Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

celtic v milan
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:
it was posted on the celticminded.com i read it. i take your word for it, they were lying. fair enough. what can i say.

the huddleboards far better. you would get yourself really upset over there Wink

just joined, less extreme than celticminded but i've seen some breathtaking and exciting new ways to be offended about gordon smith.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i said left and right wing extremists have a propensity toward violence, that is well documented.

So give us an example of people being attacked by left wingers because of their name and adress being in a paper or on an election leaflet. My address is publicly available, I'm a long term political activist, reasonably well known and have never had my home attacked by left or right.

You suggested that giving away the pseudonym that you use on a celtic board would lead to you being attacked.

You said that this could be a result, you say it is well documented so go ahead and show us a documented case.

Or are you just talking crap again?

could you tell me which spl teams message boards are not football ones? i'm intriuged

Not just intrigued, your aff your heid! I meant, obviously, that we all know that you trawl messagenoards and forums. Not only do you do this on spl football boards but in non football sites as well.

Sadly, I am one of the few who still engage with your nonsense. Don't know why I bother.
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i never said poilticians etc. have been attacked left/right wing extremists when their personal details become a matter of public record.

my concern, knowing that some members of socialist and bnp type parties condone violence and it is well documeted that they behave violently and aggresively at times.that is why i do not want my personal details, wherever possible, being made public as i do not want voilent ;eft and right wing extremists knowing where i live etc. and punching me because i mock them.

i'am a member of a couple of foums where there are no extremists, just normal people, i socialise with them and they are good people.

i do not want people with extreme views knowing where i live, EVER. very sensibe i'm sure you will agree.
Cymro
I need ma own bl**dy forum!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rinty never asked you where you live. He merely asked under what name you visited the Celtic sites. Now unless you post under your address he's not going to know where you live by your nickname is he?
Rolling Eyes

Does anyone know whether the outcome of the UEFA investigation into Dida and Celtic has been announced yet?

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep, Celtic got a 25k fine and Dida got a 2 match suspension!

Celtic were lucky, it could have been a lot worse. Im pretty sure theyll be delighted!

I hope that idiot of a fan is rejected by his peers and banned for life, he almost cost Celtic a well deserved 3 points. Scottish football has it tough enough without idiots of this calibre f***ing things up for us.

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cymro wrote:
Rinty never asked you where you live. He merely asked under what name you visited the Celtic sites. Now unless you post under your address he's not going to know where you live by your nickname is he?
Rolling Eyes

Does anyone know whether the outcome of the UEFA investigation into Dida and Celtic has been announced yet?

if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance.
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

azzuri wrote:
Yep, Celtic got a 25k fine and Dida got a 2 match suspension!

Celtic were lucky, it could have been a lot worse. Im pretty sure theyll be delighted!

I hope that idiot of a fan is rejected by his peers and banned for life, he almost cost Celtic a well deserved 3 points. Scottish football has it tough enough without idiots of this calibre f***ing things up for us.

yes indeed. my sentiments exactly.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
Cymro wrote:
Rolling Eyes

if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance.

now i know why you dont like celtic.

every time they do the huddle you think they are talking about yi.

"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i don't actually dislike celtic as such, i just have no time for their embaressing, bigotted and whining fans.oh aye and the ones that invade pitches and embaress scotland on a worldwide scale.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
i don't actually dislike celtic as such, i just have no time for their embaressing, bigotted and whining fans.oh aye and the ones that invade pitches and embaress scotland on a worldwide scale.

at least hib fans can be safe that if you ever do actually go to easter road then you wont invade the pitch.

mind you theres more chance of the procliamers being hearts striking partnership next season than their is of you being a hibs fan.

"there is no equality in a society that stands upon the political and economic bog, if only the strongest make it good or survive" bobby sands MP
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

at least hib fans can be safe that if you ever do actually go to easter road then you wont invade the pitch.

mind you theres more chance of the procliamers being hearts striking partnership next season than their is of you being a hibs fan.

lions,tigers,bears.oh my. why do i think you are thinking i'm a rangers fan cause i had the audacity to critcise celtic. criticise celtic = rangers bigot. a truly remakable wat to look at things.unhinged is the word.
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
lions,tigers,bears.oh my. why do i think you are thinking i'm a rangers fan cause i had the audacity to critcise celtic. criticise celtic = rangers bigot. a truly remakable wat to look at things.unhinged is the word.

So are you totally outraged about the kids that ran onto the field at ER last night?
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well if they did, yes, totally unaccpetable behaviour and they should be punished. probably neds.
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sgmillerton wrote:
well if they did, yes, totally unaccpetable behaviour and they should be punished. probably neds.

so you read celtic minded and the huddleboard but dont know about incidents inside easter road? am assuming it was on hibs bounce slg?

so even if you werent there (ha ha) you would know.

sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

parkhead_rfb wrote:
sgmillerton wrote:

so you read celtic minded and the huddleboard but dont know about incidents inside easter road? am assuming it was on hibs bounce slg?

so even if you werent there (ha ha) you would know.

no i was not at easter road last night and no i have not been on any football forums today, the first i have heard of this was on here, i do not doubt the chap is telling the truth and i hope the wee bams are punished as they are nothing more than embaressment.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance."

Why would anyone want to track you? Your image of yourself having any kind of significance is all in your wee head.

Can you give me the example that I asked for, of a person being attacked because their address or name was known to left wing activists?

As I say, as a regular election candidate my address is public knowledge and even the BNP dont bother attacking my home.

And can you tell me how you think that knowing what pseudonym you use in a celtic board would make you easier to track than using a different pseudonym here?

Could it be that the name you use there might just not be as nice and neutral as your pathetic walter mitty identity here?
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rinty wrote:
"if he was very good with it skillls he could beging to track me or worse some mad leftie or rightie could. not worth taking the chance."

Why would anyone want to track you? Your image of yourself having any kind of significance is all in your wee head.

Can you give me the example that I asked for, of a person being attacked because their address or name was known to left wing activists?

As I say, as a regular election candidate my address is public knowledge and even the BNP dont bother attacking my home.

And can you tell me how you think that knowing what pseudonym you use in a celtic board would make you easier to track than using a different pseudonym here?

Could it be that the name you use there might just not be as nice and neutral as your pathetic walter mitty identity here?

i'll say it again, i did not say politicians/counciloors have been attacked when their address was made public. my cocern is that left/right wing fundamentalists (also mad republicans/loyalists) who ALL have a histroy of violent behaviour and condoning violence MAY just decide thay have had enough of me mocking them and try to track me down. that is why i remain as private as possible. what are you not grasping about this??

i actually use the same pseudonym on the rangers and celtic forums, do you mean using extreme usernames that refer to extreme loyalism or republicanism? why would i do that? i have NOTHING whatsoever to do with or in common with these fuckwitted bampots so a username attached to extremism is just your own self congratulating delusion columbo.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"what are you not grasping about this??"

Isnt it obvious? What I, and others don't grasp is the gap between knowing someones nickname on a forum and that leading to people knowing your address, then the further leap to those same people attacking you becuse they know your name.

"i actually use the same pseudonym on the rangers and celtic forums"

Which is? I mean you drew our attention to a particular forum. If I take part in that forum would I debate with you as sgmillerton?

"do you mean using extreme usernames that refer to extreme loyalism or republicanism?"

Know, I mean which one of the various pseudonyms that you have used here and elsewhere do you use on that forum.
sgmillerton
3 Strikes - Banned!

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rinty wrote:
"what are you not grasping about this??"

Isnt it obvious? What I, and others don't grasp is the gap between knowing someones nickname on a forum and that leading to people knowing your address, then the further leap to those same people attacking you becuse they know your name.

"i actually use the same pseudonym on the rangers and celtic forums"

Which is? I mean you drew our attention to a particular forum. If I take part in that forum would I debate with you as sgmillerton?

"do you mean using extreme usernames that refer to extreme loyalism or republicanism?"

Know, I mean which one of the various pseudonyms that you have used here and elsewhere do you use on that forum.

1. it happens, ok, people can be tracked down from the internet with very tenuous links, that is a fact.

2. yes, sgmillerton.

3. again, SGMILLERTON.

phew.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"1. it happens, ok, people can be tracked down from the internet with very tenuous links, that is a fact."

Er yes, but you are taking part in a forum and taking that very slim risk. can you enlighten me as to why you think me knowing your nickname on a web forum increases that chance?

"2. yes, sgmillerton.

3. again, SGMILLERTON."

Eventually.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Football All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4