Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

rosie kane fined 300 quid
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Scottish News, Life and Society
trueblue
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:16 pm    Post subject: rosie kane fined 300 quid Reply with quote

is there no levels this publicity whore will not stoop to to get her tattie heid in the papers.

yes i do believe that there are some political opinions that are less wortwhile that shir shawns.

a notoroious scottish socialist website (with violent tendencies) would crown this half wit.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

is there no levels this publicity whore will not stoop to to get her tattie heid in the papers.

Rosie and nine others succeeded in getting publicity for the fact that we have a massive armoury of killing machines in the Clyde and that while we have pensioners dying at home from cold we are talking about investing billions in accumulating more of them.

The old right wing idea that any who brings attention to these issues is a publicity seeker is really quiet tiresome. They used the same argument against Keir Hardie the Suffragettes and others.

yes i do believe that there are some political opinions that are less wortwhile that shir shawns

Yes but thankfully we live in a democracy so Rosie being elected by people who knew that she will campaign against weapons of mass destruction gives her opinions a wee bit more credibility than an actor, don't you think?

a notoroious scottish socialist website (with violent tendencies) would crown this half wit.

A cant see a socialist website "crowning" anyone. What website are you referring to anyway?
trueblue
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

she is a first class idiot and a good arguement against proportional representation. she wiz awright at tree climbing but that is it.
she's no daft though, she has plenty of cash now though.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

electd ssp representatives take no more than what they feel should be the average working wage with the rest going back to the party.

"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP
trueblue
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

she is a publicicty whore.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 8:48 pm    Post subject: no Reply with quote

Oh no she isn't

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:10 pm    Post subject: b Reply with quote

I wish no harm to any human being, but I, as one man, am going to exercise my freedom of speech. No human being on the face of the earth, no government is going to take from me my right to speak, my right to protest against wrong, my right to do everything that is for the benefit of mankind. I am not here, then, as the accused; I am here as the accuser of capitalism dripping with blood from head to foot.

By a certain Scottish republican socialist before Rosies day who was accused of being a publicity seeker, from the dock at the High Court in Edinburgh.
trueblue
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:54 pm    Post subject: Re: b Reply with quote

Rinty wrote:
I wish no harm to any human being, but I, as one man, am going to exercise my freedom of speech. No human being on the face of the earth, no government is going to take from me my right to speak, my right to protest against wrong, my right to do everything that is for the benefit of mankind. I am not here, then, as the accused; I am here as the accuser of capitalism dripping with blood from head to foot.

By a certain Scottish republican socialist before Rosies day who was accused of being a publicity seeker, from the dock at the High Court in Edinburgh.

you see, the thing about these socialists who go on about freedom of speech, they are hypocrites. the minute someone goes on about assylum, iraq, rascism that they do not agree with they say they should be shut up or called a rascist or threatened with violence eg. bnp candidates at the last election or throwing missiles and bricks at police protecting democratically voted leaders at g8.

their f***ing hypocrisy knows no bounds the f***ing fascist twats.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 8:05 am    Post subject: so Reply with quote

protecting democratically voted leaders at g8

So you do not mind us throwing bricks at the G8 leaders who were not democratically elected?
trueblue
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have no time for the neds who shamed our country and a notorious scottish socialist site condoned this. and they wonder why less and less people vote for them. f***ing nincompoops.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just out of interest trueblue - who do you vote for?

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
trueblue
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

like a ladies age that should never be discussed in public but i feel certain it ain't what you think.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 1:42 pm    Post subject: has Reply with quote

It has to be BNP, UKIP or Tory surely.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wouldn't even say UKIP.

Tory or BNP definitely.

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
Andy Bowden
Finding Ma' Way

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SSYers asked him that ages ago. I think hes just an apolitical Rangers fan.
Gypsum_Fantastic
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rosie despatched a series of rosy (no pun intended) articles about Fidel Castro's Cuba for the Sunday Mail during the summer. She found the State-imposed absence from economic, technological and democratic progress charming - though naturally she herself did not want to live there.

I would bet Tommy Sheridan's mortgage that Ms Kane would become a nuclear weapons apologist if ol' Fidel ever got his hands on them - or at least she would view his ownership of them as morally and ideologically different from Western democracies owning them.
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gypsum_Fantastic wrote:
Rosie despatched a series of rosy (no pun intended) articles about Fidel Castro's Cuba for the Sunday Mail during the summer. She found the State-imposed absence from economic, technological and democratic progress charming - though naturally she herself did not want to live there.

Why should she want to live there? On a trip to Norway, I found many aspects of the counrty charming, but I don't want to live there. Have you ever been to Cuba, Gypsum? Is it really that bad?
Gypsum_Fantastic
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SLG wrote:
Why should she want to live there?

She wouldn't, as I said. It was the offensive double standards employed by Ms Kane - the acceptance of a life that she wouldn't accept in the UK. It was okay for the Cubans, however. The re-election of Castro, for example, with 100% of the vote in a one-party state was proof, for Rosie, that 'democracy is alive and well' in Cuba. She would never tolerate such absurd and offensive elections in the UK but is willing to patronise the hapless folk in a foreign land in pursuit of her own ideology.

SLG wrote:
On a trip to Norway, I found many aspects of the counrty charming, but I don't want to live there.

Your analogy is a false one. It's unlikely that you came across many aspects of Norway that you would not wish for Scotland, however. Nor would you wish for the Norwegians to be denied that which you enjoy in your own life. Kane was not seriously wishing for unopposed elections in the UK nor did she wish for the UK to be subject to a State-imposed absence from modernity - which delighted her so in Cuba.

In your admiration of Norway, you are not seeking for the Norwegian people that which you wouldn't wish for yourself nor are you seeking to deny them access to the outside world.

SLG wrote:
Have you ever been to Cuba, Gypsum? Is it really that bad?

George Orwell never lived under Communist rule but was able to grasp what life must be like under such rule and its perverse violations of human nature - which is why Orwell books are so popular in failed Communist states. Then again, Orwell was a genius. Unlike Rosie Kane.
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know, I get the impression that Ms Kane would love to see Cuban style government here, but I've never really read much she's written. The other point I was trying to make was that even if she does love Cube, she shouldn't expect her to go and live there. Most people probably see other counties as being run better than Scotland, but don't go and live there. They try and change their own country.

The reason I asked whether you had been to Cuba was not to belittle your argument. I've never been there, and don't know too much about it, but I have read a little recently with regard the medical provision and biotech industry which was entirely positive.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

george orwell also fought fascism in spain in the international brigades do you agree with his stance in that instance?

"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Scottish News, Life and Society All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2