Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Two Day Punk Rock ExtravaganzaPunk weekender 27/28 May for all Punks,Skins,Hooligans and Herberts at The Exchange Grove Street Edinburgh.Bands featured include Angelic Upstarts,Uk.Subs,Goldblade,Deadline,Demob,Stage Bottles and a host of others.More details at http://www.c-c-p-c.net/gigs.htm
For the first time in many a year the legendary Sham 69 wil be live in Scotland.Catch them at their only Scottish gig...Edinburgh Exchange Grove Street. Saturday 1st July.
"If the kids are united,we will never be divided"
Nina
You have a great time Wolf, I wish I could be there...
cymrofawr
Re: Two Day Punk Rock ExtravaganzaAre the UK Subs still going? I saw them once when I was younger at the Square Club in Cardiff, I met them backstage and got their scribbles on my vinyl! Charlie Harper was wreaked!
| Wolf of Badenoch wrote: | | Punk weekender 27/28 May for all Punks,Skins,Hooligans and Herberts at The Exchange Grove Street Edinburgh.Bands featured include Angelic Upstarts,Uk.Subs,Goldblade,Deadline,Demob,Stage Bottles and a host of others.More details at http://www.c-c-p-c.net/gigs.htm |
Has anyone heard of the punk/metal band called the Anti-Heroes. I had a tape of theirs when I was a lad, but can't find them in any shops.
Re: Two Day Punk Rock Extravaganza | cymrofawr wrote: | Are the UK Subs still going? I saw them once when I was younger at the Square Club in Cardiff, I met them backstage and got their scribbles on my vinyl! Charlie Harper was wreaked!
Aye the UK Subs are headlining oan Sunday,ive never heard onything aboot ony bands cancelling apart fae the Dead Pets.
Charlies some boy eh,the auldest punk aroond.
Reluctant Hero.... i mind Anti-Heroes,they were a guid band,i dunno if theyre still going,i came across a couple of their lps oan ebay last nicht but ye can pick up cds ae them aff amazon for £8-£10,the site 101cd.com is a guid yin tae,ye micht be able tae pick something up there
Cheers Wolf of Badenoch
I looked up Amazon and there was an album there called 1000 Nights of Chaos which I presume is a live album. I looked at the song titles to see if I could remember any of the songs because it is about 16 years since I heard them last. He's A Skin sounds familiar.
Back then, I think I was also into Napalm Death