Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

Web Manners

This was posted on another thread however i think that it is pretty funny and deserves a wider audience

http://www.i-am-bored.com/bored_link.cfm?link_id=27678
RadgeJougal

Christ, it looks like early 80s computer games.

I think that kinda adds to the charm.

Although one of thoseold BBC information videos would have been cooler

It wasn't funny and and it doesn't deserve any audience!

Jeez Morph ...  get a life huh?

i will not be drawn into a petty squabble with you edmund

How dare you!  I never "squabble!"  Evil or Very Mad

And it's LORD Edmund to you, peasant!

Very Happy damn thing keeps freezing, buffering?? so my 13 year old tells me.

hey BA it gives good examples of how not to behave, not that you need any tips  Razz

You are right of course. I need no tips.

My argument is that it just isn't funny as Morph claimed!  Which indicates he's ...
A) got no sense of humour
or
B) no judge of humour
or
C) a combinaton of both.

I think you mean "frozen", Carol. Your computer 'froze'.  Something like the blood in my veins when I try to imagine what you look like!

I've no sense of humour and even I thought it was funny!!

just say if you want a pic of me BA and I'll put you out of your misery  Razz

I thought it was funny too BA. What's up with you. Have you forgotten how to laugh?

Away and bile yer heid, wummin!!!

Shocked BA!!!!  serious question does the word numpty originate from turnip  Rolling Eyes

Sounds a bit like HUMBUG there BA.
Carol.
Tumshie, (another reference to turnip), I think, is the word you are thinking about

numpty
'A person who drives down the middle lane of a motorway and fails to pull over, sometimes waves back, smiling, when you give a one finger salute to them'

Laughing  Laughing  Laughing

I tend to avoid motorways BA, so not much chance of you passing me  Wink

Fine ... your wee motor would probably be eclipsed anyway with my Classic 1966 4 litre-Vanden Plas Princess.

not wee  Shocked it's a Rover 420 gsi, it's got more oomph than you have.

It IS wee ... and my Princess screams CLASS at your toytown motor!

is she pink?   Wink

my Rover is red, and a really fast mover  Wink

unlike your snail pace  Razz

Yeah yeah yeah ... now go away and take an Ibuprofen for your headache!

tut tut you're slackening BA  Wink

The word you failed to get is "slacking". "Slackening" is something different altogether.

And no I'm not. To either, by the way!

yes teacher, do you use the cane as well  Wink

Only with the vegetable gardens.

Shocked wasn't expecting that!

No .... but you do walk into these things don't you? Very Happy

well yes your big feet do tend to be one step ahead, hopefully one day you'll disappear down a manhole  Razz

Nope ... that's Macnumpty's way of life ... not mine! Laughing

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter