the movie is ....... well ... a warning to Carol to keep the exercise up and lay off the stovies!

Thanks. I must admit to not knowing much about modern films as I never get to the cinema these days.
kathyv

Another good one with Di Caprio is Catch Me if You Can. . .  based on a true story. Tom Hanks is also in it, those 2 are great together. Christopher Walkin had a smallish part, he was also very good.

I am happy to say that I do not remember the stories this movie is based upon, I was MUCH too young, apparently!

And of course you miss the point again!  Twonks!!!

Carol where are you?? Are you all right? Question  Question  Question  Question  Question  Question  Question  Question

Shocked still here, I survived the doc's.  blood tests, ECG fine, no explanation for the high blood pressure other than it could be stress related, although even the bp has settled.  Still to bring the weight down etc.  Haven't been posting lately, tends to be how my mood is.

Well its nice to know that you are ok hen!! Very Happy I can relate to the mood thing too Wink  LaughingI Just came back from a wedding tonight, it was held at a small hotel and the weather was sooooo humid-, Razz  I was desperate to leap into the pool which looked so inviting! I restrained myself tho'!! Laughing

http://www.newedgewater.com/p_gal.cfm

I am thinking of taking a break week after next and I am may stay there but on the other hand some where closer may be better because I have to feed nd water my dogs everyday.But I really need a break before I end up ga ga!! Laughing

Carol, despite your obvious and usual failings, I sincerely wish you well in this matter of your health. HBP isn't a good thing ... especially with your problems. It must be difficult for you having to put up with this while you're trying to carefully plot another murder to get away with.

You take it easy, you daft witch ... and I hope you know you have many well-wishers on this forum ... except for RH, but then he's just worried cos he's up for marrying you next ... and that's one wedding ... and funeral we'll all attend! Very Happy
kathyv

carol wrote:
Shocked still here, I survived the doc's.  blood tests, ECG fine, no explanation for the high blood pressure other than it could be stress related, although even the bp has settled.  Still to bring the weight down etc.  Haven't been posting lately, tends to be how my mood is.

Carol, take care of yourself, we miss you here so don't stay away too long.
kathyv

Babygael wrote:
Well its nice to know that you are ok hen!! Very Happy I can relate to the mood thing too Wink  LaughingI Just came back from a wedding tonight, it was held at a small hotel and the weather was sooooo humid-, Razz  I was desperate to leap into the pool which looked so inviting! I restrained myself tho'!! Laughing

http://www.newedgewater.com/p_gal.cfm

I am thinking of taking a break week after next and I am may stay there but on the other hand some where closer may be better because I have to feed nd water my dogs everyday.But I really need a break before I end up ga ga!! Laughing

Ohhhh! Nice place! I think I would have jumped in the pool, I bet if you had, you would have started something!

I certainly would have started something  KV!! My best friend since school days,who was getting married, would have stopped speaking to me!! Laughing

Its the weather,the past two months has been nothing but black skies.torrential rain and thunder and lightening. The humidity gets awful during this time. This year seems to be exceptionally wet! At least its not freezing cold with it! Razz

As long as it all lands on your head ... I'm okay with the weather, BG!!!  Twisted Evil

Have to admit ... I'm just a tad concerned that Carol's barely posting these days. She's like a faithful old dog you come to think about just a bit more than the rest of the pack of the mangy curs!  

I know that there are some health worries and I sincerely hope all the best for you with that, Carol. No-one likes to see sick peasants. Especially if the illness is apparent, like for instance, the Black Death!

So come on, before I get maudlin and shake a leg, old girl!  My Lordship request the pleasure of your company on the boards!  

(When I say 'pleasure' ... you do know I mean 'barely tolerate', don't you?)    Very Happy

Very Happy I'm fine, just had a period of being run down, stressed out etc. I'll bounce back (I dread the sight!) soon.  My batteries are partially recharged  Wink I'm going away for a few days so hopefully surface on Monday  Wink

CAROL,HEN!    Glad to hear that you are okeydokey.   Mr. Green

I tihnk that BA is not feeling so good either.

Is the big bad wooluff noat well then mairead?

BA DIDDUMS!!! Nae wonder yer so grumpy all the time ye pair wee thing!!  Let BG entertain you, th' wee choiresters could  always sing the Raspberry chorus tae ye?

It goes something like this.....     ....                  
kathyv

Aww Blacky, I'm sorry you don't feel well, is it indigestion brought on by guilt? Have a bit of whisky in your tea, maybe that will help you feel better and you can enjoy BG's 'song'! heh heh heh

Let me repeat this in so simple way you both understand ...

Lost for words are we???  Wink

No ... I was going for succinct.  Guess that's beyond you, eh???   Twisted Evil

Succinct? Which sign do you use for that? Razz  Laughing
Meanwhile, we all knew that you were at a loss for words and was just buying time so's you cuid google up a big word!!   Very Happy

I was right.  It IS beyond you!!! Twisted Evil
kathyv

Have some more whisky,  Blacky.

Well, everybody KNOWS you rednecks will never be up to it by even a tenth!!! Twisted Evil

And WHERE THE HELL IS CAROL??? Evil or Very Mad

what you missed me????

The last few weeks have been stressing and when I'm stressed I switch off.  Now I'm turned on  Wink

Of course I missed you!   The dogs were pining cos I promised them a run with you ... then you went missing.  I've been expecting a polis visit any day now!!! Sad

And I don't wanna know what turns you on!  

Very Happy somehow I don't think the dogs would find me tasty  Laughing

Oh I don't know ........ they like bacon! Twisted Evil

Very Happy sorry I can only provide a bit of rump, and I'm choosy about who or what I offer it to.

Yeah ... but surely you've lost a lot of bacon while you've been gone???

CAROL HEN!!!

welcome back,I've missed you! So, wotcha been up tae these days,hen?

nope, kinda slackened there as well  Rolling Eyes  I went to the gym yesterday first time in a few weeks and could not complete the programme.  Still I'm getting there, I'm not going to give up.  I also play badminton on a Monday night now.  I can't quite get over how the male species take sport seriously when they're playing, Mcenroe hasn't a look in!  I went for a brisk hour long walk this morning  Wink (too icy to cycle)

I'm shocked, deeply shocked!  I was hoping at least one of my witches would lose some weight!!! Evil or Very Mad

BA you feed us too much crap  Very Happy

And you gobble it all up greedily!!!  You should be the new Wonder Woman ... like Bella Emberg was!!! Twisted Evil
kathyv

carol!!!!!

Welcome back, it hasn't been quite the same around here with out your help with Blacky.  

Now she's back .... and she's STILL no help .... Ah-ha-ha-ha-ha!!!!Twisted Evil

Confused that one flew over my head BA

ok please note I'm not disappearing again.  This evening I'm going off to the caravan and will be back on Sunday, so no searching for me!!!

Great ... a quiet weekend without the large witch!  Peace at last!  Twisted Evil

Twisted Evil delayed, the weather is baltic so we're leaving in the morning  Wink

Cowards!!! Twisted Evil

Very Happy just chillin

it was a thought going up to the caravan on a freezing cold night, with no time to get some heat into it.  So decided to go up this morning to heat it up with our hot and steamy ............... mugs of coffee  Wink

ps I'm taking a hot water bottle and furry blanket, cosy cosy  Wink

Mugs of coffee will be about right since you're well past your sell-by date when it comes to sex. Twisted Evil

Shocked what's that?

ok no sending search parties our for me, you'll know from earlier messages the last few weeks have been difficult, winter itself drags me down even further, stress etc and winter blues, so I'm going to hibernate to re-charge my batteries

Hibernation??  Get out and get into that Gym, woman!!! You have pounds to lose! Evil or Very Mad

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter
Our Scotland Hit Counter Scottish Top Site - Topsites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites View Site Stats Scottish Politics