Shagpile
Top civil servants plan for break-up of the UKWell it's certainly the prudent thing to do.
http://news.scotsman.com/latestne...ivil-servants-plan-for.5622286.jp
Foulkes "smells conspiracy" though.
Westminster has NOW decided to "let devolution work"!
There's a good bit at the bottom of the article...... Scotland is in surplus again. So who's subsidising who?
Stevie
Shagpile, I love the articles you find.
Holebender
It's only prudent to start planning for such an event.
I just loved this part of the article... | Quote: | | Critics last night said the documents suggested that civil servants had effectively signed up to a more powerful Scottish state, without the consultation of the public. |
I can absolutely guarantee 100% that these "critics" are the exact same people who refuse to countenance any sort of consultation of the public. Ye cannae hae a referendum an ye cannae dae thon plannin wi'oot consultin the public! Priceless.
Stevie
One could always pay the civil servants inflated salaries if they forwarded the cause of independence.
I feel with the kind of laden momentum that could prove unstoppable, Scotland could become independent simply because clerically speaking, 'it was just a lot easier that way' and no one new how to stop it happening. It took on a life of its own.
Independence through a simple clerical error, no-one thought of that...
landg
see if the article had said 'top civil servants plan for al queda attack in edinburgh' you would mock them and call them balir/brown puppets or some such twaddle.
Ultra
Finger on the pulse as always. Only one month out of date....
Shagpile
| Ultra wrote: | | Finger on the pulse as always. Only one month out of date.... |
I suspect there would be a serious problem if your period was a day late.....or early! Lighten up, Your crap is of no relevance.
Ultra
| Shagpile wrote: | | Ultra wrote: | | Finger on the pulse as always. Only one month out of date.... |
I suspect there would be a serious problem if your period was a day late.....or early! Lighten up, Your crap is of no relevance. |
Why would that be? Does talking about woman's issues give you a wee thrill?
Still following me around the forum hanging off my every word again.
Shagpile
| Ultra wrote: | Still following me around the forum hanging off my every word again.  |
Is it just me, or is this woman seriously insane?
Ultra, please do FO. I don't care about yor drivel, never want to meet you not interested in how the Labour Party have been misunderstood by Scots.
Please don't answer my posts. You're delusional. You ought to be locked up, in a cyber sense. I never want to discuss anything with you again.... you're "TWISTED".
Ultra
| Shagpile wrote: | | Ultra wrote: | Still following me around the forum hanging off my every word again.  |
Is it just me, or is this woman seriously insane?
Ultra, please do FO. I don't care about yor drivel, never want to meet you not interested in how the Labour Party have been misunderstood by Scots.
Please don't answer my posts. You're delusional. You ought to be locked up, in a cyber sense. I never want to discuss anything with you again.... you're "TWISTED". |
Who would want to meet you shag?
Someone who has limited vocabulary, is an immature wee boy in every sense of the word, is sexist, and a bigot.
Not me.
Holebender
Will you two children please take it off forum and stop disrupting everyone else's reading?