kathyv
The baby!My eldest daughter called this afternoon, she'd been to the DR for a check up and ultra sound. The baby got a clean bill of health. It's amazing what they can check for these days, they could tell there were no heart problems, no Downs, no Spinabifida, they can check for things they could repair prior to delivery, amazing! They couldn't get good view of the sex, which I don't want to know anyway, but the view was inhibited because the baby was mooning the ultra sound! They got a good shot of it's little bottom!
It's related to it's Grampa!
If it's not careful we'll end up calling it Mooney!
The oldest grandson is tired of waiting, he wants to play with the baby now, the 2 year old just wants to go to McDonalds!
Everything is on track and her due date is March 7, guess where I'm going for Spring break!
You opened up a whole new thread for this?? If the baby had been just born and you wanted to share a pic I'd understand ... it'd be cool. A pic of the new mother cuddling baby with redneck cousin/hubby fondling the afterbirth and wondering if he could turn it into a drink!!!
But no ..... you just wittered on ... again. Jeezus H woman ... have you NO sense of priorities!
aw shut up. Baby talk is very interesting to us women.
Then gossip all you want about them in a PM to each other! Don't inflict it on the rest us!!!
Thanks for sharing KV,we'll keep tuned in for more! Happy to hear li'l Mooney is healthy and cheeky! I bet you will be looking forward to spring break grandma kath.
Gosh Blackadder, you are such a control freak! Just who the hell up and made you Commander -in -chief?? Humnnnnn,cheeky booger!
Aaaaand there it is ... I wondered when a member of the PMT Brigade would pipe up!!!
Babies do little else but suck tit , gurgle , , , piss, fart and crap! AND they demand all the attention , while giving nothing back! I prefer them when they're !!!
They should be kept out of civilised company till they start school! And if you think otherwise ... then !!
Sounds not unlike most men then
And that's where you got me, Mairead. There's absolutely NO argument there! I'll just go away into a corner and shoot myself with a 12-gauge shotgun, then be decapitated by a rampaging menstruating housing scheme wifie with a chainsaw, shall I???
Och no BA. We'd all miss you so much on here, and apart from that. I'm sure one of us would be happy to see you off the premises when the right time comes. No need to exert yourself then
kathyv
| Blackadder wrote: | And that's where you got me, Mairead. There's absolutely NO argument there! I'll just go away into a corner and shoot myself with a 12-gauge shotgun,  |
You must have really long arms! Or are you just planning to blow off a foot?
Kaffy ... I refer you to my post on another thread concerning a rope round your fat neck ... and me pulling it very, very tight. Doing the Universe a favour!!!
My, but the Blackadder is in a somewhat evil mood these days.
Not at all!
I am the very model of a modern aristocrat
I've information vegetable, animal, and minerat,
I know the kings of Scotland, and I quote the fights historical,
From Prestonpans to Bannockburn, in order categorical;
I'm very well acquainted too with matters mathematical,
I understand equations, both the simple and quadratical,
About binomial theorem I'm teeming with a lot o' news---
With many cheerful facts about the square of the hypotenuse.
I'm very good at integral and differential calculus,
I know the scientific names of beings animalculous;
In short, in matters vegetable, animal, and minerat,
I am the very model of a modern aristocrat.
I know our mythic history, King Arthur's and Sir Caradoc's,
I answer hard acrostics, I've a pretty taste for paradox,
I quote in elegiacs all the crimes of Heliogabalus,
In conics I can floor peculiarities parablous.
I can tell undoubted Raphaels from Gerard Dows and Zoffanies,
I know the croaking chorus from the Frogs of Paul McCartney-us,
Then I can hum a fugue of which I've heard the music's din afore,
And whistle all the airs from that infernal nonsense Pinafore.
Then I can write a washing bill in Babylonic cuneiform,
And tell you every detail of Caractacus's uniform;
In short, in matters vegetable, animal, and minerat,
I am the very model of a modern aristocrat.
In fact, when I know what is meant by "mamelon" and "ravelin",
When I can tell at sight a chassepôt rifle from a javelin,
When such affairs as sorties and surprises I'm more wary at,
And when I know precisely what is meant by "commissariat",
When I have learnt what progress has been made in modern gunnery,
When I know more of tactics than a novice in a nunnery:
In short, when I've a smattering of elemental strategy,
You'll say a better Aristo has never sat a gee---
For my military knowledge, though I'm plucky and adventury,
Has only been brought down to the beginning of the century;
But still in matters vegetable, animal, and minerat,
I am the very model of a modern arisocrat.
*with humble apologies to Messrs Gilbert and Sullivan for making so free with their iconic work ... but then so has everybody else, so I thought why not just jump on the bandwagon ... they're dead anyway, so they can't complain and it's well out of copyright by now!!!
Very Good BA.
Of course! You expected less of me???
No Comment.
None invited!!!
If I feel like commenting at you, be assured I require no invitation to do so.
That comment was unworthy of you, Mairead.
When next you wish to comment on my comment, please do not comment because you are at variance with the thrust of my comment, predisposed as it is to the comment you made earlier and not the next comment you utter, since your comments are neither here nor there anyway!
What a load of horse manure. Is that the best you can do?
I can run rings round you any day, Madam!!! And you know it!!!
Running was never my forte anyway.
Neither was being honest!!!
You are quite wrong yet again. I have always been honest, because I was brought up to be so.
That's a complete and utter lie I rather suspect!
Nope. Never class everyone as the same as yourself. You come from a long line of thieves, I come from a long line of honourable persons
You still get it wrong ... I come from a very long line of con-artists!! Never denied it!!
The only truck you ever had with honour was when you were hired to please the military. I found a short poem about that ...
She offered her honour
They honoured her offer
And all night long
It was honour and offer!!!
Love it when you talk dirty.
Yeah ....... I'm probably the only one in the last twenty-five years who does that for you!
Sad, eh???
If you believe that, you'll believe anything.
No ... that's your thang!!!
Not at all. I am a great thinker and mull everything over before I believe what I'm told. Learned that as a child.
| Quote: | | I am a great thinker |
Bwah-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha!!!!!
Stuck for words again I see, Blackadder
You wish!!! I'm still laughing at you trying to look like Rodin's sculpture ... and you look stupid!!!
kathyv
I once got in trouble, when taken to see a copy of The Thinker with a school class, I asked if he was going to the bathroom. . . my teachers thought I was a lot of trouble, but it really looked that way to my 7 year old mind!
I'm still a lot of trouble! heh heh heh!
Oh your orchestra must love you. What do you do with the tuba for an encore???
kathyv
They do! In fact the Tuba player is a good friend, he broadcasts on the local radio in the mornings, it's always fun to hear his orchestra stories Friday mornings. There was a particularly good one the morning after we all got stopped 20 miles from our turn off, a truckload of onions tipped over on the freeway and traffic was backed up for miles. It smelled pretty good along there for quite some time afterward. He named his story The Great Walla Walla Sweet event. (Walla Walla Sweets are a local onion). We were held up for an hour.
The Principal String Bass is fun to play with as well, there's a lot of laughing and banter going on in the Bass section!
Ah well, nothing good ever lasts, I suppose. You first 11 words were fine ... just perfect ... then you had to go and spoil it all by wittering away again!
We'd get on just fine if you learned to KEEP IT SHORT and remember to call me my Lord, when I deign to converse with you.
Bloody Yanks!!
Nothing stupid about me y'old ratbag, your perceptions of me immaterial, but I don't mind 'cos you don't matter..
| Quote: | | but I don't mind 'cos you don't matter |
Is this it, Mairead?
Are you now so empty of words you're stealing MY posts to make your "points"??? You truly are plumbing the depths of despair now, aren't you?
Would you like me to post up some retorts in my future posts and save you the bother?? I could list them A B C or D and you could just tick off the one your old and withered mind understands.
kathyv
*sigh* Here we go again, Blacky, being part of the winning team, my reward is NOT having to call anyone Lord.
Remember that in the future or I may have to post a History lesson for you to print out and read every so often.
Yankee Doodle went to town riding on a pony, stuck a feather in his cap and called it Macaroni! (Yes, I DO know the significance of that little ditty but as we won, it doesn't matter how much fun the Blackadder peers who actually went to war tried to make of us!) Peers being their contemporaries, not Peers of the Realm.
"Winning team"??
Look at it this way ... you got George W.
I think we won!!!
kathyv
That may be but we don't have Prince Charley!
Should we arrange a trade? At least we can vote Georgie out in a few days!
By all means ... have the whole damn Saxe-Coburg-Gotha-Mountbatten-Gluckstein family!!! They're really Germano-Greeks anyway!!!
I hope you don't get McCain/Palin!!!
kathyv
I don't know, idiot conservatives or idiot socialists . . . which is worse? I may have to write in my own choice, I wonder what Charley is going to be up to for the next 4 years?
The big fear I've recently heard is that Obama will get it, then some left wing militia Aryn nationist will assassinate him and we'll all be lulled into complacent sleep by Biden. . . then when we do finally wake up we won't know who we are, or where we are, or how we got there. Which is too close to what we are now. No win/no win!
Scott2006
America seems to try to assassinate its leader every few decades... Reagan survived in his first term so with a bit of luck - should it occur, Obama could survive as well... and the RIGHT WING (not left wing if they are fascist or nazi) white supremacists must be able to find a few gun nuts to attempt the deed.
I'll probably watch the results coming in on CNN and BBC news channel in the small hours of Wednesday 5th November (Bonfire Night).
Is the USA ready for Barack Obama?
kathyv
Could we just have a Bon Fire in DC? Maybe that's what we need! A good Guy Fawks cleansing! Whoever survives can have the nasty job!
Kathy,
An even worse scenario could be if McCains gets in and something happens to him, just think, you'd have the Palin woman heading your country. The very thought makes me shudder.
I hope you didn't speak her name out loud, Mairead. She frightens ME!!! And that's not an easy thing to do!!!
She scares me too. Well the thought of such an numpty might one day have real power is what scares me.
Be afraid ... be very afraid ....
What you all have to do is plead with our American cousins not to be so stupid as to vote Republican!
The only Palin worth a damn is Michael Palin ... and even he gets my goat sometimes with his image as the new Whicker!!!
I think she also showed her lack of mothering skills when she dragged her wee handicapped baby around with her amongst all these noisy crowds. I think that's an awful way to try to catch votes. I was horrified that any mother would use an infant that way.
I think the Reublicans are going to lose anyway. Maybe not by a large margin ... but they wil lose after McCain's recent outrage calling Obama a traitor! Well, okay ... he said "Socialist", but to the Yanks that's treason and heresy!!! IF they buy it ... though I think they won't!
kathyv
We can't believe anything the media are saying now, apparently the polls are skewed. There's been some kind of 'factor' at work in recent elections where white people polled say they are going to vote for a black candidate but in reality voted for the white one. . . so I wonder how much of the number info we get almost hourly, is being affected by this?
It's all just a mess.
At one point I was with holding my decision until I heard the VP choices figuring that might affect something but it didn't, it just made it harder to pick which would be the lesses of 2 evils.
I do think Obama will get it and I do think he'd do fine with it, (Unless someone croaks him before he has a chance to do anything) but he can't do it alone and he's already either picked an idiot or allowed someone to pick it for him.
Americans have a terror of becoming Socialist, but I think that fear comes from equating Socialist with Communist, we can't seem to grasp the differences in some words. (We have the same issues with 'condemn' and 'judge' as well.)
Obviously, Socialism works well, GB and Canada seem successful and capable, there is no reason we in the States couldn't work with that form of Government. (kathyv quietly packs her bags while waiting for the angry mob. . . )
Kaffy, I said all that ... without using as many words as you! And after your last statement ... don't come here. We don't want Socialism either it seems!
Aye Kathy, old BA here has his own plans to rule the world.
Feckin' right I do! Let's stop the tyranny of the West now .... so that mine can begin!!!
kathyv
Ahh! the Feckin' Eastern Tyranny form of government. How much worse could it be?
They had a story on the News last night, from Spokane, Washington of all places, (4 hours North of here) where some college kids had an elaborate plan to knock off Obama, they interviewed one kids' parent, he said he had no idea his son was involved in such a plot. The FBI have swarmed Spokane.
If there is this one, there are others.
The hubby was looking over the voter's guide this morning after he got home from work, it was so boring, he nodded off in his chair. I sent him up to sleep and headed to school.
Maybe they thought Obama had Spokane with forked tongue???
kathyv
Well, it is a requirement of any politician. . . isn't it? heh heh heh!
Aye Kathy,
they say you have to be corrupt to begin with if you want to be a politician.
Not true, Mairead. I've known many honest people go into politics with the best of intentions ... and become corrupted by it.
I think its a systemic failure of the way government and politics has developed. Which is why I'm more into Anarchy these days!
kathyv
At least that's an honest proposal!
I'm playing Anarchy in the UK by the Sex Pistols this morning. Does anyone know who the leader of the Anarchy party is???
kathyv
Sid Vicious?
He's dead! Don't be facetious! Besides, you're not very good at it. Mairead's better!
Learning from a master.
I love it when you do these posts acknowledging my superiority over you.
Peasants are so much fun.
Even better than playing Chess like Draughts!!!
Bugger off you simpleton, it wasn't meant for you to take it seriously
Now, now, now ... no need to be offensive when you're covering your slip-up.
Would you like to pretend I never read that last post??
Nope.
You say that ......... but you're doing a Coolio aren't you????
Would you really like a bat on the gub BA. You sure are heading for one with comments like that.
A bat on the gub??? Dear dear ... Lady Muck is really showing her commonality this morning, isn't she??
Yep. Had all my ladylike qualities put on the back burner recently. Can't be a lady when dealing with trash you know.
I hope you wear dungarees and gloves when you that! Post up a pic and give us all a laugh!
I seem to give you enough laughs these days. You've had your quota.
I think I'LL be the judge of that!!!
Ach well, there's nowt wrong with giving someone a laugh.
Okay ... when are you going to start???