Scottish Politics Discussion Forum / Messageboard - Dedicated to online discussion about Scottish Politics and an Independent Scotland, as well as Scottish Society today. We also have a section dedicated to Banter, Sport and Recommended Sites.

British Nats Watch

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Recommended Sites
Masaryk
Finding Ma' Way

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2006 9:17 pm    Post subject: British Nats Watch Reply with quote

worth taking a look:

www.british-nats-watch.blogspot.com

it's time we started calling the Labout party (and the others) by their proper name - British nationalists.

ENGLISH JEW
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree with you, I see the big three, UKIP & BNP as Brittish Nationalists and stand for the union.

What I hate is that these bastards play the english, welsh or scottish nationalist card whenever the want to.

We found this out in the last by-election down in Bromley, the Fib Dems and UKIP all played to the Footie Audience by having the CofSG on their election address.

I've even heard Blair claim that he's English.

I honestly believe that nationalism is on the rise and we English have taken heart to what you've achieved up here. Although it takes sometime to wake us up, we are now seeing English Nationalism in the newspapers and media almost every week

Problem is that all main media outlets are pro-union and trying to break through in England with our message is really hard. However I do think the tide is turning and look forward to seeing an English Standard being raised over Westminster in our very own parliament.

2nd Generation English & Proud

This is much more than just politics
ITS PERSONAL

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure about Blairs genes, but culturally he's English.

We're not taking any credit for him! Very Happy

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
ENGLISH JEW
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well we're not either, isn't is all about your place of birth.
please have him back Very Happy

2nd Generation English & Proud

This is much more than just politics
ITS PERSONAL
'Our Scotland' = 2nd Job!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ENGLISH JEW wrote:
well we're not either, isn't is all about your place of birth.
please have him back Very Happy

Aye thats whit a thoucht tae.

Can we no jist tie him tae wan ae yon bhoy hings oot in the water an let him get on wi it. Twisted Evil Him an Broon.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

...and Alastair Darling - I hate that c**t.

Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/
Born Again..........and still Scottish!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Blair is neither Scots nor English, he's British. After we all become independent, we can rename Rockall as Britain and let Blair and Darling etc live out there lives there.
IF Convenor
I really have nothing else to do!!!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I've just thought of a use for Gruinard.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Brilliant IF - we should put cameras in also.

It could be the new reality TV show - 'Politician Anthrax Island'! Very Happy

SF102
Nationalist

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmmmmm maybe summat got lost in translation here . . but what is, who is, where is, Gruinard.
Economist
I really have nothing else to do!!!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gruinard_Island
SF102
Nationalist

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well bugga me the stuff ya find out . . .cheers for that Smile <skips off to buy Tony n Gordon couple boat tickets> Wink

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SF102 wrote:
Well bugga me the stuff ya find out . . .cheers for that Smile <skips off to buy Tony n Gordon couple boat tickets> Wink

Dinnae forget Reid, Darling, Alexander, Ingram, Joyce, Harris, Browne, Roy, .... , well, you get the idea. Wink
SF102
Nationalist

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i aint that bloody rich ya know

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We could start a collection, or organise some fundraising events. Could be fun...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 7:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think a whipround at a footie match would raise the funds required if you tell them "We're gonna get rid of all those nasty, self-serving, sleazy politicians ... ALL of them ... and stick 'em on Gruinard ... Anthrax Island!"

One reckons you'd raise enough money in a day, to ship them all there AND build a forty foot electric fence round the whole perimeter.

Of course, who do you look to lead the country for you then?? Yes, of course ... Very Happy We Aristos!!! Very Happy After all that's what we were born to do. Away with this democracy nonsense. Give power back to your betters!

The politicians reign of terror would be over ... and ours would just begin.
Clatch
On A Journey (500 Miles)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.british-nats-watch.blogspot.com/

A little piece this week of relevance to Scotland.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Our Scotland - www.our-scotland.org Forum Index -> Recommended Sites All times are GMT