| How many pages of the Scottish National Standard Bearer website have you read yet? |
| 1 page was enough! |
58% |
[ 7 ] |
| 2-5 pages - lost interest. |
8% |
[ 1 ] |
| 5-15 pages - hmm, I might go back to it sometime |
25% |
[ 3 ] |
| 15-30 pages- yes I recommend anyone having a look |
0% |
[ 0 ] |
| 30-60 pages - This guy Peter Dow really has got it figured out. Highly recommended! |
0% |
[ 0 ] |
| 60-180 pages - Yipee! A Scottish Republic is on the way! |
8% |
[ 1 ] |
| Total Votes : 12 |
Peter Dow On A Journey (500 Miles)

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:47 pm Post subject: Scottish National Standard Bearer - latest news |
Is it OK to introduce myself on this forum here? I am such a Scottish-politics guy it seems appropriate.
Hi everybody, I'm new here!
I've been working away for a few years on my website - the Scottish National Standard Bearer website. Hey - check it out!
It consists of 60 plus main pages which more or less sum up the current state of Scottish politics - plus twice as many posts in my not-very-well-frequented forums.
It's colourful (and quite a musical site too, if you've got a windows PC).
Latest news is I've been setting up a forum which software-wise is similar to this one (a phpBB forum). I haven't got any users for my new forum yet but I'm planning to do a bit of promotion to see if I can generate any interest.
So I guess that's how I came across this site. Anyway if there's anything you want to ask about my site or comment, debate etc. then do reply.
If you've checked out my website, then maybe you'd like to answer the poll question? 
_________________ Peter Dow, Scottish National Standard Bearer |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:06 pm Post subject: |
Oh, My, God!
Where's the '1 is enough - this guy is a lunatic!' option?
Oh and moved this to the 'recommended sites' place where it belongs - please take the 'recommended' part with a pinch of salt. _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
Wolf of Badenoch 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:33 pm Post subject: |
Aye a very big pinch ae salt!
Ignore him an he micht go awa`  _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 12:14 am Post subject: |
The arrival of Peter Dow can only mean one thing! Our-Scotland has finally made it into the big time  |
Nina I Love 'Our Scotland'

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 8:16 am Post subject: |
I've seen his advertisement page where he "applies for" a woman I was wondering whether or not I should pay him a visit next time I am in Aberdeen ... Sword in hand  _________________ "Will ye be proud when yer last battle's over?" |

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 9:09 am Post subject: |
| SLG wrote: | The arrival of Peter Dow can only mean one thing! Our-Scotland has finally made it into the big time  |
Aye,hes been kicked aff everywhere else! _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
wisnaeme This is Ma' Life!

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:55 pm Post subject: |
| Wolf of Badenoch wrote: | | SLG wrote: | The arrival of Peter Dow can only mean one thing! Our-Scotland has finally made it into the big time  |
Aye,hes been kicked aff everywhere else! |
Ye wanna see the drivel yer man posted on the BBC TalkScot site,an ah thought ah wid hae some peace frae ra loon here. Ah ken ah should nae laugh at ra afflicted but ah canna help it,it's utter pish yer man spouts so it is.

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 11:17 pm Post subject: |
Never got into a debate with the man myself, but I do think of him as a minor celeb within the online Independence community. I was quite thrilled to actually see the guy does actually exist when I was up in Eberdeen during the Wallace commemoration last year. Wearing his uniform as well  |
sandmountainslim I Love 'Our Scotland'

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 2:07 am Post subject: |
| SLG wrote: | Never got into a debate with the man myself, but I do think of him as a minor celeb within the online Independence community. I was quite thrilled to actually see the guy does actually exist when I was up in Eberdeen during the Wallace commemoration last year. Wearing his uniform as well  |
Indeed he is a celebrity known worldwide Whatever his mental state may be and neverminding his fixation with Condi and the Butcher's Apron, old Peter is better known than most politicians!
Deo Vindice
WP _________________ William Potter
ScotWatch International
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/scotwatch/
Jefferson Republican Party
http://jeffersonrepublicanparty.com
http://jeffersonrepublican.blogspot.com/ |

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 10:40 am Post subject: |
King Sigmund I of england. I`ll tell ye there`s some heidbangers gaun aboot. _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 11:49 am Post subject: |
| sandmountainslim wrote: | | a Norwegian fellow who lives in Japan and goes around to Scottish sites claiming to be King Sigmund I of England? |
How does he figure that one out? |

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 1:19 pm Post subject: |
| SLG wrote: | | sandmountainslim wrote: | | a Norwegian fellow who lives in Japan and goes around to Scottish sites claiming to be King Sigmund I of England? |
How does he figure that one out? |
No one knows He always refused to answer when asked "Why the hell don't you go tell the English and leave us alone?" I went to one of his forums (Seventh Seal forum) and he threatened to place a curse on me if I didnt leave. He thinks that he is King of England and that everyone on the planet except for himself and a fellow from New England named Philip7 are 95% Monkey DNA He told the Tartans that he plans to conquer to world via his telepathy and will give Scotland its freedom if the Stone of Scone is turned over to him.  _________________ William Potter
ScotWatch International
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/scotwatch/
Jefferson Republican Party
http://jeffersonrepublicanparty.com
http://jeffersonrepublican.blogspot.com/ |

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 1:30 pm Post subject: |
mibbe him and the loony above could get together and plan the revolution together? _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
x_scotsdream_x No Longer a Wean
Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 5:30 pm Post subject: |
awk am so confused!! a need to read more before a come on here u lot r too brainy 4 the likes of moi haha kidding! i think a need to do a bit ae research first tho! lololol _________________ Freeddddoooommmm!!  |

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 7:35 pm Post subject: |
| x_scotsdream_x wrote: | awk am so confused!! a need to read more before a come on here u lot r too brainy 4 the likes of moi haha kidding! i think a need to do a bit ae research first tho! lololol |
Whitever ye dae dinnae use Peter Dows site for research.Ye`ll no find nothing oot there apairt fae how care in the community has missed somebody.  _________________ The Wolf Is At The Door |
Abieuan 'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!
Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 8:40 pm Post subject: |
| If every Scot was doing what Peter Dow is, the English would not be long in forcing independence upon us ! |

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 9:16 pm Post subject: |
| Abieuan wrote: | | If every Scot was doing what Peter Dow is, the English would not be long in forcing independence upon us ! |
That's one way of looking at it I'd probably move away though, patriotism only goes so far! |
Bigchap Finding Ma' Way

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 10:28 pm Post subject: |
Please please dont listen to a word this t**t spouts. If you let him post here, you'll never get rid of him, and i can tell you he will take over this board spouting his pish! Listen to me if you want, but dont say i didn't warn you!
I do not bloody believe he's managed to get here an aw!
The pic above is who springs to mindwhen i see this t**t. |

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 10:57 pm Post subject: |
don't worry Bigchap - we have it under control.
I'm all for freedom of expression and free speech - if only to disprove some of the crap that some people come out with. If it gets to the stage where someone is working to the disadvantage of the forums and breaking the rules - they will be banned. _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub