agentmancuso Getting on a bit!

Joined: 06 Sep 2006 Posts: 1812 Location: Darkest Lanarkshire
Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 5:36 pm Post subject: |
Much as I like Edinburgh, it's unlikely to be a feasible option, what with work, children, serious difficulties leaving the pub in time for the last bus etc.
_________________ Liberty does not mean all good things, or the absence of all evils
Hayek |
Reluctant Hero Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:23 pm Post subject: |
Maybe there should be two polls. One for the date and one for the location. Alternatively, have it all on the one poll. Edin 20th, Glas 20th etc. That will give us an indication of numbers. _________________ Visit the Our Scotland Blog at http://our-scotland.blogspot.com/ |
carol Ready For Afterlife!
Joined: 15 Sep 2005 Posts: 2702 Location: nestled in the hills of Perthshire
Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 9:17 pm Post subject: |
Agent it wouldn't matter the location I'd have similar problems, as well as a 10 mile journey from Perth train station, that's why the suggestion of an afternoon to evening session.
RH yep a poll would be the best way forward, re dates 20th is a week day.
regards
Carol |
kevin04 I Love 'Our Scotland'
Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:17 pm Post subject: |
As most of us come from all over Scotland probably a early evening - late session is best for the ones who need to catch trains back to their homes,
I´m going to my parents at Xmas and they live in Angus,
I´m up for both options |
Aventinian 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Joined: 10 Dec 2005 Posts: 4276 Location: Broadcasting From An Anonymous Location Within the United Kingdom.
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 2:23 am Post subject: |
Ha. I'd turn up to Glasgow or Edinburgh, but I imagine a fight would break out. _________________ The resident pantomime villain.
'Socialists cry "Power to the people", and raise the clenched fist as they say it. We all know what they really mean—power over people, power to the State.' |
kevin04 I Love 'Our Scotland'
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 1:16 pm Post subject: |
| Aventinian wrote: | | Ha. I'd turn up to Glasgow or Edinburgh, but I imagine a fight would break out. |
Not at all, I don´t agree with your politics but doesn't mean we wouldn't get along. Come along  |
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 4:31 pm Post subject: |
Av it would be great to meet both yourself and Agent
ok my preference
1. Edinburgh 2. Glasgow
either Sat Sun 22/23 Dec
afternoon - evening session
I turn into a pumpkin at midnight
regards
Carol |
Cymro I need ma own bl**dy forum!
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 5:37 pm Post subject: |
| Bit far for me. Will be going to Oban for Christmas. Going to Sctland before that for a few drinks before Christmas is pushing it just a little bit. I don't know of any late night trains from Glasgow/Edinburgh to Rhyl or Wrexham, at least none that'll arrive this side of 2010 anyway. |
mairead Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 5:40 pm Post subject: |
Aventinian,
Och do you really think anyone would pick a fight with you. Course we wouldn't.
What goes on in the forum stays in there anyway.
I don't know if I can manage unless hubby is home, but anyway, the rest of you have a great time if I can't make it and have one for me. _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,
For Scotland, I will give my life |

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 10:45 pm Post subject: |
My preference would be
Glasgow
22/23 Dec
Afternoon - Evening _________________ Visit the Our Scotland Blog at http://our-scotland.blogspot.com/ |
Aventinian 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Joined: 10 Dec 2005 Posts: 4276 Location: Broadcasting From An Anonymous Location Within the United Kingdom.
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:10 am Post subject: |
| mairead wrote: | Aventinian,
Och do you really think anyone would pick a fight with you. Course we wouldn't |
Ach, I was only kidding really. I'm sure you're all lovely. _________________ The resident pantomime villain.
'Socialists cry "Power to the people", and raise the clenched fist as they say it. We all know what they really mean—power over people, power to the State.' |
Babygael Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:48 am Post subject: |
Weel, ah thought .....whit aboot Barbados?? Its warrrrrrm and (tak it fram me).... kens hoo' tae huv a pairty!!
Bit ye canny tak a train, cos' ye wud drown!! ERM... Carol!!
Bit ahm EXPECTIN' Ave!! Ma favorite anglophile!!! Loves yer babes!!
Mairead hen,of course we wud pick on Ave!!! Why noat?? Because he is for the .....ugh union.
YER noat suckin' up tae him......................are ye??  _________________ Ath-bheothachad
Here is where I come to water my roots. |
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 10:32 am Post subject: |
wow BG bril offer cannae take the plane as I'll no fly
RH make sure the last pub's near Queen St train station, as I'll never find my way home
regards
Carol |

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:52 pm Post subject: |
| carol wrote: |
RH make sure the last pub's near Queen St train station, as I'll never find my way home
There's one in the station  _________________ Visit the Our Scotland Blog at http://our-scotland.blogspot.com/ |
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:10 pm Post subject: |
RH if it's anything like Scot Rail it'll be expensive
was looking at Santa outfits today and was thinking have I got the figure for one will need to wear something Christmasy
regards
Carol |
mairead Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:20 am Post subject: |
BG.
Naw. Nae sookin' up. Just a Christmas Truce :  _________________ I fear not hell, nor English strife,
For Scotland, I will give my life |
Babygael Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 2:27 am Post subject: |
Aye lassie, weel ave is a spechill guy, so I wud suck up tae him tae!!
OOppps! Did I say that!!
I LOOOOOOVES ave!! He is wan tuff dude!! And a sweetie tae!! _________________ Ath-bheothachad
Here is where I come to water my roots. |
Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:24 pm Post subject: |
this thread's gone flat, anyone still interested?
I've my eyes on a braw Santa hat
regards
Carol |
Jimbo This is Ma' Life!
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:16 pm Post subject: |
| carol wrote: | this thread's gone flat, anyone still interested?
I've my eyes on a braw Santa hat
regards
Carol |
Yep. |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 10:15 pm Post subject: |
hey we have life here
ok Jimbo where's your ideal location for a Christmas drink?
RH have you died on me
Kev where are you?
regards Carol  |