True Scotsman I Love 'Our Scotland'

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 9:14 am Post subject: Changing History |
If there was something you would change in history what would it be & why.
_________________ FREEDOM FOR SCOTLAND!!!!!!!! |
Highlander I Love 'Our Scotland'
Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:58 pm Post subject: |
| Have a guess what 90% of people will put as answer to this. I wonder................... |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 1:02 pm Post subject: |
| Highlander wrote: | | Have a guess what 90% of people will put as answer to this. I wonder................... |
Or better still, ask them! Oh yeah, that's what he's just done. |
Morph I really have nothing else to do!!!

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 6:15 pm Post subject: |
The holocaust, the reason is obvious _________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |
kathyv This is Ma' Life!

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 688 Location: Lostine, Oregon, USA
Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 7:34 pm Post subject: |
All wars, again, the reasons are obvious. _________________ Mamas, don't let your cowboys grow uo to be babies. . . |

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 7:43 pm Post subject: |
Stop the Titanic from sinking & also the Holocaust too. _________________ FREEDOM FOR SCOTLAND!!!!!!!!
Last edited by True Scotsman on Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:37 am; edited 3 times in total |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 11:42 pm Post subject: |
| True Scotsman wrote: | | Stop the Titanic from sinking. |
Aye then they widnae hae needed tae make yon f***ing film wi yon daft woman squawking awa tae the soundtrack.Thats a fair shout that yin True Scotsman.
I wid need tae say the holocaust tae. _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
Abieuan 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 9:46 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | | I wid need tae say the holocaust tae. |
Which one ?
The one by Stalin against the Armenians and Tartars and Gypsies and Chechens, etc after WW2, or the old Hitler thing again?
There have been far worse crimes done more recently,but not in the name of nationalism, the big countries try to tar us (the small peacefull countries) with that same brush of Hitler's nationalism.
Nationalism is the only thing that stops us from becoming part of the U.S.A. |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2006 9:57 pm Post subject: |
Aye "the old Hitler thing again" infact ony war and killings.
Recently thaur hae been far worse crimes done? Worse than the holocaust by the nazis? _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:46 pm Post subject: |
I hardly think that the 6million Jews murdered in cold-blooded killing camps such as Aushwitz and Belzec has been equalled in this century _________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |
kathyv This is Ma' Life!

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:08 pm Post subject: |
I'm not trying to wind anyone up but I am curious about your opinions. . .
Are 6 million deaths worse that just one? I mean, we all shudder at things like the holocaust (the Hitler one) but what about all the killings Sadam apparently ordered? What about the murders of the people in the twin towers? What about subway and train bombings? For my opinion, any form of killing is wrong, even if it's one. _________________ Mamas, don't let your cowboys grow uo to be babies. . . |

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 10:12 am Post subject: |
| kathyv wrote: | I'm not trying to wind anyone up but I am curious about your opinions. . .
Are 6 million deaths worse that just one? I mean, we all shudder at things like the holocaust (the Hitler one) but what about all the killings Sadam apparently ordered? What about the murders of the people in the twin towers? What about subway and train bombings? For my opinion, any form of killing is wrong, even if it's one. |
That is true kathyv, any form of killing is wrong. _________________ FREEDOM FOR SCOTLAND!!!!!!!! |
RedScotland On A Journey (500 Miles)

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:09 pm Post subject: |
No i agree KathyV. Any form of killing is wrong, its just the clincalness and scale which makes the holocaust worse IMO _________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |
Rinty Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 9:05 pm Post subject: j |
| Quote: | | but what about all the killings Sadam apparently ordered? What about the murders of the people in the twin towers? What about subway and train bombings? For my opinion, any form of killing is wrong, even if it's one. |
I am interested in the three examples you give. I assume you include the killings of Iraqis by our government in the list of "wrong" killing and not just the deaths in Iraq when saddam was in power.
I assume that you include the deaths from american bombers across the globe and not just the planes that became bombs in NY.
I assume that you include the slaughter in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos.
You have picked out, from a very long list, three crimes committed by muslims and I wondered why this is? |

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 10:11 pm Post subject: |
I feel Rinty that this may be due to a western spin on things, not all the american bombs that are dropped in Iraq are against civilians. They were still wrong though. These examples may be due to easy recollection due to the press _________________ "An oppressive government is to be more feared than a tiger" |
kathyv This is Ma' Life!

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 1:57 am Post subject: |
Rinty, absolutely no reasonings for chosing these examples, they just seemed to be current to the world issues.
What I actually thought about when I posted them was:
'The killings Sadam apparently ordered' and the apparent mass graves being found in Iraq. It breaks my heart to think some family has lost a loved one and the possiblilty that the body is part of a mass grave must be heart wrenching for them. Every family needs closure not questions.
'Murders of the people in the twin towers' this is close to the heart and mind of every American. We live with it daily and were blindsided by it. I don't think of Muslems as the 'bad guys' in this act, I blame a fanatic faction that happens to be Muslim. I know very little about this religion but I do know that killing seems to be frowned upon.
'Subway and train bombings" Here I was considering not only the events last year in London and the events several years ago in Spain but each and every bombing that I have heard of that targets commuters on public transportation systems.
I also don't limit the events to world issues. What Tim McVeigh did to other Americans in OklahomaCity is included in my thoughts. I realize American bad guys can be just as bad as any other culture's bad guys, to my way of thinking, if you plan to murder someone you are wrong. Killing should never be an option. I don't care what you are, where you live, how you worship, none of that matters to me. No one should be intentionally killed by another person. I care about humanity as a whole, every person is priceless.
I appologise of any one was upset by my statements, I was truly curious about all other opinions on the matter of numbers of people killed. It just seems in America anyway that the more done makes it worse than the less done. Very odd, IMO. _________________ Mamas, don't let your cowboys grow uo to be babies. . . |
SF102 Nationalist

Joined: 14 Jul 2006 Posts: 149 Location: Peterborough. My heart lies in ESSEX
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:43 pm Post subject: |
The thing in history i would change would be religion. It's been the cause of more deaths throughout history than any other single cause. God (no matter what name YOU know him/it/her under) has a LOT of blood on his/its/her hands. _________________ I'm proud of being English Teach Me i wanna learn |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:01 pm Post subject: |
Well I'll let you tell him/her/it that then!  _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
Babygael Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 1:59 am Post subject: |
Azzuri, ah dinna ken whit waes funnier,that or the "pee tree"
I don't agree that taking a life under "any circumstances" is wrong. I am the most unapologetically non-politically "correct" person around! For example, I live in a country who by law hangs those who are found guilty by a court of law and after exhausting all appeals. However because of the country's dependency on tourism, the powers that be make an ass of the law and it is never carried out.
The USA and the Uk deport west Indian criminals back to their homelands.In many cases these "creatures" have no familly/friends here anymore and are virtually cast loose in a strange land with little or no support.So what do you think they resort to?
Some months ago here in Barbados a lady waiting for a bus was chopped up with a cutlass in broad day light by a man deported from the USA who had been released for killing his wife over there and sent back here. Well we live on small Islands and every manaic is just a stones throw from where you live. Hang ther' erse I say! I could tell many a tale of this sort.
Cutlass'es are the popular weapons of choice here.UGH!
Someone I know very well was blown away at close range through his right shoulder and from the back,you could put your head through the hole it made!His wife lived in a wheel chair and could'nt even lift a cup to drink without help. They had one of those chair lift things so that she could get upstairs.The killers broke in to the house around 11pm, he went down stairs to inspect the noise and was blown right into the next dimension.
Meanwhile his wife, sitting unable to move in her chair heard the shot. Soon after, the monsters went upstairs and stripped her of all her jewelery. She had to sit there untill the old boy who does chores around the place, arrived at 5Am. The poor fellow, (had a key) opened the kitchen door,came in and soon found him dead on the kitchen floor.
The killers were a gang of men led by a character by the name of Winston Hall.When they were caught and tried the powers that be never put the garbage out, and so most of them escaped again causing more mayhem. A retired Gurka Army officer chopped to death while reading his newspaper on his front lawn. A police woman from N.I sent to Barbados for a rest,raped.She in turn later helped rape victims, working alongside The Royal Barbados Police force.
This same Winston hall" escaped three times and was on the 10 most wanted list of the FBI. He was eventually shot by the police here and finally gotten rid of while attempting to break in to a shop.
Well, they finally got around to putting the garbage out.
Oh and did I forget to mention that because the murder victims were "white fowk" Winston had become a hero? At his furneral,yes he was given one they flocked to see him lying in his casket, like he was chairman mao. i saw it on the telly.
Oh an by-the-way, back in either 1998/9 Trinidad hung nine crims,three per day!When it was happening, you could feel it from barbados,every body was quiet and you could feel the hair rising on the back of your neck.
It was a gang and they had run riot around the country for a while. Well one night they broke into a familly home and killed everyone,kids and all.Only one child survived becuse one of the killers put her in a cupboard for safety.some time later, the same gang knowing where they burried the bodies,dug them up and decapitated them so that they wouldn't be recognised.
However after having said all that,it must be traumatic for a judge to send someone to their death,regardless of the circumstances. Wrong Judgements have been made in the past!
The truth is that at the end of the day,popular oppinion rules and whatever laws are made can be changed to suit. Its called I believe,situation ethics.But i am not of that school. _________________ Pict Quine.
Here is where I come to water my roots. |