Pip Gaining a Reputation........

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 12:33 am Post subject: Hello, genuine support from an English anti-unionist |
Hello. I'm an English anti-unionist and wanted to offer you my support.
I look forward to the day, hopefully soon, when we can be convivial neighbours and not a national version of The Odd Couple.
_________________ Smile at us, pay us, pass us; but do not quite forget,
For we are the people of England, that never has spoken yet.
from The Secret People by G K Chesterton. |
Theresa Nationalist
Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 1:47 am Post subject: |
Welcome to you, Pip! You'll enjoy this forum -- it's a good one.
I'm American myself and lurk about Our Scotland to gain supplementary education on the Celtic countries. You've no doubt scanned through some of the postings -- some very sharp minds here!
Again, welcome. _________________ "Qui tacit consentire." Silence gives consent. |
Avatar I need ma own bl**dy forum!

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:30 am Post subject: |
Hey Pip, hows it going?
hehe a national version of the odd couple I like that
Are you with the English Democrat party? _________________ "Quite simply, Labour have been caught red-handed so often that no-one believes a word they say any more." |

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 9:49 pm Post subject: |
Thanks for the welcome.
The debate and the wit on here does seem pretty sharp, very informative all round.
I'm not a member of the English Democrats, but they certainly have my support. I am a member of the Campaign for an English Parliament and I'm trying to take a more active role in politics. _________________ Smile at us, pay us, pass us; but do not quite forget,
Babygael Ready For Afterlife!

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 10:12 pm Post subject: |
Failte oribh pip! Enjoy!  _________________ Ath-bheothachad
Here is where I come to water my roots. |
SLG Born Again..........and still Scottish!

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:23 pm Post subject: |
Welcome to the forum Pip. Glad you like the forum The CEP seems to be moving forward and it would be good for us if knowledge of it would pass into the public domain here. |
azzuri 'Our Scotland' Fossil

Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 5:01 am Post subject: |
Welcome Pip - hope you enjoy the forum.  _________________ "Every single person on this planet is unique. Just like everyone else..." - Random Guy in Edinburgh Pub
Possibly the funniest site in the world, 'The Daily Mash' - http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/ |

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2006 12:42 am Post subject: |
Mòran taing Babygael (hope I've got that right).
Thanks everyone. I'm optmistic about the CEP. It has a bit of a low profile at the moment but people are generally enthusiastic when I tell them about it. _________________ Smile at us, pay us, pass us; but do not quite forget,

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2006 2:53 am Post subject: |
Aye yer got it richt pip! Onyway, get in ther' an dae yer thing,say whit yer got tae say freely, while its true we are aye maistly scot nationals and proud of it,och we are also impeccably polite, wal except fer me.  _________________ Ath-bheothachad
Celyn No Longer a Wean
Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:10 am Post subject: |
| Pip wrote: | ..............
'm optmistic about the CEP. It has a bit of a low profile at the moment ............... |
Well, it would, if you name it after a mushroom. Only joking. And I'm sure it will grow. Welcome, Pip. |
Lothian Sky I Love 'Our Scotland'
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 8:58 pm Post subject: |
| Welcome Pip. |

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 12:10 am Post subject: |
Lothian Sky, is that yew?? A bunny wabbit?? Cute!  _________________ Ath-bheothachad