trophywife No Longer a Wean
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 56 Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:30 pm Post subject: |
You probably have tea with Viscounts regularly Queenie. Do you also have tea and scones with other members of Royalty? Do you have garden parties? Do you hobnob with the richtea and famous. Do you get to travel and go a-wafer a long time?
OOOOh, I now have a fetish for a cucumber sandwich.
_________________ aye...........fitivir |
Queenbiscuit On A Journey (500 Miles)
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:33 pm Post subject: |
| macnumpty wrote: | Just a quick question... have you enabled or disabled cookies?
Sorry.
Welcome to the Forum. |
I haven't got a scooby doo.
But I do have a packet of chocolate digestives if that helps. |
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:38 pm Post subject: |
| trophywife wrote: | You probably have tea with Viscounts regularly Queenie. Do you also have tea and scones with other members of Royalty? Do you have garden parties? Do you hobnob with the richtea and famous. Do you get to travel and go a-wafer a long time?
OOOOh, I now have a fetish for a cucumber sandwich. |
Very good, you deserve only the finest Marks and Sparks biscuits for making me laugh. I've shared a hobnob with Jack McConnell you know. Don't know if that's a good or a bad thing.
What do you call a pop star with a biscuit on his head? Lionel Richtea of course! |
Fidget No Longer a Wean
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:22 pm Post subject: |
I like most biscuits - so long as there's a wrapper on them. I make an exception for hob nobs though.
Do we call you queenbiscuit or Queen B? |
Scott2006 I Love 'Our Scotland'

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 5:18 pm Post subject: |
My favourite film about biscuits.. is probably Seabiscuit.
Or there was that film Jacob's Ladder - which i'm sure was all about how Jacob was so cream crackered from carrying the ladder about for the whole film...
I do like the odd tea cake... well I can fit one or maybe three in my mouth at any one time. _________________ Scotland deserves a First rate Parliament for a First rate People
The Scottish Parliamentarians who voted for Treaty of Union in 1706 and signed away Independence had been voted for by less than 2% of the Scottish population |
Babygael Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 6:02 pm Post subject: |
Well QB crackers are dry except when you put strawberry jam/nutter butter and cheese on em'! And dont spare the horses!
Or how about Fig rolls?? Or wagon wheels?? Yum! _________________ Ath-bheothachadh
Drink beer,don't drive...its cheeper! |
macnumpty Getting on a bit!
Joined: 11 Feb 2006 Posts: 1842 Location: Exiled down south.
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 6:49 pm Post subject: |
Bourbon Creams are the most divine biscuits of them all.  _________________ (\_/)
(О.о)
(> < )
^ ^ This is Bunny. Bunny wishes that he was on the electoral roll in Glasgow East, so he could vote for John Mason. He also reminds you to read the Our Scotland Blog. |
Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 10:00 am Post subject: |
fig rolls make me boak. _________________ aye...........fitivir |

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:17 pm Post subject: |
Trophywife!! Snowballs anyone?? _________________ Ath-bheothachadh
Fidget No Longer a Wean
Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:23 pm Post subject: |
| trophywife wrote: | | only if your a bag lady. Do you own one of those tartan trolleys? |
My ma had one of those tartan trolleys when I was a kid. I sold it for 5p. I got kept in for a month after my wheeling and dealing was discovered.
lol! memories coming back... I bought a pack of 'chewits' with the 5p. |
Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:02 pm Post subject: |
You must be very old Fidget to remember Chewits for 5p.
And yes Babygael, I would love a snowball, but would actually prefer a Tunnocks Wafer dunked in my freshly brewed coffee. I will expect the about request available on my return from my weekly manicure.
Thank you.  _________________ aye...........fitivir |
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:51 am Post subject: |
Well hello everyone! What sort of biscuits did you have at the weekend? I picked up a penguin or 3.
Some of you may call me QueenB or biscuit. Until I allow you this privilege I will be Queenbiscuit. It's a bit like receiving a knighthood, except I will give you a biscuit instead of a medal.
Fidget, I am very disappointed that you sold your mother's trolley. If you had bought a packet of biscuits i may have forgiven you, but no, you bought chewits. To you I will be your majesty of biscuits. |

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 1:44 pm Post subject: |
HRH Queenbiscuit, you sound like BlackAdder! _________________ Ath-bheothachadh
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 4:23 pm Post subject: |
Is that a good or a bad thing?
If it's good you can call me QueenB. If it's bad I will send you to the towers with a dry cracker. |

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 5:45 pm Post subject: |
Got any ginger snaps in the tower QueenB?? You are definately not convincing me !!  _________________ Ath-bheothachadh
Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 9:08 am Post subject: |
Queenie is a prime candidate for being a fruit and nut case. _________________ aye...........fitivir |
Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 9:45 am Post subject: |
Oh I like Cadbury fruit and nut, maybe I should be QueenCadburys, yum!
Are you all tossing your pancakes later? |
Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:41 pm Post subject: |
I have requested that Victor tosses the family's pancakes while we all look on. Mrs Humble will be making her finest for tossing later tonight. I believe that Derek has managed to find some of his best fruit which was frozen from the orchards last summer and Mrs Humble is busy making jam.
We of course will watch from the library window as it will be too cold for us to venture outside to the lawn. _________________ aye...........fitivir |

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:20 pm Post subject: |
Weel all the tossers (of pancakes) in ma family are usually by then, oan the hooch and its simply not safe wae oot a hard hat.  _________________ Ath-bheothachadh
Lothian Sky I Love 'Our Scotland'
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:54 pm Post subject: |
Welcome to the forum girls  |