Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Limerick game
Page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 34, 35, 36  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Blowing round a ramshackle hoose
Shaking the fittings and furniture loose
The roof is now leaking
the mice are squeaking
I'd be better off in the calaboose

In there it's warm and plenty of fare
With TV and games it's not bad in there

Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In there it's warm and plenty of fare
With TV and games it's not bad in there
Except for the dame
Mairead is the name
A witch ... and that is her lair!!! Twisted Evil

I'm so glad I get out of my bed
And spend time here in this particular thread

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm so glad to get out of my bed
and spend time here on this particular thread
Cos here I can feel at home
as words sprout from my dome
and I can see what dear messheid has said

Wish some other would get into this too
AS it seems to be just me and you

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wish some others would get into this too
As it seems to be just me and you
Yeah ... we write and we write
Such tripe and such sh*te
Or in other words ... buckets of poo!!!   Twisted Evil

We need others of a similar bent
So buy a computer or rent ....
Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We need others of a similar bent
So buy a computer or rent ....
Then, shove it reet up yer kazoo
cos' its making us blue
An' I need tae go for a swally ,ye kent!!
Very Happy

Noo' the blackAdder has retired tae his bed
Took his pills and swathed up his heid

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Noo the Blackadder has retired tae his bed
Took his pills and swathed up his head
But soon he'll be back
with other wisecracks
Saying things that really should'nt be said

Hey Babygael it's sae guid tae see ye here again
Cos we missed all yer lyrics and chatter, hen

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Babygael it's sae guid tae see ye here again
Cos we missed all yer lyrics and chatter, hen
Yeah ... you babble and burble
Causing so much trouble
No wonder ye'll no' come back again!!!

To all the NEW posters who post on this thread
Let's see a limerick here ... from your head ...

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To all the NEW posters who post on this thread
Lets see a limerick here from your head
Please! cos Black adder is a chore
the crusty old bore
his limericks make yer wish ye were dead!! Very Happy

kaffy vee come gie us a line
yer limericks are sure tae be fine

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kaffy vee come gie us a line
Yer limericks are sure tae be fine
But Blackadder says no
Cos you witter so slow
And nobody writes better than mine!!!

He plucks his words out of the thinnest air
The imaginative suspension of belief that he dares ...

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 6:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

He plucks his words out of the thinnest air
The imaginative suspension of belief that he dares
But he awoke from a nap
and it all sounds like crap
because  he really doesn't know, and who cares

There once was a place full of banter
Came known as the Blackadder's chanter

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There once was a place full of banter
Came known as the Blackadder's chanter
But the thing you see
It was full of crap and pee
Like a horse with diahorrea on the canter!   Twisted Evil

These verses are getting quite unwholesome
Because Mairead, in her praise, is quite fulsome ...

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Starting again.....

There was once a young lad called Agent
Who strutted on a cat walk in a pagent

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Then up to Firhill to see the Jags
And back to the Woodside for more beer and fags
And an embarrassing score to lament!

But nothing can stop the Mighty Ross County
Riding high with the confidence of a Mountie
Lord Pitsligo
This is Ma' Life!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reluctant Hero wrote:
Then up to Firhill to see the Jags
And back to the Woodside for more beer and fags
And an embarrassing score to lament!

And he keeps in his pack
A small chocolate snack
That you and I know as a Bounty.

When England it gets some snow.
No one to their work will go

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mail' - http://www.dailymail.co.uk

If it wasn't for my avatar, you wouldn't be reading this...

PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lord Pitsligo wrote:
When England it gets some snow.
No one to their work will go

The problem is they have run out of grit
And suddenly found themselves in the s**t
When we will hear the end of it, no-one will know.

It is a bit like that event in 1966
Totally irrelevant, but provides them with their kicks

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its a bit like that event in 1966
totally irrevelent,but provides them with their kicks
So noo
wull they dream,
wi' Scots oan their team,
tae win
England gold at th' Olympics?

Ah goat bored so ah came over here
tae tease,torture an' flay  
Stevie
Independentist

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There was a wee man from Caerphilly,
Who was cursed with a big purple willy.
When asked why he had it,
He said it's his habit
To slap it whenever it's chilly.

Alba gu bràth!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice one azurri,caerphilly is a cheese is it not?
Lord Pitsligo
This is Ma' Life!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Babygael wrote:
Nice one azurri,caerphilly is a cheese is it not?

Caerphilly is a cheese is it not?
Asks Anthea Turner a lot
Footballers can tell
That its her by her smell
As she eats camembert from a sock

Bankrupt celebs are so funny
When they cry, their nose goes all runny

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mail' - http://www.dailymail.co.uk

If it wasn't for my avatar, you wouldn't be reading this...

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bankrupt celebs are so funny,
When they cry, their nose goes all runny,
They resort to going on I'm A Celebrity,
The sight ain't very pretty,
All for just a little more money.

But money is what makes the world go round,
Celebs will do anything for that extra pound,

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter All times are GMT
Page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 34, 35, 36  Next
Page 35 of 36