azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Babygael Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 2:27 pm Post subject: |
Why thank you rs_azzuri, that was very thoughtful of you! It makes a change from having my butt kicked every time I mention the dreaded word "Gaelic" on other forums (!) I was starting to get paranoid.
BG  _________________ Ath-bheothachad
Here is where I come to water my roots. |

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 2:29 pm Post subject: |
Well we decided that the forum should be shaped by the make up of our users. As the amount of those who can speak or are learning to speak Gàidhlig increases, it is only right that we give these people a dedicated forum to speak the language and discuss issues surrounding it. _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Leathlaobhair No Longer a Wean

Joined: 26 Oct 2005 Posts: 94 Location: Every day above ground is a good day
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 1:01 am Post subject: |
Hey guys, I'm currently concentrating on Irish in preparation for two immersion programs, but after that I'll definitely free up some time for Gàidhlig
And then Cornish .. and Welsh .. . and so many others _________________ Those must have all been important to me once. What I am now grew from that. A former self is a fool, an insufferable ass, but he's still human, you'd no more turn him out than you'd turn out any kind of cripple, would you?
-Thomas Pynchon |
Babygael Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 1:17 am Post subject: |
Ah'll thank ye nae tae call me a lad leathlaobhair!! Youse called me a nasty(nazi) an' noo' a mon!!
Dae yer like sufferin'? All tha' studyn'
Onyway..ah thought yer wer' an Irish gaelic speaker?? Youse sure are motivated! I'll gie' ye that!!
BG  _________________ Ath-bheothachad
Here is where I come to water my roots. |
Leathlaobhair No Longer a Wean

Joined: 26 Oct 2005 Posts: 94 Location: Every day above ground is a good day
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 2:33 am Post subject: |
| Babygael wrote: | Ah'll thank ye nae tae call me a lad leathlaobhair!! Youse called me a nasty(nazi) an' noo' a mon!!
Dae yer like sufferin'? All tha' studyn'
Onyway..ah thought yer wer' an Irish gaelic speaker?? Youse sure are motivated! I'll gie' ye that!!
BG  |
I don't think I did. Everyone else was posting propaganda posters so I did it too. If you think I called you a Nazi I'm sorry I suppose.
I actually like studying languages, so it's not much of a hassle for me. The celtic ones always have something interesting every time I do a lesson. _________________ Those must have all been important to me once. What I am now grew from that. A former self is a fool, an insufferable ass, but he's still human, you'd no more turn him out than you'd turn out any kind of cripple, would you?
-Thomas Pynchon |

Posted: Mon May 15, 2006 9:36 pm Post subject: |
see - http://www.freelang.net/dictionary/scottish_gaelic.html
Could be a very useful tool for those learning. I don't know how reliable it is though, with my knowledge of the language equalling Sweet FA! _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |

Posted: Mon May 22, 2006 9:54 am Post subject: |
Am Baile...
http://www.ambaile.org/gd/index.jsp
Includes searchable index of old Highland newspapers, v. useful for researchers. _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:46 am Post subject: |
http://gd.wikipedia.org/wiki/
Wikipedia sa Ghaidhlig _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
darkside Gaining a Reputation........
calum Finding Ma' Way
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 9:27 pm Post subject: taigh na croiche |
Blog inntinneach is poilitigeach an-seo...
http://radgedug.blogspot.com/
feuch cuideachd 'Tir nam Blog' airson torr eile... |
fitheach Finding Ma' Way
Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 11:33 pm Post subject: |
| I think for read fine tir nam blog is the place to go.... |
GunChleoc On A Journey (500 Miles)

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 10:49 am Post subject: |
Ghluais an Fòram na Gàidhlig
Fòram na Gàidhlig has moved
Seo an ceangal dhuibh:
Here's the link:
http://www.noclockthing.de/foramnagaidhlig/
Cha tèid am fear seo air falbh! _________________ Oileanach chànan chuthachail |