parkhead_rfb Getting on a bit!
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 5:14 pm Post subject: |
i dont really see whats to be checked he used the term gypsy meaning it as an insult to someone who clearly isnt a gypsy.
_________________ "our revenge will be the laughter of our children" bobby sands MP
"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP |
kalashnikov No Longer a Wean

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 5:57 pm Post subject: |
Successful HOV meeting in Edinburgh University
By Pablo Sanchez
Thursday, 10 November 2005
On Thursday, October 27th, more than fifty people gathered in Edinburgh University to watch "The Revolution will not be Televised", that powerful video that has been screened several times here in Edinburgh, but still has the capacity to bring together many people because of the force of events in Revolutionary Venezuela.
The screening was followed by a debate that helped to clarify issues about the current state of affairs in Venezuela and the effects that these events are having on the whole of Latin America.
The meeting was a good mix of workers, university students, as well as school students. Two high schools in Edinburgh were leafleted for the meeting and we also organised various stalls in Edinburgh University. About 30 people signed up for the emailing list of the campaign and the committee that meets on a by-weekly basis is facing increasing tasks.
The meeting was useful to inform people about the Hands Off Venezuela National Conference and build up a decent delegation from the Edinburgh Committee.
We also announced that the coming meetings will be Friday November 18th in the Students’ Association Building, Lomond Room on Workers' Co-Management, and also the screening on Wednesday November 23rd of Venezuela Bolivariana in Appleton Tower.
The general mood of the members of HOV here is very good and we believe that we can build a campaign that is going to help in concrete terms the Venezuelan Revolution and the construction of Socialism in the XXI Century. _________________ If you remove the English army to-morrow and hoist the green flag over Dublin Castle, unless you set about the organisation of the Socialist Republic your efforts would be in vain. - James Connolly |
trueblue 3 Strikes - Banned!

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:44 pm Post subject: |
| parkhead_rfb wrote: | | i dont really see whats to be checked he used the term gypsy meaning it as an insult to someone who clearly isnt a gypsy. |
please find the proof that she does not have some romany heritage. go on prove she has'nt. _________________ **sig. edited by admin |

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:46 pm Post subject: |
| parkhead_rfb wrote: | when i say british i am referring to british people. when you said gypsy you were reffering ti a person who clearly isnt a gypsy with the implication being that this was an insult.
are you allowing these types of comments admin? |
so it's ok to be rascist about a race of people but not an individual.
whit? _________________ **sig. edited by admin |

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:47 pm Post subject: |
| trueblue wrote: | | kalashnikov wrote: | | Care to back up your claims at all? |
yes. visit the ssy.org.uk site every day the amount of pish said is unreal. claim backed up.
venezuela corrupt-the people of venezuela have spoken
go to
http://transparency.org/cpi/2005/cpi2005.sources.en.html
iceland no.1
venezuela no.136
an international poll of the people of all nations.
put that in your idealistic pipe and smoke it.
claim backed up. |
follow the link my friend. _________________ **sig. edited by admin |
kalashnikov No Longer a Wean

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:57 pm Post subject: |
I've already answered you on that. _________________ If you remove the English army to-morrow and hoist the green flag over Dublin Castle, unless you set about the organisation of the Socialist Republic your efforts would be in vain. - James Connolly |

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 11:24 pm Post subject: |
| kalashnikov wrote: | | I've already answered you on that. |
not very well, i certainly would not use that on question time. tell me which pollsters you do validate. cos i know you have quoted these kinda things b4 on another board. _________________ **sig. edited by admin |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2005 12:23 am Post subject: |
| trueblue wrote: | | parkhead_rfb wrote: | | i dont really see whats to be checked he used the term gypsy meaning it as an insult to someone who clearly isnt a gypsy. |
please find the proof that she does not have some romany heritage. go on prove she has'nt. |
trueblue - whether she has or hasn't got Romany blood is beside the point. You were clearly using the term Gypsy in a derogatory manner. The signature you had when you first joined this forum was also 'racist' towards Gypsies and had to be altered by the admin. This is not acceptable on this forum. |
Kevin Barry On A Journey (500 Miles)
Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2005 4:27 am Post subject: |
| trueblue wrote: |
136 in the poll of corruption as voted for by their own people.
not a member of the bnp and gypsy rose kane is illiterate.
i suggest you do a prpoper search of martyr 'kevin barry'.
many south american countries are corrupt, in fact the most corrupt in the world. yes i have been to s. america.
As voted for by their own people, you say? I think that poll was proven shady at its best.
What's wrong with the article on irelandsown?
Where did you go and when? Did you live there to see if it was as corrupt as your prejudice tells you or is it just a gut-feeling of yours?
Even if South America is corrupt, can you actually claim this is Chavez's fault, or is it just possible that the corruption has been in place for a wee bit longer?
so is the way you refer to the british insome of your post's.
Referring to the british people in a bigoted way would be sectarianb indeed, however, referring to a foreign oppressor's occupational army in derogatory ways cannot be called bigotry.
my impression of venezuela is that it is corrupt. it seems their people think the same way. 136!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What is it with you and your obsession about this poll?
How is Chavez to blame for the corruption?
| rs_azzuri wrote: |
I'm not sure whether the term 'gypsy' is racist - I'll need to check that 'un out.
It most definitely is. It is a derogatory term referring to the Roma people.
please find the proof that she does not have some romany heritage. go on prove she has'nt.
First of all, If you accuse someone of something then the burden of proof lies on you. (if you automatically see being of Roma heritage as an insult then it is racist, though)
Second of all, the word gypsy is a racist word often serving the same purpose as the word n*gger though referring to another people.
not very well, i certainly would not use that on question time. tell me which pollsters you do validate. cos i know you have quoted these kinda things b4 on another board.
For the umpteenth time, Whether or not Venezuela is a corrupt society is completely irrelevant to whether or not Chavez is suited to lead the country, as he was neither the one who created the corruption nor ever facilitated it! _________________ St. Patrick, there are still snakes in the North! |