An Dà Shealladh
The hungry caterpillarGot to be th worst speech ever made ?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGdybkDZNH8
Cheers ADS, been looking for that. What a joke! Not done her Labour leadership campaign much good with that wee speech eh.
macwea
Between wee Wendy's caterpillar yarn, Jack McConnel's hot air jibe and Rhona Brankin's 'wishy washy' comment New Labour really are struggling without their civil servant speech writers. Now we see the real calibre of Labour politicians when left to their own devices - totally hopeless!
wisnaeme
Aye, now I fully understand the meaning of " Scottish cringe" and Jesus was I cringing.
Is that supposed to represent a serious, credible, competent branch office opposition. Oh dear,no wonder New Labour head office is screaming in rage and weeping tears in frustration. Gonna dae mair o ra same Wendy? Gonnae, ta verra much.
So a Labour numpty is lecturing us with a fairy story. Whats new then?
Being treated like bairns are we? What contempt she must have for the venue of her lecture and for many of her audience in that place of serious government. Mind you,at least she was transparent. I do look forward to a rendition of the "ugly bug ball" from herself,shortly. Ah'm sure Eddi Reader would appreciate yon.
Scottish cringe, right enough.
Bloody hell.
Economist
Certainly that was a barnstorming leadership speech from Wendy.
mal
If that`s inteligence,i`m glad i`m thick
Anthropos
Well perhaps the myth of wee Wendy's superhuman intellect can be put to bed, finally.
If she is Labour's great hope to replace McConnell at Holyrood then old Salmond must be delighted, he will have little difficulty from her hectoring schoolgirl style of attack, and I doubt she will endear herself much to the public either.
That performance would be considered poor in a student union debate.