She tries, but always in vain
Cos she's missed that particular train
So she jumped on a bus
That took her to Luss
And here she is back once again
To banter words with that old man Blackadder
Who thinks there's no one who is badder (pardon the english there) _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,
For Scotland, I will give my life |
Blackadder 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:22 am Post subject: |
To banter words with that young man Blackadder
Who thinks there's no one who is badder
He's quite right at that
Not this crazy old bat
Mairead, and there's no-one more sadder!
Our Carol very soon will be wed
And be rolled on to the marriage bed .... |
mairead Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 1:31 pm Post subject: |
Our Carol will soon be wed
and rolled on the marriage bed
I hope she chose well
for time sure will tell
She might wish she'd stayed single instead
Cos men promise you just about everything
till onto the finger goes that wee gold ring _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 6:38 pm Post subject: |
Cos men promise you just about everything
Till onto the finger goes that wee gold ring
Cos that's the wee link
That chains you to the sink
The kids, the house, and everything!
So Barack Obama's oan tour
Gi'e'in' interviews hoor by hoor .... |

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 7:25 pm Post subject: |
So Barack Obama's oan tour
Gi'e'in' interviews hoor by hoor
I like the bloke
and the way that he spoke
While Hillbilly grows evermore soor
And MacCain, well he don't fit the bill
too old and he needs a chill pill _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:55 am Post subject: |
And MacCain, well he don't fit the bill
Too old and he needs a chill pill
He's Bush's bitch for sure
That only a bullet can cure
I'll even pay for the kill!!!
Well, Alex is quite the beast
He's clawed out Glasgow East ... |

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 7:29 am Post subject: |
Well, Alex is quite the beast
He's clawed out Glasgow east
The folk there woke
At last and spoke
Labour again?, not in the least
So doon the drain goes puir auld Broon
He's goat the message frae Glesga toon _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 8:27 am Post subject: |
So doon the drain goes puir auld Broon
He's goat the message frae Glesga toon
Yer oot oan yer duff
Ya great ball o fluff
Yer pairty an you are gaun doon!!!
For Alex it's yet more champagne
As Broon gets flushed doon the drain ....
(Mairead ... we should collect all of our little "gems" and get them published!) |

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 12:56 pm Post subject: |
For Alex. it's yet more champagne
As Broon gets flushed doon the drain
Alas and alack,
We don't want him back
For on Scotland he's just one bloody stain
He can stay where he is or just vanish
Cos Scotsmen, he's damn well just tarnished _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:58 pm Post subject: |
He can stay where he is or just vanish
Cos Scotsmen, he's damn well just tarnished
That Broon man is bust
He's covered in rust
And cannot be repaired with just varnish!
Keep it goin', hen ... you're doin' quite well
These limericks are gifts outta hell ...... |

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 2:50 pm Post subject: |
Keep it goin', hen.. you're doin' quite well
These Limericks are gifts outta hell
It just ain't that hard
politicians to card
Especially those with a traitorous smell
Their foul stink of corruption reeks in my snout
Time most of these thieves were all weeded out _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 3:34 pm Post subject: |
Their foul stink of corruption reeks in my snout
Time most of these thieves were all weeded out
But then we can 'ar'ly
Empty out the whole Parly
Just those that think they've got clout!
At times, I've even been a busker
Though I wouldn't win an Oscar .... |

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 1:15 pm Post subject: |
At times, I've even been a busker
Though I wouldn't win an Oscar
Ah ken that weel,
Ah pit a quid in yer pail
cos I kent ye wiz needing a toaster
Must go now, or the cakes in my oven
will no be fit even fur a witches coven _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 12:15 pm Post subject: |
Must go now, or the cakes in my oven
Will no be fit even fur a witches coven
But a cauldron o' tea
Mixed wi' warts frae mah knee
Wis somethin' ah learned at hame in Govan!
The trolls are back online
And Lantian's no' yin o' mine ... |

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:28 pm Post subject: |
The trolls are back on line
and Lantian's no yin o' mine
Back you say??
You're here every day
So leave lantian alone for a time
A troll crept out from under a tree
A lovely black adder he fancied for tea _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,
Reluctant Hero Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:41 pm Post subject: |
A troll crept out from under a tree
A lovely black adder he fancied for tea
But the adder was a bit of a ranter
Daily logged onto the General Banter
And evaded the troll's efforts simply
The adder came from a higher station
And proclaimed great wealth to the nation _________________ Visit the Our Scotland Blog at http://our-scotland.blogspot.com/ |

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:28 am Post subject: |
The adder came from a higher station
and proclaimed great wealth to the nation
but within his castle walls
there was nothing at all
just the remains of some forgotten relation
And he's too idle to work for a living
he's a taker who's just not for giving _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 7:17 am Post subject: |
And he's too idle to work for a living
He's a taker who's just not for giving