Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

How many pages?....
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 241, 242, 243  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:06 pm    Post subject: How many pages?.... Reply with quote

After reading Firefox's featured blog (see - http://ourscotland.myfreeforum.org/ftopic2109.php ),
it got me thinking we should try something similiar to that on the Firstfoot forum and see whether we can get a thread that is 100 pages long?...

Pointless?....maybe.

But just think - it'll be 100 pages long! Very Happy

And we can try and beat those folk over at Firstfoot in the process!

Who's with me?

Laughing

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
IF Convenor
I really have nothing else to do!!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not me! I'm a firstfitter through and through.

Besides, you'll never catch us; we have an 88 page head start on you! Wink

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

.....we can only but try!

Very Happy

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
Firefox
Gaining a Reputation........

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool.

So how is everyone?
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No harm in having a random thread... Do we cut it after 100 pages then?

Anyway I'm good Firefox. Sitting in my flat watching Bulletproof Monk. Pretty s**t, but slightly amusing.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

...no we don't cut it after 100 pages - that would be terrible! Our initial target is 100 pages - but after that, who knows?!?!?!

Could we get to 200, 500 or even 1000 pages?!

Even the thought of it is making me giddy... Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi FF I'd be lying if I said life was fantastic Very Happy

I'll be glad to get 3 out of my 4 boys back to school!

Hey IFC I'm sure we'll catch up on your 88 head start Shocked

Carol

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey you two jumped me Shocked

Carol

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

....by the way, has everyone seen the new site shop yet? - http://ourscotland.spreadshirt.net/

Wink

Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When does the school year start again Carol?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tuesday 22nd August thankfully Wink for some daft reason term dates differ from area to area.

The youngest is 3yrs old, he starts nursery end of September, and I've 2 girls that have left school and flown the nest Wink although one still thinks she's here part time. If anyone's adding it's 6!

Carol

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

6!!!!!!!

Shocked

What possessed ye!?!?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL goodness knows!! 2 separate marriages I thought that was me when the girls came along, obviously not, eldest is 21, then 19, then along came the 4 boys, 13, 11, 9 and 3, last one was a bonus Wink Also a step son older than the girls! (their halfl-brother)

No more!

Carol

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

...or so you think! Wink

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL I'm 45 next week I think I'm kinda past it!

Carol
Firefox
Gaining a Reputation........

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

45 isn't past it. It's pretty much half the speed limit. And it's a well known fact (ish) that you aren't past it until your age exceeds the speed limit.*

*I think I just made the fact up.
Collecting my 'Our Scotland' Pension!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Carol, Good-great-Hieland-cheiftain above!!!! yer cannae mean it ??? Greedy Yer've got a clan ther' sae ye have!! My pair wee efforts in the habamas leaves much tae be desired sae it daes!

Here is where I come to water my roots.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Firefox I meant for having another bairn Shocked Very Happy

Carol

PS you're meant to say to me 'you don't look a day over 40' Shocked
macnumpty
Getting on a bit!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pah. My great-grandmother had 12 kids, and still found time to run a busy transport cafe.

Course, it makes family gatherings difficult: I spend most of the time at the back of the room, quietly asking questions like, "Who's that? Whose son is he again? Which one's that, the one with the farm or the one who went to Australia? Is she the one with only one leg? Then who was it who spent all their wedding money on shoes?" And so on.

Of course, I ask the questions and then forget the answers, so that at the next wedding/funeral/baptism, I'm sat next to one of the aunties asking polite but general questions and racking my brain to figure out which one it is I'm talking to.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My worst nightmare is being asked on forms for their dates of birth and that's only the four boys!!

Carol
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> General Banter All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 241, 242, 243  Next
Page 1 of 243