Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

Web Manners
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter
I really have nothing else to do!!!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:31 pm    Post subject: Web Manners Reply with quote

This was posted on another thread however i think that it is pretty funny and deserves a wider audience

http://www.i-am-bored.com/bored_link.cfm?link_id=27678

RadgeJougal

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Christ, it looks like early 80s computer games.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that kinda adds to the charm.

Although one of thoseold BBC information videos would have been cooler
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It wasn't funny and and it doesn't deserve any audience!

Jeez Morph ...  get a life huh?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 12:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i will not be drawn into a petty squabble with you edmund
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How dare you!  I never "squabble!"  Evil or Very Mad

And it's LORD Edmund to you, peasant!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy damn thing keeps freezing, buffering?? so my 13 year old tells me.

hey BA it gives good examples of how not to behave, not that you need any tips  Razz
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right of course. I need no tips.

My argument is that it just isn't funny as Morph claimed!  Which indicates he's ...
A) got no sense of humour
or
B) no judge of humour
or
C) a combinaton of both.

I think you mean "frozen", Carol. Your computer 'froze'.  Something like the blood in my veins when I try to imagine what you look like!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've no sense of humour and even I thought it was funny!!

just say if you want a pic of me BA and I'll put you out of your misery  Razz
Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I thought it was funny too BA. What's up with you. Have you forgotten how to laugh?
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Away and bile yer heid, wummin!!!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shocked BA!!!!  serious question does the word numpty originate from turnip  Rolling Eyes
Jim Baxter is God...........really!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds a bit like HUMBUG there BA.
Carol.
Tumshie, (another reference to turnip), I think, is the word you are thinking about
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

numpty
'A person who drives down the middle lane of a motorway and fails to pull over, sometimes waves back, smiling, when you give a one finger salute to them'

Laughing  Laughing  Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tend to avoid motorways BA, so not much chance of you passing me  Wink
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fine ... your wee motor would probably be eclipsed anyway with my Classic 1966 4 litre-Vanden Plas Princess.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

not wee  Shocked it's a Rover 420 gsi, it's got more oomph than you have.
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It IS wee ... and my Princess screams CLASS at your toytown motor!

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is she pink?   Wink

my Rover is red, and a really fast mover  Wink

unlike your snail pace  Razz
Time For Reincarnation

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah yeah yeah ... now go away and take an Ibuprofen for your headache!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2