Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

freetalkscotland
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Recommended Sites
The Lithgae Jambo
Gaining a Reputation........

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:19 pm    Post subject: freetalkscotland Reply with quote

freetalkscotland has been formed by the soon-to-be refugees of the BBC Talk Scotland boards.

It's got a range of topics - some serious, some not so serious.

Please come along and have a look at http://forumspring.com/forums/index.php?mforum=freetalkscotlan

Looking forward to your posts

TLJ

The Lithgae Jambo

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now with over 200 registered users and around 22,200 posts, why don't you pop in and have a look around ?

It's not got the same level of serious discussion as Our Scotland (it could do with more) but it's a thriving community which has grown beyond all expectations since its inception in July.
Xcotty

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can recommend it too Wink
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does seem to be a fair bit of overlap... Has a return to the BBC been totally ruled out now?
Xcotty

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont think i would go back to the BBC?
This board, and Fts, are doing much better jobs,
than the BBC, ever did. The three minute delay
really started to put me off it. Not being able to post a reply
to someone, ruined it. If you werent quick with your
post, someone else may have beat your reply..
If you know what i mean?

Nope you guy's are way ahead of the Beeb,
that'll do for me Wink

By the way, i feel dog rough today Shocked

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haha, late night out last night was it?

I think that this board and others do a much better job than the BBC one did. The problem is exposure. Everyone looks at the BBC site, but you have to actually search to find the Our-Scotland site.
Xcotty

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Our Scotland is advertised on the Freetalk forum,
so hopefully, you will get some new names to blether with!
Do you want me to post a link on another forum i use?
I dont want to just go ahead, until you say!
The other forum is Freelands!
Xcotty

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

By the way, yes, i had a very very drunken night on Saturday.
Sleep is definately the best hangover cure Wink

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2006 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you're right - sleep long enough and it's gone before you even wake up!

I've not heard of the freelands forum... has it got a specific subject matter? Either way, please do go and let folk know about Our-Scotland. Everyones welcome Very Happy
Xcotty

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just caught up with this again.
I didnt post the link on Freelands,
as there is only one person posting there now.

He is already here Laughing

Hi Mr Rubble
Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

BARN??? He's busy Morris Dancing guy's.give him a break! He has to practice!!!!

Drink beer,don't drive...its cheeper!
Xcotty

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hope he post's a photo Babygael...
You ask him, I'm too scared buddy Shocked

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey xcottie, I'd love to see a picture too!!!

Wots freelands???

Xcotty

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Babygael wrote:
Hey xcottie, I'd love to see a picture too!!!

Wots freelands???

Babygael, when I get a chance, I'll PM, you the link.
But be warned, its a dark wee world.

I saw a Hobbit there once, it was eating a turkish delight.

I was very scared Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing
Queenbiscuit
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Xcotty and Babygael, pleased to meet you, I am Queenbiscuit.

I notice you have left the other forum Xcotty? Is this one more fun?
Xcotty

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Queenbiscuit???????

I come here to see my wee Babygael,
cos she is as nutty, as myself. Laughing

Have you, and I met before?
Queenbiscuit
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh no Xcotty, you would remember me if you had. Think of your favourite biscuit, and that will remind you of me.
Xcotty

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well the name does remind me of someone.
Are you a bloke?
Queenbiscuit
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A bloke called Queen? Yes you're right, I'm Brian May. I like playing guitar but biscuit crumbs get stuck in my barnet.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yer a guy QB?? Weel,weel yer had me gaun there quinie! Laughing I like the name though!

Aye, xcotty is a very entertainin' lad, personally ah wuid rather laugh ma heid aff than have it bitten aff......if yer get ma drift!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Recommended Sites All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2