I'm sure you are!
Strawberry Cheesecake for brekkies
That's BEEFCAKE to you!!!
But then you'll never get a guy that's as hot as I am!
Ha Ha, tell yersel THAT!!
No ... I've been told that by several dozen people, mostly women of course. I have a wonderful personality ... so
You just don't want to believe it, because you're twisted and sour like your other barely feminine compatriots on this forum!
I could imagine you were errrmm quite tasty in your younger days then went it a bit moudly in your elder years as well as wrinkled like a crisp packet
unlike myself who has managed to keep her youthful looks
I'll stick to my tattie scones thanks.
Sticks and stones
May hurt my bones
But, I'll call the police should you approach me fully tooled up for a rammy!
We have built in tools dear, they are called Nails and Teeth and the constabulary can't charge us with being in possession of these.
The length you females grow them ARE offensive weapons!
damn I'll need to grow my nails
See?
"I don't gotta tell youse broads nuttin'! Yiz are born vicious!" Rocky (the gangster in Bugs Bunny cartoons!)
Only when provoked sweetie.
Most women are BORN provoked!!!
By naughty boys and men of course.
I' ve had it with being provoked, next time I'm going to shut up and walk away (well hopefully)
Good for you. I wish you luck in that endeavour!
It's a great thing to do BG but very difficult.
Says Mince-heid, who never quite got it either!!!
Aye, Minceheid shows great restraint when dealing with the likes of you.
Well ... at least you're accepting the nickname now. As if Fate itself had decreed it!
Doesn't bother me in the least what folk choose to call me. I know who I am.
Dinnae worry hen, I almost always call you Mairead, which is more than I can say for ARRRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHH!! BA's other name!
Aw thanks BG., but you ken the auld Scots saying. 'Ca' me onything ye like as lang as ye dinna ca' me off ma feet.
I comfort myself with the thought that while you witches concentrate on attacking my good character ... you're leaving some poor other innocent bugger alone!
Attacking What Character? You make it sound as though there was actually something in the Blackadder Character which is worth attacking, which we all know is not the case.
No ...... you all defame me with saying things like that ... but readers of this thread know better than that. Your perfidious attempt to blacken me only shows you up!!!
Oh dear, but do really you expect us to be nice to you, surely not
Is it really so difficult??
Well, actually, as you ask, now that you mention it, erm.................
I knew it. You should see a therapist for that problem.
Just couldn't bring myself to say the words.
That's probably the deep embarrassment you're feeling. Lying has that effect on some people.
Funnily enough, I rarely get embarrassed by anything at all.
I see ............... you are in an Egyptian river!!!
and the connection is????????
*sighs*
You are in denial!!! ... An Egyptian river???? The Nile??? Gez ... it'a an old, old joke!!!
Uh, aye, OK I get it.
Took you long enough. Sair heid???
Yes, I did have a sair heid and had to have an injection for it.
Ouch! You'd think by now they would have the star Trek method instead of sticking needles in people! The instant absorption technique.
Sorry about your heid mairead, hope you feel better for it.
I love my Doc but I'm sure he realy loves doing my blood sugar test, (I never do it myself!!) He takes his cool time and shoves that pin into my finger as slowly and deeply as possable, its a real owie!!
You mean a hypo spray! They've been around for around 20 years but the cost of making them available is apparently prohibitive. Shame really ... cos I hate needles too! Then again ... don't we all???
needlles don't bother me in the least. When I have a migraine attack you could stick a knife into me and as long as it took the pain away I wouldn't care.
Hold it Carol!!! Don't slay the present hubby yet! Mairead will be a volunteer here for you!
Needlles????
No ... needles!
Thats what I said....NO Needles!!!
And I agreed!!! What's your problem???
Thats what I said....NO Needles!!!
Same question applies ... what's your problem, Little Miss Mental???
Mairead must huv bin casting one of her spells!
Little Miss Mental??? Thats rich comming from BA...... A.K.A LURCH!!
And where is this AKA also known, hmm? Yes, that's right ... only in your tiny mind ... little Miss Mental!
Righton BG
I would never have thought of Lurch for a nickname for the BA, but now that you mention it. Lurch so suits him. lol
No, it doesn't actually. I don't mind a nickname if that's what you're trying to do ... but please, Lurch (actor Ted Cassidy; The Addams Family) was 6'7'', built like a brick privy and DEAD!!! He still is ...
Please ... try again and use your imaginations ... what little you have of it!
It was more Lurch's intellectual prowess I was thinking about. Amazing resemblence in that aspect of you..
Yes Mairead that's what I thought,BA and lurch have a very similar intellect!
The two of us can't be wrong!!
Jeez, when you two get it wrong, you don't do it in half-measures, do you??
| Quote: | | The two of us can't be wrong!! |
Not only can, but are!!! In a battle of wits, I might be half-prepared ... but you two wouldn't make up another 8th between you.
Well, maybe BeeGee could ... she can probably get an 8th or even 1/4 from her dealer!!!
BA at first I was wondering what the heck you ment by "dealer" then it eventually sunk in ( as i am not used to such things!! ) I told you I don't like needles or even asprin (although I am forced to take certain meds,yuk!!) and the only thing that gets up my nose is yew!!!
Aye BG
he rabbits oan sometimes doesn't he.
kathyv
Maybe Cousin Itt is a better nickname for BA? Short, hairy, cute in a disturbing kind of way. Talks in a whiny, high-pitched kind of squeak. . .
Back to tasty, Peppermint Mocha Latte at Starbucks!
BA hasn't been around for a couple of days. Either his head is bad a again or he has sneaked of to some exotic place for a holiday. Hope it's the latter.
I fair miss the old sod when he's not here.
Haven't tried that peppermint mocha thingy KV I usually just have a simple Americano. I'm into walnut chocolate chip cookies at the moment, they are yummy!!
Hummn, how about Uncle fester?
Now we really do have a choice of names for BA. Uncle Fester, yep, that could apply too.
kathyv
Peppermint Mocha, tastes like Christmas! My local Starbucks thinks I'm crazy!
BA as Uncle Fester, I can see that, still it's disturbing! LOL
Check this pic!
http://www.weirdthings.org.uk/wp-...fester-could-they-be-brothers.jpg
Lets hope it disturbs him a little. We've a lot of catching up to do on BA for the names he's called us
kathyv
heh heh cackle cackle heh heh!
Guess we'll be paying when he comes back though Kathy. He's probably lying in bed scheming all sorts of dire punishmants for us.
No I wasn't. I was too ill and thinking about poor me waaaay too much to bother about you lot!!!
Aw. No doubt you will make up for it now that you feel better.
kathyv
What kinds of punishment do you have schemed up now that you are back among the living BA?
He's busy consulting Baldrick on that.
I don't need to consult anyone! I have a rich and fertile imagination and I can dream up enough tortures for you all on my own without resorting to reading my great-grandfather's book, "How To Make The Best Use Of The Torture Chambers Built By Your Ancestors" for ideas!
ah G'wan then, give it your best shot.
In my own time. But don't worry ... you're not going anywhere for a bit, are you??
Nope. Be around to torture you for a while yet.
You do make me laugh. Torture to you would be the feather duster and comfy chair, wouldn't it??
I think I could come up with something a bit more excruciating than that.
kathyv
Better add a foot rest, a nice cup of coffee and some chocolates to the comfy chair torture, without those 3 it's simply NOT torture!
If we added poor Baldrick to run errands it would be a good picture of Blacky's daily life!
You're not worthy to tie Baldrick's sho ... oh sorry ... scratch that. Baldrick doesn't wear shoes. He has feet like the Hobbits of the Shire!
kathyv
Ah, I saw him in a Star Trek movie once, the bad guys tried to pin the murder of some Klingons on him by using incriminating, blood soaked space boots to prove his guilt, but his deformed feet saved the day!
Hurrah for inbreeding!
Kaffy ... if you are going to quote me ... and I give you permission for that single one you decided to abrogate unto yourself ...
| Quote: | | Idiots ... I'm working with idiots. And there's several villages requiring their presences!!! ~LBA |
... please try to get my name right. It's Lord Blackadder ... not Lord Black Adder!
Here's the history of the name.
This is a famous 'Border Country' surname, and claimed by Scotland although with some English origins. The surname derives from the lands of Blackadder on the banks of the river Adder, in the county of Berwickshire. The origination lies in the Olde English words 'blaec' meaning 'black', but possibly in this context 'deep', plus 'adar'- 'winding' - a deep, winding, river. The surname is first recorded in the 15th century and was apparently popular in Lanarkshire at one time. Before the end of the 15th century it had achieved considerable trust and hence status, with Adam de Blacathair being sent by the Scottish Parliament to guarantee safe conduct to the envoys of Princess Cecillia's dowry on its way to Edinburgh in 1477. In 1486 another member of the clan, Charles Blackater (so much for medieval spelling), was granted a safe conduct to pass into England, suggesting that the clan held some Scottish diplomatic position in the period after the end of the English 'War of the Roses'. Perhaps the earliest member of the clan to achieve international fame was Robert Blackader (also known as Blacader), Archbishop of Scotland, who died on pilgrimage to the Holy Land in 1508. John Blackadder, known as John the Elder, 1615 - 1686 was a famous divine, who never seemed to be on the right side. He was finally arrested and imprisoned on Bass Rock, where he died! His son, John the Younger, took to the military life, ultimately being appointed Governor of Stirling, where he died in 1729. The first recorded spelling of the family name is shown to be that of Edmund de Blackadir, which was dated 1426, in the annals of the earldom of March, during the reign of King James 1 of Scotland, 1406 - 1437. Surnames became necessary when governments introduced personal taxation. In England this was known as Poll Tax. Throughout the centuries, surnames in every country have continued to "develop" often leading to astonishing variants of the original spelling.
These are my antecedents on whom Curtis and Elton (re)wrote their histories.
kathyv
I stand humbly corrected!
Thank you, also for permission granted, I found it incredibly appropriate when I read it as I had just had a rather tough day attempting to get Junior High students to write more than 2 sentences and call it a thorough lab report. . . Not that I would ever call them idiot but the thought may dribble in on occasion!
Dribble? Unfortunately, you gush ...
kathyv
You should NEVER post something like that when I will read it just after taking a mouthful of coffee! I almost DID gush! heh heh heh!
Yes well ... being a mere woman ... you would!
Kathy, my coffee has almost gone the same way a few timeswhen I read some of his posts.
And not just the coffee! Do you two also use up two thirds of a toilet roll when you "gush"??
Now why would we divulge such private information.
Baldrick wants to know. He doesn't understand women. I keep telling him there's sod-all to understand ... but he doesn't understand that either!
Tell Baldrick, that like his master, he is not astute enough to even try to understand the complexities of opposite sex.
I wouldn't even try!!!
Wise fella'
Oh much wiser than you know. Baldrick is like an unmapped country ... uncharted and dangerous territory. I'm not going there! And certainly not alone or unarmed!!!
Does that mean you are filling his empty mind with Blackadder thoughts. Surely not
Sod that! I barely go near the inhuman creature! I send the servants to deal with him.
snob
No ............. safety conscious. Mine!!!
You mean you are afraid of poor wee Baldrick????
In respect of what you think of as his mind? Without any doubt!