Archive for Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football

What team do you support?

Hopefully get some new posters!

..........well for my sins I'm a proud Killie fan. Lets hope we can go to Ibrox this weekend and take 3 points off the gers. Very Happy
glasgow_dave

PTFC - the mighty Partick Thistle!

Come on the Jags! Very Happy

Scotlands EUFA cup representatives: Hibernian FC
Hebridean

glasgow_dave wrote:
PTFC - the mighty Partick Thistle!

Come on the Jags! Very Happy

f**k the Jags!

Fitting first post for a Clyde fan.

Relax moderators, I'll usually be very well behaved. Wink

It's cool mate.

The football forum is a place for the footy fans among us to let off steam.

If it were an A*r United fan I'd be the first to swear at them!

Anyway - so much for my bloody hopes today! Rolling Eyes

nice website btw - you should put it up under 'recommended sites' - it's funny enough to be deemed topical!
Hebridean

rs_azzuri wrote:
nice website btw - you should put it up under 'recommended sites' - it's funny enough to be deemed topical!

Cheers! I've got three months worth of updates to get done before I start promoting it again though.

Really need to get the finger out.

aye i know - cos everyone does like a good laugh at thistle - sorry glasgow_dave Very Happy
Tartan Jack

Swansea City F.C.! Don"t ask why because i don"t really know.I"ve no Welsh blood in me at all and the only time i visit Wales is to watch the Swans.Oh and by the way,at the time of me posting this we"re at the top of the league Very Happy JACK ARMY!!!
kalashnikov

East Fife, Fifes most succesful team!
andreimack

Well im a Rangers Man so if any of you want to see a team that WINS just let me know and ill post travel tips to govan!! Laughing oh n rs_azzuri should it no say dreamer under yer name after that first post Razz Laughing

Tartan Jack wrote:
Swansea City F.C.! Don"t ask why because i don"t really know.I"ve no Welsh blood in me at all and the only time i visit Wales is to watch the Swans.Oh and by the way,at the time of me posting this we"re at the top of the league Very Happy JACK ARMY!!!

Do you not have a Scottish team that you support as well?
Hebridean

andreimack wrote:
Well im a Rangers Man so if any of you want to see a team that WINS just let me know and ill post travel tips to govan!! Laughing oh n rs_azzuri should it no say dreamer under yer name after that first post Razz Laughing

As it happens, I'll be there to watch my team winning tomorrow night. I'll pass on the travel directions given that your ground isn't in Govan though.
andreimack

Really Ibrox is not in Edminson drive???? where did they move it to????
Hebridean

andreimack wrote:
Really Ibrox is not in Edminson drive???? where did they move it to????

Edminson[sic] Drive, and Ibrox Stadium in particular, has always been in a part of Glasgow known as Ibrox. Hence the name.

Govan is to the North West.

Here to help.
andreimack

A tad pedantic but ok Razz next time i make a jokey post i will endeavour to include all map references and exact grid co-ordinates instead of just a general area Razz Laughing
rkingphoto

I support Scotland, am a member of the Supporters Club and never miss a home game.

Robert

support

I don't follow football much any more but my favourite teams are as follows (in order)

Cumnock
Celtic
Scotland
Crystal Palace
Ayr United
Liverpool

Don't ask!
CALEYLAD

lifelong Inverness Caledonain Thistle fan

All the southern arseh*les sing
save us mother save us father
when the highland lads march in

219 days unbeaten away from home and counting!

young conservative eh? Confused

count

219 days unbeaten away from home and counting!

Ah well, at least after Saturday you will not need to keep counting!
GordonH

SLG wrote:

You could ask the same question of the Rangers fan...I couldn't stomach supporting a team that not only flies UJs but boos saltires and sings the songs they do.

p.s. I support East Fife, we've won 5 of our last 6, much better than Rangers' record I think.

GordonH wrote:
SLG wrote:

You could ask the same question of the Rangers fan...I couldn't stomach supporting a team that not only flies UJs but boos saltires and sings the songs they do.

Neither could I. But there are plenty nats who support Rangers who do what they can not to let their team fall fully to those sorts. As far as I can see, there are few more saltires being flown by the Rangers support nowadays.
GordonH

SLG wrote:

Neither could I. But there are plenty nats who support Rangers who do what they can not to let their team fall fully to those sorts. As far as I can see, there are few more saltires being flown by the Rangers support nowadays.

I do notice a few saltires now and again at Rangers games but they're still outnumbered by Union Jacks, especially at away games. The number of England tops among Rangers fans is quite sickening too. When you see an England top in Scottish towns or cities, you're never sure if it's an actual Englishman or just a Rangers fan. And the less said about their new away strip, the better!! Mad

I realise there must be a few nationalists who do support Rangers (and Celtic too for that matter) and supporters who don't give a toss either way but if I were one, I would be ashamed of the vast majority of Rangers fans and would seriously not want to be associated with what that club has become.

I know Rangers supporters who have become so disgusted with the club that they have stopped supporting them all together.
Abieuan

Re:Rangers

would seriously not want to be associated with what that club has become.

I think they've always been that way(unionist).

I was a Rangers supporter as a schoolboy, while regularly going to support my local team -as it was too expensive to go to Ibrox.
(Not sure if we're allowed to mention A*r United here)

When i became a nationalist at thirteen i realised a contridiction in my beliefs and being a Rangers supporter.
I did continue to support them for a few years before commiting myself fully to Ayr United.

I think this forum should have a rudeness filter to prevent people from using the K word!

............ahem. Smile
Freedom

I support Fife's Finest..... Raith Rovers

throw your pie right at that fud Brown next time he's at a rovers game will you?

champions elect, celtic Razz
khraeigh

parkhead_rfb wrote:
champions elect, celtic Razz

A fellow Jambo then?

Nice one Wink

Hearts fan here.
beidh an bua againn

Celtic Cool

thats surprising - given your sig. Rolling Eyes
Tartan Jack

Posted earlier that im a Swansea City fan but i also support Scotland.Don"t really have a Scottish club side but i do occasionally pop up to my local team,the mighty ALBION ROVERS,but i wouldn"t consider myself a supporter,i am cheering for Hearts for the title though.Every time i go to a Swans game i take a Scotland flag wi me and its nice to follow a team where its fans hate the e*gl*sh as much as we do,lol.
RBK

Linfield F.C.

come on the cliftonville!

why

Why Cliftonville? Is it simply because they are perceived as being a catholic team? Surely you would support the team from the part of Ireland where your family come from if you supported an Irish team at all(unless you are from belfast). What would you say if RBK replied to your support of Celtic by saying "come on Rangers". Cliftonville have closer links to Rangers than Celtic do to Cliftonville after all.

my family were from belfast so i dont see your point on that one, been to see cliftonville a few times so they are the club i would support there.

aaah

aaaah, I knew that half way through writing it, sorry!

It's not usual for Scottish Irish-catholics to be from Belfast in my experience, most are from the west (Donegal, Derry etc) or from Fermanagh in my experience.

I was at a Celtic/Cliftonville game in Belfast about 20 years ago, I think it became quite legendary because a few Scottish Celtic fans witnessed the RUC at first hand for the first time. Bloody scary it was too.
RBK

Linfield F.C. Winners of the Setanta Cup.

To go to a foreign country and beat a team of full-time professionals on their own ground is some achievement.

''I close my eyes and picture that lovely Windsor scene,
and I don't even think about the forty shades green.''
wallacesclaymore

I say nothing more than GLORY GLORY!!!!

The mighty Hibees are here.....

Khraeigh - Saturday will soon be here my man....

Again, GLORY GLORY! Cool Cool

Missed this thread when i first joined, onyways and in order....

Whitburn Juniors
Celtic
West Ham United

I used tae go tae Celtic games week in week oot for mony a year but its tae expensive noo,been doon tae see the Hammers tae but noo id rather gie ma money tae ma local team "The Burnie",used tae get some big crowds especially agin the Ayrshire teams,still dae.
Gung-ho

A Falkirk Bairn and Scotland supporter
Lothian Sky

I'm an East Fife fan, amazingly I'm the third one in here!...
Looks like there's a case for a republic of Methil Wink

sorry missed this at first.

Am a Killie and Man utd fan

before i get the glory hunter talk, i support man utd since my uncle used to work there and bought me the tops and went to some games a a youngster. Also try and get to as many games as i can now. Killie because they are my home team.

Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football
Our Scotland Hit Counter 'Top Scottish Websites' - www.our-scotland.org Scottish Top Site - Topsites Top 100 Scottish Websites Our Scotland Forums Critical Acclaim ~ Politically Progressive Top Sites Tartan Army Topsites View Site Stats Our Scotland Blog Scottish Politics Scottish Lads