parkhead_rfb Getting on a bit!
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 8:50 am Post subject: celtic v milan |
get in there!
_________________ "our revenge will be the laughter of our children" bobby sands MP
"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP |
Cymro I need ma own bl**dy forum!
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 10:33 am Post subject: |
That fan certainly did!
Very very good win fair play. Thought it would stay 0-0.
Two brilliant wins for Rangers and Celtic as well as the Scottish National Side doing well. Good time to be a Scottish football fan! |
sgmillerton 3 Strikes - Banned!

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 8:24 am Post subject: |
after a week in nooo yoik cidy i come home to matvelous week in scottish soccer. hibs are top of the league, aberdeen make it into the uefa cup groups, rangers get a 'result of the week' result in lyon but their fans disgrace themselves with sevterian chants and celtic get a great result against ac milan but drunken ned shames scottish fottball around the world with his neddish behaviour after running onto the park.
a good week, great results and the old firm fans cannot help but make an arse of themselves.
lol. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |
Rinty Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 1:28 pm Post subject: |
I didnt hear about sectarian chanting at the Rangers game. Why didnt UEFA do anything about it considering that they had monitors in the crowd at the match? I didnt hear any sectarian chants during the game on TV personally.
If it's true then it's a pity, but it seems, from the lack of news coverage about it, that only you heard it and that it won't cause Rangers any problems, which is a good thing after the excellent start that they have had to the campaign.
Ukraine next, if we can beat them at home it will one of the best fortnight for Scottish football for years. Let the Tb millertons of this world concentrate on the negative while the rest of us celebrate. |

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 1:47 pm Post subject: |
secterian chanting and pitch invaders making physical contact with players can never be seen as positive, unless of course you are pissing yourself at the antic of old firm neds. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 1:51 pm Post subject: |
"secterian chanting and pitch invaders making physical contact with players can never be seen as positive"
I don't think anyone suggested that those incidents were positive. As I said, I didnt hear sectarian chanting, can you prvide a link to a report on it?
The psoitive way of looking at it is that the Old Frim are now getting good results against top teanms with more Scottish players in the team than they have had for years. The negative way is to concentrate on the actions of a few idiots.
You can choose the negative way of you want tb, but you will be in the small minority in Scotland at the moment. |

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:26 pm Post subject: |
no, i think you'll find i'm in the majority when laughing at the antics of celtc and rangers fans this week. good for scottish football yes, for our reputaion around the world, no.sg.lol. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |
Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:46 pm Post subject: |
| So no proof of the secterian signing at the Rangers match last week then? |

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:08 pm Post subject: |
it was discussed on a notorious celtc message board, i'll endeavor to find a link but no promises as it is a very busy board. but they assured that they heard secterian chanting, that i did read. i'll try and get a link. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 8:41 am Post subject: |
"it was discussed on a notorious celtc message board, i'll endeavor to find a link but no promises as it is a very busy board. but they assured that they heard secterian chanting, that i did read."
So what happened to your idea that old firm fans were just sectarian idiots and that there opinions on the other sides songs didnt matter? And what hapenned to the idea that the old firm were being shamed around the world last wee? I dont think that a few people on a celtic message board with no newspapers reporting it, and no evidence of it in the TV coverage that I watched, does have people around the world accusing the old firm.
Celtic, yes, would have been shamed by the actions of that fool, but just as other teams are shamed by the actions of the odd idiot, it's not exclusive to Celtic or the Old Firm. Jason Scotland's racist abuse from Motherwell fans was shameful but it didnt disgrace all Motherwell fans, never mind all of Scotland. |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:46 am Post subject: |
| sgmillerton wrote: | | it was discussed on a notorious celtc message board, i'll endeavor to find a link but no promises as it is a very busy board. but they assured that they heard secterian chanting, that i did read. i'll try and get a link. |
Yes I'm sure you will. However no Media publicity, no mention on the UEFA website, no raction on the Rangers website, and no mention on places such as the BBC website.
This leads me to think that you are indeed lying. Isn't that a bit weird? |

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:52 am Post subject: |
i'm only saying what was written on the bigot boards,no, i could not find a link but the site is celticminded.com you could do as i did and search for secterian chanting and rangers but they seem to spend a LOT of time discussing it but feel free.
i'am heartened mind you that if only celtc fans and not the media/uefa are saying it then we must cast dispersitions upon their (maybe) lies on that board.
the twisted logic of the old firm bigot rises again. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 10:19 am Post subject: |
| You've got no proof of secterian singing by Rangers fans last week. The proof couldn't be found because it probably doesn't exist. Had there been any secterianism it would easily be spotted on the web - you tube is full of videos of Rangers fans siging s***e songs etc, the BBC would be talking about it, Sky Sports News certainly would - they gave the match itself loads of attention, UEFA definatly would. But mysteriously the only one who heard it was some crank called 'sgmillerton' who would happily call anything biggotted if it ment he could post s***e for a bit longer. |

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 12:17 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | | the twisted logic of the old firm bigot rises again. |
Indeed. The twisted logic that says when information appears on a "bigot board" (your words not mine), that information is s***e unless you choose to believe it, it then becomes fact.
Twisted logic indeed tb millerton. |

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:06 pm Post subject: |
it was posted on the celticminded.com i read it. i take your word for it, they were lying. fair enough. what can i say. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:47 pm Post subject: |
No, but it is more than that. You suggested that people all over the world would be laughing at us and that the sectarian chants of Rangers fans had shamed old firms fans across the world. Turns out that it was only on the Celtic board that you mention. It may be that the posters on that board were lying, maybe not, but your original post in this thread was exegeratted and pointless.
Why are you on a celtic board anyway?
What name do you use on there? |

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 5:16 pm Post subject: |
i said fair enough did'nt i!! they were lying or misinformed. of course the world will still be laughing at the antics of old frim fans over the last week or so, anyway.
i'am a member of just about all spl teams message boards, i do enjoy reading the 'banter' but i have to say the 2 main old firm ones are just hilarious at times with the blinkered slabbering of mindless bigots and thugs. you should try it, damn good fun.
would you like my e-mail address, phone number and home address as well? i don't think so, too many left and right wing extremists whi are happy to carry out violence could get a hold of it if posted in a public domain. they don't like it when their stupid ideation is mocked. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 6:55 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | | would you like my e-mail address, phone number and home address as well? i don't think so, too many left and right wing extremists whi are happy to carry out violence could get a hold of it if posted in a public domain. they don't like it when their stupid ideation is mocked. |
Er, not quite the same as asking what psedonym you use in the celtic forum. All people who stand in local elections have their name and address in the public domain, as do people who write in the letters pages of newspapers. Can you give me an example of left wing extremists attacking them? You just cant help talking s***e can you?
| Quote: | | i'am a member of just about all spl teams message boards |
yes we know, and not just football ones. |
parkhead_rfb Getting on a bit!
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 7:57 pm Post subject: |
| sgmillerton wrote: | | it was posted on the celticminded.com i read it. i take your word for it, they were lying. fair enough. what can i say. |
the huddleboards far better. you would get yourself really upset over there  _________________ "our revenge will be the laughter of our children" bobby sands MP
"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP |

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:05 am Post subject: |
| Rinty wrote: | | Quote: | | would you like my e-mail address, phone number and home address as well? i don't think so, too many left and right wing extremists whi are happy to carry out violence could get a hold of it if posted in a public domain. they don't like it when their stupid ideation is mocked. |
Er, not quite the same as asking what psedonym you use in the celtic forum. All people who stand in local elections have their name and address in the public domain, as do people who write in the letters pages of newspapers. Can you give me an example of left wing extremists attacking them? You just cant help talking s***e can you?
| Quote: | | i'am a member of just about all spl teams message boards |
yes we know, and not just football ones. |
when did i say left and right wing extremists attacked politicians. i said left and right wing extremists have a propensity toward violence, that is well documented.
could you tell me which spl teams message boards are not football ones? i'm intriuged. _________________ available now at aw ra pyooor besht stalls at ra barra's n that, know!!! oh teashoci teashoci, teashoci teashoci! |